2019
Hyundai
Kona

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(776 Reviews)
Latest review 7 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

PK
PATRICIA K.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/20/2019
I love my 2019 Hyundai Kona
This is my fourth Hyundai, my first Kona. I like everything about it and the dealership I purchased it from. I especially like all the safety features, I have a real sense of security when I'm driving it. Another top feature is the Blue Link connectivity. I use it frequently.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LH
LINDA H.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/20/2019
Kona
Love my Kona. My other car got totaled rented a Kona Fell in love with it. The salesman was easy and friendly. No pressure. I've only had the Kona a month so haven't really had a chance to total evaluate it yet.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RB
Ronald B.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/20/2019
Awesome
Very nice to drive great gas mileage. It is the ironman limited edition I love the paint and the color of it............a lot of nice features. The turbo is a very nice extra...........................
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MS
MARK S.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/20/2019
Great vehicle
Great crossover allot of room without getting ting a big SUV, fun to drive. Like all then safety features, great performance. Very comfortable on the inside good storage space. Nice looking from them front, side and rear

Cons
Needs padded arm rests and led lighting

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HS
HAROLD S.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/20/2019
New Kona
Realizing small trunk space and size of vehicle, lack of spare tire is primary drawback. Living in Nevada with lots of rural driving, and my age (75), makes the tire repair kit a poor substitute. Road side assistance is a MUST. Excessive road temperatures in Southern Nevada preclude letting the wheel sit on a flat tire for very long.

Pros
Easy to park. Good fuel mileage.

Cons
No spare tire. Center-high windshield mount for rear view mirror is too large and blocks some driver vision

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MT
MARIA T.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/20/2019
My First Hyundai
After having my VW Beetle for 16 years, I was so ready for something new and more reliable. My Kona ticks all the boxes; fun to drive, safe, good looking. I was in the market for a compact SUV and the Kona is perfect. I live alone so don't need a huge vehicle. Kona is the ideal size.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PM
PUSPENDRASINH M.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/20/2019
PN' Hyundai Kona
It is a great vehicle, Value for Money. Excellent Experience to Drive a Car. No more words to say...excited to drive and enjoying.
Will advise go for it, 100K miles Warranty--- What else we need.....
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DK
DOUGLAS K.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/20/2019
2019 Hyundai Kona Limited FWD
Great vehicle for the money, especially when compared to the competition in this price range / size. Great amount of choices as to power train, AWD or not, exterior colors, great performance from the 1.6L T with the DCT transmission. It's a blast to drive, especially compared to the HR-V, Crosstrek, and CH-R, it's main competition. It's a really small vehicle, on a short wheelbase, so if your carrying much, or driving long trips, you might want to look at a bigger size. If you want a nice, small, easy to handle, park, and drive vehicle, I don't know what else would be better, in this size class. If it had adaptive cruise control, not available, it would be darn near perfect.

Pros
Great vehicle for the money, especially when compared to the competition in this price range / size. Great amount of choices as to power train, AWD or not, exterior colors, great performance from the 1.6L T with the DCT transmission. It's a blast to drive, especially compared to the HR-V, Crosstrek, and CH-R, it's main competition

Cons
It's a really small vehicle, on a short wheelbase, so if your carrying much, or driving long trips, you might want to look at a bigger size. If you want a nice, small, easy to handle, park, and drive vehicle, I don't know what else would be better, in this size class. If it had adaptive cruise control, not available, it would be darn near perfect.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MM
MACKENZIE M.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/20/2019
High quality
This was my first SUV I purchased. I upgraded from a Hyundai Veloster but I was ready for something a bit bigger. Perfect size for camping, fishing, hauling, and having passengers. Roomy. Great look. Sporty. Came with great tires and a window tint. I’ve had a great experience with Hyundai!

Cons
No sun roof in mine.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CB
Carl B.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/19/2019
Kona Se
No bells no whistles. Lane keep assist, emergency braking and alert warnings. Great for short drives or long ones. Great gas mileage and just fun to drive. Try one you'll like it, buy one you'll love it!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LG
Laura G.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/19/2019
Kona
Amazing car, I love all the features, safety features. It’s fun to drive and handles the road amazing. Love the neon green color and the turbo. Lots of leg room and extremely comfortable. Could use a little more space in the hatch area.

Pros
Great safety features, fun to drive.

Cons
More trunk space, a little small

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AW
Alfred W.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/19/2019
My best car ever
Over 4K miles fun car good power and handling so far love everything about it. Was great on 2 road trips. All the high tech stuff is a blast. Love my car play. Getting thumbs up from people looking at car

Pros
To many to list Gas Mileage is great all the tech stuff great. The safety features are great really great. My best car ever so far.

Cons
One very little thing I keep hitting the talking head button on the steering wheel I need to keep my hand away from that area of wheel. But no big deal I will adapt.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DM
Doreen M.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/19/2019
Service
The Kona is awesome. I have had the Kona for 3 months and love it! The service Dept at 112 Is outstanding. I would highly recommend the Kona and do not purchase any Hyundai any where else but here at Hyundai 112!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DD
David D.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/19/2019
2019 Kona Ultimate
I love this car. Wonderful to drive, responsive, corners well, fantastic gas mileage, 33-36 mpg, awesome technology, amenities and features are easy to use. Love the interior, auto door locks, beautiful wheels, comfort of the seating, climate control system, sound system, sleek styling, storage capacity is perfect and especially the back up camera. It's neat. Aloha.

Pros
everything

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CC
Candace C.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/18/2019
Kona
Love my Kona. Lane assist and other safety features give me a security I have never had before. I know why this vehicle is rated so high. It’s stylish features an sleek look and Huyndai reliability are what drew me back to this brand.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MS
Mary S.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/18/2019
Best safety vehicle ride so smooth
the safety features keep you safe from other cars around you
rides so smooth
so much storage room in the trunk
Gets people attention so cute
Love the sport drive feature
Remote start with my phone is the best especially in the winter

Pros
Love my truck

Cons
Nothing

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CW
Cynthia W.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/14/2019
Lime twist fun
We traded our 2018 Kona for this sweet 2019. Lime green Kona LTD. We love this car.its powerful,stylish and economical. All the bells and whistles. We take road trips all the time and people stop and look at my car. Powerful turbocharged 1.6 litre engine and 7 speed transmission is more than adequate.

Pros
Blue Link, Everything is great

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EB
Elizabeth B.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/13/2019
Love my Kona
I've had two Santa Fe's and a Tucson in the past and I recently bought the Kona in February. It's the Ultimate 1.6T model and I've never seen another one on the road, I've only seen the base models. The heads up display is what sold me on the car.

Pros
heads up display, sunroof, leather interior, great speakers, turbo speed

Cons
Smaller trunk space, not much leg room in the back seat.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FS
Ferris S.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/11/2019
Hyundai Kona Iron Man Edition - Grabs your attention
I had my 2017 G90 5.0 Ultimate in for service and was wandering around the showroom while I waited. Saw the Kona Iron Man Limited edition and it was lust at first site. The matte gray finish with the metallic red roof and trim bits, along with the fantastic wheels grabbed my attention right away. OK, so I'm 71 years old and the target market for this thing is probably men (and women) half my age, but I just had to have it. No I did not trade my G90 in, I traded my wife's MINI Cooper S Convertible (and yes we are still married!) In any case this car is an absolute blast. You would think only 175 HP would make this a slug, but that is not the case. It has plenty of zip and I never feel that it is under powered. I love the Iron Man features and I have already had lots of questions about the car. Is it perfect? No, but it sure meets my inner kid's needs. The only thing I would add is power retracting side view mirrors (easier to get into the garage) and some red ambient lighting would be nice, but other than that I have found nothing I don't like. It's fun to drive and certainly gets plenty of attention wherever you go. The fact that it is a limited edition you won't see yourself coming and going. I can see why the Kona won the North American CUV of the year award. This is a well equipped little run about. Try one you'll probably like it, if you can find one.

Pros
Attention grabbing style
Great fuel economy
Iron Man stuff
Comfortable Seats
Plenty of Luxury Items for it's Class

Cons
No Power folding mirrors
No interior ambient lighting

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CD
Cinderella D.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/11/2019
Kona
I feel comfortable in this vehicle
Spacious, not to big, love the way it lets me know if I have another vehicle coming in my lane. Love the button that you push when on the highway.
Love it’s look.

Pros
Fun

Cons
I can hear the outside a lot with the windows up

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 701 - 720 of 776 in total