2019
Hyundai
Kona

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(972 Reviews)
Latest review 24 days ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

JZ
JACK Z.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/07/2020
19 kona
I love this car. I have no kids but I can seriously see myself bringing my new born home in it. I love that it is spacious and that it has room when I need it. I wish the dealership had more color choices in the basic car when I got the car but I love the black so I dont really care.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SG
STEVEN G.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/07/2020
Kona
Out of all the Hyundais I have leased or purchased, the Kona is by far my most favorite. I absolutely love the car and my salesman gave me a great deal. I love working with Balise Hyundai in Fairfield, CT
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
JUDITH S.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/07/2020
A Sweet Little Car
I was looking for a small, responsive little car that was fun to drive. I found it in the Hyundai Khona. The small size is perfect for maneuverability and comfort. Its controls are beautifully designed for ease of use. And the acceleration is a thrill. It’s a joy to drive. As a very satisfied customer, I would recommend this car to anyone looking for a small, sporty ride. I love it.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CC
CYNTHIA C.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/07/2020
My KONA
I love everything about my Kona the size is perfect great gas mileage and I love the ease of handling on the road. My car still looks new I have not had any problems. Would buy this car again today.

Pros
Great gas mileage easy to handle .

Cons
Need a trunk release on the inside of the vehicle. Would love that it released from the inside as well.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JW
JANE W.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/04/2020
Kona
Great car I love it. Great styling, great interior, great ride, I love the cruise control, I love the sound system, I love the exterior design, I love the I asked for gallon it’s very canonical it’s just the perfect size for me
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WG
WANDA G.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/03/2020
Cool & quick!
I traded it my 2008 Corvette that I bought new for my new Kona. Not as quick but an awesome, comfortable ride with so many features I couldn’t list them all. Superb handling & nice get up & go. I got the orange & it’s sure a head turner!

Pros
Awesome, comfortable ride. Great gas mileage, stylish & sharp with plenty of storage room & cool little features. Awesome sound system!

Cons
Could use power drivers seats.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CW
CHANDRA W.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/02/2020
Great Small SUV, Fast Turbo
I love driving my Kona. it is fun and easy to merge onto the highway or pass with the turbo. It gets almost as good gas mileage as my Honda Civics that I drove for 25+ years. It looks great and is quite comfortable to drive. Love all the safety features. I hope it lasts a long time.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SK
SANDRA K.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/01/2020
love the Iron Man EDition
.........................................................................................................................................................................................................................................

Pros
FANTASTIC LOOK

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RM
RAUL M.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/01/2020
My summary
Besides the door handle falling off, any water drops or moisture on the windows do not wipe clean when rolled up or down. This is aggravating. That's it. Now I have to fill in the remaining characters
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WC
WADE C.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/30/2020
Fun and Sporty!
This is a great little car. Biggest selling feature for me is all the safety features and the safety rating from iiHS. This car was intended for a new driver and the added safety features are excellent. Super fun to drive, with excellent gas mileage. The little turbo engine scoots this car around with zip.

Pros
Safety features and convenience.

Cons
Head restraints are not my favorite.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SK
SOYOUNG K.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/30/2020
Overall excellent
I like the design and the price. To compare the other brand's car which has similar price with Kona, Kona will have definitely good features and reliable. I drove 1 year and completely satisfied with car. There is no minor/major malfunction until now. In addition, the driving quality is really good. I love it.

Pros
Price, function, interior design, exterior design

Cons
smoothness of gear transmission

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DC
Deborah C.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/30/2020
My kona
Car is okay except for outside noise was a little disappointed to learn it did not have Sirius music love the color but a little disappointing not to have more amenities for the price of the car but I do love the digital speedometer

Pros
Love the color and style

Cons
To much outside noise

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LC
LEIGH C.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/30/2020
Fabulous Kona
The Kona is so wonderful that my daughter purchased the 2020 Kona after driving my 2019. She liked to "borrow" it for longer trips and let me drive her 2018 Jeep Grand Cherokee because the gas mileage in the Kona was superior. Also, the safety features in the Kona made drive the LA freeways a breeze. I'm in my 70s and she is in her 40s. We both love the features and styling of our Konas.

Pros
Good solid vehicle.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JR
JULIE R.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/30/2020
Great vehicle
Good for single person not for family...................................................................../.............................................................................................
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SB
STEVE B.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/30/2020
2019 Hyundai Kona
Best vehicle I ever drove. Love the exterior color of surf blue. Handling is great. In order to get good pickup you should push the sport mode. This Kona is fully loaded and has all the bells and whistles.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JR
John R.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/28/2020
Great vehicle
My work requires both highway and local driving. The Kona is responsive in both areas. The blind spot notification has been very helpful. Overall, the Kona takes care of all my needs in transportation including carrying our golf clubs easily.
John Reininger

Pros
Compact yet roomy enough for our needs.

Cons
Better back window wiper

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KB
KATHLEEN B.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/28/2020
None
None car is fine cute liked my Santa Fe better . Nothing really to say the car runs good and is fine for the money. Gets good gas mileage and looks nice. To small and I should have gotten another Santa Fe.

Pros
None

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JH
Joan H.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/27/2020
KONA LIMITED
I love our Kona!
Handles great! Everything is just right for us!
.....................................................................................................................................

.

Pros
Enough for what we need!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
Judith M.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/27/2020
I love my car
I especially love the style and color of my car. I get lots of comments on how sharp looking it is. People especially like the color I choose, a pretty, eye catching blue. I also get lots of comments on the style. Very sharp.

Pros
Love this car.

Cons
Can’t open back lid from key fob.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AF
ANDREW F.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/25/2020
2019 KONA
after alot of investigating and going back and forth to dealerships I'm sure I made the best choice. Had a 2009 Genesis and loved it. KONA has followed in it's footsteps. when you can get 45mpg this makes trips to gas station painless

Cons
overhead sun glass holder

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 41 - 60 of 972 in total