2019
Hyundai
Kona

Overall Rating 4.83/5Overall Rating 4.83/5Overall Rating 4.83/5Overall Rating 4.83/5rating 4.83
4.8
(607 Reviews)
Latest review 4 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

EW
EVONNE W.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/29/2019
Great subsuv
Total great experience and sub. Super per cute. ........................................................................................................................................................
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JH
JEAN H.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/28/2019
My Spaceship
I was driving an 18 year old car, which I loved, but it took a while to get used to the new technology. I call it my spaceship. I went from a coupe to a baby SUV so it's really easy to get into and because it's up high, I feel very safe and can see everything better.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LK
Lynn K.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/28/2019
2019 Kona Limited
I’ve had the vehicle for about three weeks, very pleased, comfortable, fun to drive, handles excellent, awesome gas mileage. I fell in love with the Sunset Orange exterior color, just gorgeous! I would recommend this vehicle to anyone.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RC
Ronald C.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/28/2019
Great vehicle
everyone loves it,no need to say more.!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Pros
Love it !!!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EK
Eunji K.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/28/2019
Great economic vehicle
Good economic vehicle. Good on gas, stable drive feeling and stable shift feeling. I would recommend to my friends who are looking for economic vehicle. The cabin doesn’t feel a small car. Very spacious considering as a compact
size SUV.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PS
PETER S.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/28/2019
Excellent value for money.
Wonderful, solidly built small SUV that is comfortable, quiet and fun to drive.............................. More features than cars twice the price................................. Highly recommended.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JH
JUDITH H.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/28/2019
Hyundai Kona Review
This car far exceeded my expectations. Many safety features are standard. looks good and rides very well. My MPG is 35. You will not be disappointed with this car. A good comfortable ride too. Some cars just have a feeling of quality when you drive them and some don't. This car feel solid. Handles well. Steering and brakes are very good and engine is strong.

Pros
The best car I have ever owned.

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MB
Mary B.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/28/2019
Kona
Great . Slow at take off not a get up and go power.and Small interior. Gas mileage is good. Not alot of shortage or luggage space smooth drive on roads of any condition and handles very well Over all

Pros
Great over all

Cons
A little smaller then I like

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MS
MARC S.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/28/2019
Kona!
Awesome crossover vehicle. Bought the Ironman limited edition. There are only two things I would like with this vehicle, duel zone air/heat and power passenger seat. I would recommend this vehicle to everyone.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AA
ALONDRA A.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/28/2019
Excellent
The Kona is a very comfortable car to drive. Not too big and not to small. It saves me a lot on gas compared to other brands and other models. I really enjoy driving my Kona everywhere & my 20 pound dog fits perfectly on the back seat, he enjoys it as well!

Pros
Spacious interior, saves gas, a great size for a vehicle, loud speakers, great stability

Cons
Not enough trunk room

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SD
STEPHANIE D.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/28/2019
great buy for a car
I just feel like the LED display shouldn't be blacking out this early but I like how smooth and quiet it is, i like the touch screen. I think some of the buttons are cheaply made but I love my car because It feels safe. Not much get up and go.

Pros
Its great for petite women
Comfy

Cons
Slow to accelerate
volume is poor
screen blacks out

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PH
PAMELA H.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/28/2019
KONA SEL
It's smaller than the Santa Fe & Tucson, which I like. It's still sporty looking & has all the technology you need in an SUV. AWD is a plus, especially for Winter driving. The fuel economy is great.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LB
LISA B.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/28/2019
LOVE my new Kona!
My experience with my new Kona has been stellar, from the moment I started looking at the vehicle to now, my first 2000 miles! The dealer was professional and worked with me to give me a great price with excellent financing, then even delivered the car to my door. One of the points that sold me on this car were all the special features that come standard, like the lane assist, emergency braking, and backup camera. The car has exceeded my expectations in handling and fuel economy.I love the car, it looks sporty and drives that way too!

Pros
Standard extra safety equipment
Responsive steering
Wide hatchback door for class of car
Sporty look

Cons
Back seat a bit tight on legroom for tall people

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AM
ALICE M.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/28/2019
Love my Kona!
The Kona is fun to drive and I love the interior features. The Infinity screen lets me see everything I need to, such as speed, blind spot monitoring, and turn by turn directions, without taking my eyes off the road. I love this feature. Gas mileage is better than I expected with an AWD, even a small one. It hovers right around 29.8 under my normal driving conditions.

Pros
Stylish and fun to drive. The high tech Infinity screen makes it easy to keep your attention on the road. Stays right around 30 mpg - not bad for an AWD.

Cons
Could have more storage in front, and road noise is a little louder than I would like.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

XV
XENA V.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/28/2019
I love my Kona!
I love my Kona. It is a nice looking car and has great color choices. It rides great and it gets much better miles per gallon than stated. The Infinity stereo is superb. The seats are comfortable with the lumbar support and I appreciate the heated seats.

Pros
Sound system, inside and outside style, price, fuel efficiency, value.

Cons
Trunk storage, some vehicle roll on sharp turns.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EA
EDWARD A.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/28/2019
Great Vehicle
I test drove the Kona and liked it right away. Very roomy interior and a smooth ride. All the controls are in easy reach. It makes me smile every time I get in it. The dealership was friendly and made you feel welcomed.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BF
BETH F.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/27/2019
kona
I am enjoying the Kona. My son has the same car but a 2018. It is a bit smaller than my sportage but I am enjoying it We have had many hyundai vehicles in the past and currently have a sonata. we are very happy

Pros
price, comfort

Cons
small trunk space

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JH
John H.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/27/2019
Good little SUV
My wife wanted a SUV. But not one of the big oversized ones that are popular. The Kona fit . Small but lots of room. When I took it for a test ride it felt like your getting into a Jet plan. Very comfortable. Handled like a sports car. Hugged the road. Very responsive. And it has a lot of room in the back of you fold down the seats if you decide to go for a camping trip and need a place to haul exter equipment. This car is a big package in a small SUV. Very good is all I can say. And the mileage is outstanding.

Pros
All around great little SUV great Mileage.

Cons
If your a big man you may find it a bit small inside.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RB
Rose B.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/27/2019
na
excellent, excellent ,excellent okay its excellent and I like the vehicle and I will purchase this model again. Please let me submit the survey without 200 characters. thank you thank you, thank you

Pros
na

Cons
na

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MB
MIKAYLA B.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/26/2019
Perfect Small SUV
I am extremely happy I chose to go with the Kona. I test drove multiple cars and this was by far the best choice. The only downfall is the backseat is a little tight for adults but I rarely use it so it works out just fine for me. I wanted a smaller SUV so it’s understandable. If I would go with a different car in a few years I would definitely consider Hyundai again and possibly go with the bigger style, the Tuscan.

Pros
-very fast acceleration
-stereo system
-headlights are awesome

Cons
-Small backseat
-Trunk area is smaller than most other cars
-No spare tire, just a little repair kit

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 381 - 400 of 607 in total