2019
Hyundai
Kona

Overall Rating 4.82/5Overall Rating 4.82/5Overall Rating 4.82/5Overall Rating 4.82/5rating 4.82
4.8
(505 Reviews)
Latest review 15 days ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

JT
Julie T.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/30/2019
Love my Kona!
Love my Kona! I have owned 2 Sonata’s, an Azeri, Tucson, Santa Fe, and now a Kona and have loved every vehicle and am enjoying my Kona! My experience with the Hyundai sales team is always great at Bob Rohrman on Washington street and they are very helpful.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LL
Lawrence L.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/30/2019
We are very happy Kona owners
We have never owned a car that wasn't a Japanese on German car. We wanted a replacement for our Mini Cooper S. we chose the Kona after a lot of research and test drives. It was a great choice that met our criteria - AWD, 4 doors. comfortable for 4 adults, easy to enter and exit, zippy performance and fun to drive. Plus 100,000 mile warranty, good reliability and fair price. All good things!

Pros
Performance, comfort, features

Cons
no spare tires or run flat tires! no memory for Seat, steering wheel, mirrors, or heads up display. takes a while to get set to drive

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HR
Harry R.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/30/2019
A really fun vehicle
My 2019 Kona with all wheel drive and turbo is one of the most fun cars I have ever had. Great gas mileage and that turbo really works! All of the new safety devices such as lane change warnings and the heads up display really make this a superior vehicle.

Pros
The safety devices and the turbo engine are superb.

Cons
I would have liked a 12 volt receptacle in the trunk area.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SW
SABRINE W.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/30/2019
Live it
It's a vrey nice vehicle.
I would recommend this car to anyone.
Good on gas
Wonderful gps
The only thing I dislike is that when engine is not running and your playing the radio you get battery warning.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DS
DAVID S.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/30/2019
So Much Fun To Drive
I have had my Kona for five weeks and it has been so much fun to drive. It handles fairly tight like a sports car, and with the turbo, it accelerates quite impressively! I bought the bright green, which people either seem to LOVE or hate. (Not many in between) It matches nicely with the green trim inside.The Infinity sound system is awesome. I just wish the Hyundai still made CD players available. Only two car manufacturers still have CD players across their models. My only other small complaint was the head light projection at night. My wife has a Hyundai Sonata which has much better night projection, and the last vehicle I had also projected further and brighter. Overall though, I am very pleased. I now have to wait for winter to see how it handles in the snow and ice. Where I live, the winters are extremely harsh! I guess time will tell.

Pros
Good gas mileage so far--32 mpg / fantastic sound system-Infinity / Nice pick-up and responsiveness / Fun to drive / comfortable / great color (Green) / easy to use controls / seems very solid and well put together.

Cons
No CD player options / headlights could be better

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SH
SHEILA H.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/30/2019
Hyundai Kona
I have wanted this vehicle since its release back in 2017. I love the body style and design. The Kona is great on gas and you get very good gas mileage. I would recommend to anyone looking for a crossover.

Cons
No SiriusXM

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JP
Joseph P.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/29/2019
Great SUV , rides very well and gets very good gas mileage
I purchased the Kona Ultimate because of the safety features I could get with this model. I didn`t know this model came without a spare tire and that can cause a major problem if you get a blowout because the little tire kit you get does NOTHING for a blowout. If this should happen to you like it did to me you will need a tow truck !!!!!!Make a deal to include a spare tire and avoid a major headache.Other than this one complaint I think the Kona is a great SUV !!!!!

Pros
Great MPG, handles well, good visibility, good performance, great safety features

Cons
No spare in the top of the line Ultimate

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CJ
CHRISTOPHER J.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/29/2019
Great car for the money.
Bought the 2019 Kona to replace my 2015 Jeep Grand Cherokee. The Kona has more features than my Jeep at almost half the price. I no longer need a big 4WD to get me around, and was looking to downsize to a smaller AWD. Looked at many different AWD vehicles, and the Kona gave me the feature I wanted at a price that was great. The infotainment system is lacking with no navigation, but Apple Car Play takes care of that. overall, I am happy with the Kona.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
JOHN M.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/29/2019
2019 Hyundai Kona
Great experience when purchasing this vehicle at the dealership and excellent salesman with great personality and concerns for our situation. I highly recommend this dealership and vehicle to all who are interested in getting the most for their money.

Pros
Excellent car for the value

Cons
Trunk space could be a little larger.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SF
STEVEN F.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/28/2019
2019 Hyundai Kona
Great small sized SUV with a big feel and excellent performance. Hyundai hit a home run with the new Kona providing a fun to drive car that has plenty of power, style and space. Engine is smooth and quiet for a small car, ride and handling are exceptional, interior space, seating and head room adequate with a upscale controls and stylish dash board. Great Job Hyundai!

Pros
Styling and performance

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RA
REX A.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/28/2019
Very Impressed
I have had my eye on the Kona since it was first introduced. When my Azera was approaching 75,000 miles, I decided it was time to trade it in and the Kona was the only vehicle I seriously considered, and I must say I am very impressed with it so far. The styling, performance, and technology have more than met my expectations. What really has surprised me so far is the gas mileage. I don't drive with a lead foot, but I also don't lag in traffic, I drive between the speed limit and 5-10 mph over in the city and on the highway and I have been averaging 35 mpg for over 2500 miles. That's pretty impressive in my book.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TC
THOMAS C.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/27/2019
Good car, but could have more amenities
Good vehicle. Runs smooth, quiet and gets great mileage. I only wish it had fog lights and a navigation system as standard equipment. I dont know what else to say, but they want more words. I like the way it drives, and the mileage exceeds expectations. Smooth as silk.

Pros
Good mileage, smooth operation.

Cons
No standard fog lights or navigation system.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AF
Armando F.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/27/2019
Hyundi Kona is a great car!
I bought this car for my wife and she absolutely loves it. We highly recommend the Hyundi Kona Limited. You won’t be disappointed!!!! The safety features are great. It’s an overall great vehicle....

Pros
Everything about it!!

Cons
NONE!!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RF
Robert F.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/27/2019
Above expectations.
I am extremely pleased with how my car performs and looks.
I am still trying to get used to its size, wider and longer than any of my previous cars. I have to be extra careful while getting in and out of my garage. I would love to have a feature (available on a KIA and many European cars) to automatically, or via remote control, fold in the side view mirrors. My other complaint is the arm rest. Part of it appears to be metal, not padded at all. On my first long trip I ended up with a bloody elbow having leaned on it for hours.
These items were not enough to lower the 10* overall rating.

Pros
All the safety features.

Cons
Arm rest

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WS
WILLIAM S.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/27/2019
Enjoying my Hyundai Kona
Sporty, zippy car with sleek styling. Good pickup for a small engine, comfortable seating and mostly easy controls. Great mileage, 30-32mpg. Passenger seat too low, ventilation system blows too much on you, cannot adjust to just circulate air.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PC
Paul C.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/27/2019
2019 Kona
As stated in survey responses. We are currently leasing this car. I give the card carver a good marks. As stated again, I can’t fit my golf bag across the back of the car. That is not a good feeling . I am sure u understand that
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JF
Jaye F.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/27/2019
I absolutely love my Kona!
I love everything about this vehicle. The interior is very stylish looking. I love the HUD!! Seats are very comfortable. All in all, this is a great vehicle for the price. The only mild negative I have, is the placement of the drink holders.

Pros
Almost everything is a pro with this vehicle.

Cons
Drink holder placement is not the greatest, but I've also seen worse.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MA
MARIE-CHRISTIN A.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/27/2019
Great Value
This car gives you the most bang for the buck! Incredible safety features that come standard and overall reliable vehicle. I was very impressed with the sound quality in the car as well as the charging ports!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CW
Charles W.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/27/2019
.
........................................................................ive been filling out this review for 20mins. and it looks like another review has started.................................................

Pros
.

Cons
.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PG
PRISCILLA G.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/27/2019
Love my KONA!
As I'm older, I find that I need a vehicle that does not sit close to the ground. I have had a larger SUV and it was to high for my disabled spouse. I like the ease of getting in and out of my KONA. I like the way it looks too.

Pros
Styling and great warranties.

Cons
Acceleration.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 61 - 80 of 505 in total