2019
Hyundai
Kona

Overall Rating 4.82/5Overall Rating 4.82/5Overall Rating 4.82/5Overall Rating 4.82/5rating 4.82
4.8
(670 Reviews)
Latest review 5 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews


PG
Paul G.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/04/2019
Kona
great car & ride. highly recommend for anyone looking to enter the field of suv.Hyundai reliability is there. Fun to drive. styling is spot on. Interior is sporty & clean look.Interior matches overall appearance. A total package. Great value

Pros
great car & buy

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RF
Richard F.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/04/2019
well thought out vehicle
I have the kona for 3 months now and can honestly say it is one of the best cars I have bought as far back as I can remember.the car came to me with zero flaws from the factory.what I mean is no squeaks,no rattles,no scratches and nothing not working the way it is supposed to.the car is comfortable and the instrument panel is laid out for easy use.I would recommend this car to anyone who is looking for an suv but not a big one.its well worth the money.

Pros
excellent safety features like you would see in expensive luxury cars

Cons
would like more storage space under the rear floor board

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GT
George T.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/07/2019
My Kona
I waited 6 months to get my Lime Green Ultimate Kona!
I love it, it handles fabulously more sporty than any other SUV I have ridden or owned! It has just about everything you could want and that little glass screen that comes up so you can know legal road mileage, see where you are on the road and if you are using your NAV that shows up there as well so that you can keep
Your eyes forward rather than looking off to the screen
IT WAS WELL WORTH THE WAIT!!!!

Pros
Looks great, handles great, super comfortable , good gas mileage
Fabulously fun to drive

Cons
Doesn’t have a full moon roof only front part over front seats, doesn’t have heated rear seats, or a heated steering wheel. Air play only works plugged in rather than wirelessly

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
Joseph C.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/10/2019
Love my new 2019 Kona Ultimate
This is the best vehicle I have every purchased. It reeks of quality. I love the way it handles the road. It has great pickup for passing on the highway and is more spacious than I thought. Can't wait to drive it in the snow.

Pros
Everything

Cons
Nothing

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SH
Susan H.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/11/2019
Mrs Hodge
Really LOVE the color Blue! Love the smooth ride, small enough to park anywhere, very dependable. Just have to watch out for those big trucks, they just don’t see my Kona. I have to drive defensively !

Pros
Really like the electronic features

Cons
Not all big trucks see my KONA! I have to drive very defensive.
Don’t like the drips on drivers side window from the window washer!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CD
Cinderella D.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/11/2019
Kona
I feel comfortable in this vehicle
Spacious, not to big, love the way it lets me know if I have another vehicle coming in my lane. Love the button that you push when on the highway.
Love it’s look.

Pros
Fun

Cons
I can hear the outside a lot with the windows up

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FS
Ferris S.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/11/2019
Hyundai Kona Iron Man Edition - Grabs your attention
I had my 2017 G90 5.0 Ultimate in for service and was wandering around the showroom while I waited. Saw the Kona Iron Man Limited edition and it was lust at first site. The matte gray finish with the metallic red roof and trim bits, along with the fantastic wheels grabbed my attention right away. OK, so I'm 71 years old and the target market for this thing is probably men (and women) half my age, but I just had to have it. No I did not trade my G90 in, I traded my wife's MINI Cooper S Convertible (and yes we are still married!) In any case this car is an absolute blast. You would think only 175 HP would make this a slug, but that is not the case. It has plenty of zip and I never feel that it is under powered. I love the Iron Man features and I have already had lots of questions about the car. Is it perfect? No, but it sure meets my inner kid's needs. The only thing I would add is power retracting side view mirrors (easier to get into the garage) and some red ambient lighting would be nice, but other than that I have found nothing I don't like. It's fun to drive and certainly gets plenty of attention wherever you go. The fact that it is a limited edition you won't see yourself coming and going. I can see why the Kona won the North American CUV of the year award. This is a well equipped little run about. Try one you'll probably like it, if you can find one.

Pros
Attention grabbing style
Great fuel economy
Iron Man stuff
Comfortable Seats
Plenty of Luxury Items for it's Class

Cons
No Power folding mirrors
No interior ambient lighting

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EB
Elizabeth B.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/13/2019
Love my Kona
I've had two Santa Fe's and a Tucson in the past and I recently bought the Kona in February. It's the Ultimate 1.6T model and I've never seen another one on the road, I've only seen the base models. The heads up display is what sold me on the car.

Pros
heads up display, sunroof, leather interior, great speakers, turbo speed

Cons
Smaller trunk space, not much leg room in the back seat.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CW
Cynthia W.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/14/2019
Lime twist fun
We traded our 2018 Kona for this sweet 2019. Lime green Kona LTD. We love this car.its powerful,stylish and economical. All the bells and whistles. We take road trips all the time and people stop and look at my car. Powerful turbocharged 1.6 litre engine and 7 speed transmission is more than adequate.

Pros
Blue Link, Everything is great

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MS
Mary S.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/18/2019
Best safety vehicle ride so smooth
the safety features keep you safe from other cars around you
rides so smooth
so much storage room in the trunk
Gets people attention so cute
Love the sport drive feature
Remote start with my phone is the best especially in the winter

Pros
Love my truck

Cons
Nothing

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CC
Candace C.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/18/2019
Kona
Love my Kona. Lane assist and other safety features give me a security I have never had before. I know why this vehicle is rated so high. It’s stylish features an sleek look and Huyndai reliability are what drew me back to this brand.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DD
David D.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/19/2019
2019 Kona Ultimate
I love this car. Wonderful to drive, responsive, corners well, fantastic gas mileage, 33-36 mpg, awesome technology, amenities and features are easy to use. Love the interior, auto door locks, beautiful wheels, comfort of the seating, climate control system, sound system, sleek styling, storage capacity is perfect and especially the back up camera. It's neat. Aloha.

Pros
everything

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DM
Doreen M.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/19/2019
Service
The Kona is awesome. I have had the Kona for 3 months and love it! The service Dept at 112 Is outstanding. I would highly recommend the Kona and do not purchase any Hyundai any where else but here at Hyundai 112!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AW
Alfred W.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/19/2019
My best car ever
Over 4K miles fun car good power and handling so far love everything about it. Was great on 2 road trips. All the high tech stuff is a blast. Love my car play. Getting thumbs up from people looking at car

Pros
To many to list Gas Mileage is great all the tech stuff great. The safety features are great really great. My best car ever so far.

Cons
One very little thing I keep hitting the talking head button on the steering wheel I need to keep my hand away from that area of wheel. But no big deal I will adapt.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LG
Laura G.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/19/2019
Kona
Amazing car, I love all the features, safety features. It’s fun to drive and handles the road amazing. Love the neon green color and the turbo. Lots of leg room and extremely comfortable. Could use a little more space in the hatch area.

Pros
Great safety features, fun to drive.

Cons
More trunk space, a little small

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CB
Carl B.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/19/2019
Kona Se
No bells no whistles. Lane keep assist, emergency braking and alert warnings. Great for short drives or long ones. Great gas mileage and just fun to drive. Try one you'll like it, buy one you'll love it!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MM
MACKENZIE M.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2019
High quality
This was my first SUV I purchased. I upgraded from a Hyundai Veloster but I was ready for something a bit bigger. Perfect size for camping, fishing, hauling, and having passengers. Roomy. Great look. Sporty. Came with great tires and a window tint. I’ve had a great experience with Hyundai!

Cons
No sun roof in mine.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DK
DOUGLAS K.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2019
2019 Hyundai Kona Limited FWD
Great vehicle for the money, especially when compared to the competition in this price range / size. Great amount of choices as to power train, AWD or not, exterior colors, great performance from the 1.6L T with the DCT transmission. It's a blast to drive, especially compared to the HR-V, Crosstrek, and CH-R, it's main competition. It's a really small vehicle, on a short wheelbase, so if your carrying much, or driving long trips, you might want to look at a bigger size. If you want a nice, small, easy to handle, park, and drive vehicle, I don't know what else would be better, in this size class. If it had adaptive cruise control, not available, it would be darn near perfect.

Pros
Great vehicle for the money, especially when compared to the competition in this price range / size. Great amount of choices as to power train, AWD or not, exterior colors, great performance from the 1.6L T with the DCT transmission. It's a blast to drive, especially compared to the HR-V, Crosstrek, and CH-R, it's main competition

Cons
It's a really small vehicle, on a short wheelbase, so if your carrying much, or driving long trips, you might want to look at a bigger size. If you want a nice, small, easy to handle, park, and drive vehicle, I don't know what else would be better, in this size class. If it had adaptive cruise control, not available, it would be darn near perfect.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PM
PUSPENDRASINH M.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2019
PN' Hyundai Kona
It is a great vehicle, Value for Money. Excellent Experience to Drive a Car. No more words to say...excited to drive and enjoying.
Will advise go for it, 100K miles Warranty--- What else we need.....
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MT
MARIA T.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2019
My First Hyundai
After having my VW Beetle for 16 years, I was so ready for something new and more reliable. My Kona ticks all the boxes; fun to drive, safe, good looking. I was in the market for a compact SUV and the Kona is perfect. I live alone so don't need a huge vehicle. Kona is the ideal size.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 141 - 160 of 670 in total