2019
Hyundai
Kona

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(1057 Reviews)
Latest review 3 days ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

RC
Ronald C.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/10/2020
Hyundai Kona
I like the way it drives,the stereo and definitely the way it looks inside and outside,great pickup,handling,cornering,breaking,the overall style and build of this particular Hyundai car and im happy to own one.

Pros
Everything

Cons
No CD player

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RZ
Ricardo Z.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/10/2020
My Kona Electric
I love my Kona Electric's 321 miles on full charge..it drives like a limo..the interior is superbly designed..owning this vehicle is a dream come true..highly recommending to my friends and colleagues..

Pros
..love the design,& 321 miles range

Cons
.."check engine" indicator lights

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RM
Roberta M.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/10/2020
Fun to drive
Overall this is a great small car. Lots of people stop me to ask about it. Styling is super. Satisfies most of my requirements. I am disappointed in a few things that I did not experience on other Hyundai models.

Pros
Sporty and economical

Cons
Little issues body/shell quality.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CM
Christina M.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/09/2020
Love my Kona!
Very happy with my Kona and the service they provide for it after my purchase.Best car buying experience ever! Small dealership with great people. I would highly recommend them to anyone! Fast and friendly service!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KG
Kathleen G.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/09/2020
Kona SEL
We love our Kona SEL. The backseat is not for adult passengers on a long trip but for around town or for children it's fine. My husband is disabled and we use the storage compartment behind the backseats for his walker, wheelchair or his electric scooter. We are able to fit any of these in there. It is easy for seniors to get in and out of and good on gas. For the price they could include a few more of the amenities like moon roof and auto 5th door opener.

Pros
Storage compartment, great for seniors, good gas mileage, fun to drive, all wheel drive

Cons
Back seat legroom, not enough options included on SEL model for price, more cup holders

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KS
KEVIN S.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/09/2020
2019 Kona
Great vehicle.......Enjoyable to drive and very reliable. Would recommend this and any Hyundai product to any of my friends and family. Will continue to buy a Hyundai product if value and quality remains or improves.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CM
CHRISTINA M.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/09/2020
Great car for the money
This small SUV is perfect for what we needed. Being AWD and fully equipped, we couldn't have found a better SUV for the money. This is so much fun to drive and feels sporty even with a small motor. The only issue we have had was having to jump start the vehicle after not using it for quite a while. I would absolutely buy this vehicle again.

Pros
So much fun to drive.
Great fuel economy
Vehicle turns heads

Cons
Battery draw to point it will not start if not used daily

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PG
Patricia G.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/09/2020
Love it
It is the perfect size for me. It also gets good gas mileage. My commute is 170 miles a day and the vehicle is quite comfortable and I love all the tech it affords. The Kona has a very stylish look and is fun to drive. Love it!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EH
ELEANOR H.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/08/2020
2019 Hyundai Kona - Love it!
Love everything about the car especialy the fun of driving it and the features. The safety features are especially a plus! My last car was involved in a very serious crash and I firmly believe that the safety features that the Kona offers could have avoided the crash.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AB
Allison B.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/07/2020
I love it for a small car
I was really pleased with my Kona. I feel it is a smooth ride. I wish the hatchback was a little larger, but otherwise it’s great. I also wish any newer models should still put a CD player in the vehicles.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RB
RYAN B.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/07/2020
Great car for a person without a family
I am a single man who does a lot of driving up north. The Kona drives wonderfully in the snow, has great alert systems, and excellent room for a person who regularly has few to no passengers. The display is easy to see and easy to utilize controls. Gas mileage is very good for a car its size. There are a lot of alert systems, but they can be turned on or off at your need; the most commonly heard one is the lane assist, but it can be turned off. It is easy to move around, since it has the height of a small SUV but the width/length of a standard sedan. The style is great. I love this car.

Pros
Great size for getting in and out of the vehicle.
Excellent gas mileage for the size of the car.
Great drive options.
Love the display; easy to see and manipulate while driving.
Beautiful interior.
Great exterior color, durable.
Excellent alert systems.

Cons
Trunk is not very spacious.
Key is a little too large.
Very little leg room in the back seat.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MH
Michael H.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/07/2020
Great Car
Great gas mileage fun car to drive. Easy to handle on the road. Roomy interior. Visibility is Great. Noise level is at a minimum. I would buy this car again. Sound system is good. Overall well built car.

Pros
Great Gas mileage. Like the blindspot mirror

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EM
ERIK M.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/06/2020
Kona 2019
I love this car.. It's good on gas,fun to drive. I haven't had it for a year,kept up on the maintenance and it's very dependable.... I would recommend this car,probably not good for people with kids,limited back seat space..
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SM
SUSAN M.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/06/2020
Kona
This our third Hyundai after previously owning two Elantras. I can't say enough about the Hyundais! We loved the Elantras, but decided we needed something a little sturdier to handle the roads and winters of WI. We initially looked at the Tucson, but decided we wanted something a bit smaller. The Kona was perfect for us!

Pros
This vehicle is well outfitted with a great navigation and media system. It's good looking, comfortable, and fun to drive.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SW
SCOTT W.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/06/2020
Kona 2019
Love my car fun to drive. Looks great best car I have ever had. I would recommend it to all my family and friends. It’s a sporting little car that’s great on the highways and handles on the back roads to. Thanks

Pros
None

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ST
SUSAN T.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/06/2020
Very happy
Love the Hyundai Kona .. sharp looking and fun to drive. Love how phone hooks up to car and has a large display which is easy to see. Safety features are incredible making driving this car a safe experience.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JD
JANICE D.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/03/2020
Kona review
Very happy with this vehicle. It’s the perfect size for us. It’s fun to drive and handles well. The miles per gallon we get is excellent. We wish it had a navigation system without having to use our iPhones. We aren’t having much luck with this aspect.

Pros
Size, handling ability and visibility.

Cons
Wish it had a navigation system.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CA
CLARISSA A.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/03/2020
Love my Hyundai Kona
I tested 2 vehicles before choosing the Hyundai Kona. I had several factors in mind: Had to be stylish, had to have enough space for 2 large dogs, and had to be within my price range. I also did not want a large vehicle. I read articles about the best rated mini-SUV's were, and Kona was very high on the list, along with the Honda CR-V and the Buick Encore, which are the other cars I test drove. In my opinion, the Kona had everything I needed, and I can assure you my dogs fit in the car just fine! (I wouldn't recommend 3 dogs in the space.) Not only that, it has great gas mileage and the navigation/console is very easy to use. Hyundai also offered a great warranty at the time. The only issue: If I was any taller, I don't think I could comfortably drive the vehicle. I'm 5'11 and that is pretty much the limit. There is barely any leg room at the back seats, so full grown adults will have difficulty sitting back there, especially with my seat pushed all the way back like it is. But I purchased the vehicle knowing it was mostly going to be my two dogs in the back and the seats have been pushed down pretty much the entire year that I have owned the vehicle.

Pros
Great gas mileage, enough storage space and room for 2 large dogs, easy to drive.

Cons
Leg room at the back seat. This car is not built for tall people.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PC
Phyllis C.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/03/2020
kona
I have been dealing with carbone for many years.
it is so easy to deal with all the employees.
not sure what else I can say,I have always been treated with
respect. I have always been very happy with leasing .

Pros
it's great no matter what the weather is

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SB
SHEILA B.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/02/2020
Great small suv
This is a great suv if you like a smaller one runs great and smooth love it. It’s great that the headlights turn on when it rains automatically when you use the wipers. It lets you know when there is a car next to you before you change lanes with beeping. I would recommend this vehicle to anyone. Have had it a year and no trouble and when you bring your car for service everyone is so nice

Cons
Trunk is smaller then I like

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 1057 in total