2019
Hyundai
Kona

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(1137 Reviews)
Latest review about 23 hours ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

LG
LEANN G.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/24/2020
BEST COMPACT SUV
THERE IS NOT ONE THING I CAN COMPLAIN ABOUT THIS VEHICLE . IT HAS DELIVERED AS PROMISED .i WOULDNT CHANGE A THING!
IF A CLIENT IS LOOKING FOR A SMART LIL CAR THATS SPORTY AND DELIVERS IN ALL AREAS STOP HERE THIS IS THE VEHICLE TO OWN.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NH
Nancy H.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/24/2020
KONA
I absolutely love my KONA. It's my favorite car ever, displacing a Toyota RAV I had in early 2000, by far. I love it's size, the way it handles, the bells and whistles. Best. Car. Ever. My daughter. loves to drive it, too and says she'll consider a KONA for her next vehicle.

Cons
Lack of cup holders in the back

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SM
Sara M.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/23/2020
My Kona
This car is so easy to drive and has wonderful accessories for safety. The backup camera, lane alerts and information provided about tire pressure and mileage is so important. Almost 20,000 miles and it seems like a brand new car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JA
James A.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/23/2020
GREAT VEHICLE
GOOD VALUE,ECONOMICAL TO OPERATE,NICE SAFETY FEATURES AND COMFORT.FLEXIBLE INTERIOR,FOLD DOWN REAR SEATS AND CARGO AREA IS SURPRISINGLY LARGE.LANE CHANGE WARNING AND BLIND SPOT INDICATORS ARE VERY HELPFUL IN HEAVY TRAFFIC
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CC
Cynthia C.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/19/2020
Love my Kona
I love my Kona the best decision I made on a car purchase. It is not to big or to small for me. It performs well in the city have not had a chance to take it on a long trip. But plan to soon after COVID is over

Pros
Great gas mileage

Cons
No trunk button on the inside.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CG
CHRISTOPHER G.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/18/2020
Good vehicle
The Kona is a good first car for a teen. Sporty and safe but not too expensive. The cargo area is small with the seats up, but spacious enough with them down. Heated seats are nice in the lower trim. Front passenger room is spacious.

Pros
Well built
Fun to drive
Easy on the wallet

Cons
Small trunk space with back seats up
Funky exterior design

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SP
Susan P.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/17/2020
Love it
I came in to buy a new car. Sat in the Kona in the show room while waiting for a salesman and was sold. Salesman was friendly and helpful. Pleasant experience all around. The thing that sold me was I am only 5' tall. My visual and the seat positions were incredible.

Pros
All good

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TP
Tammy P.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
09/14/2020
Kona
I have not been in love with the Kona but it was my choice to buy this car. It’s hard to manage on windy day’s. It’s not the high end car so it’s been hard to keep clean because of the quality of the carpet and seats. The good things are great with gas mileage And smooth ride when it’s not windy. It’s big enough for large and small passengers. Lots of space for storage when shopping small or big.

Pros
Gas mileage/ smooth when it’s not windy

Cons
Poor interior/ Not enough extras with the price paid for it

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AC
AARON C.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/12/2020
Fantastic car
I cannot recommend this vehicle highly enough. Almost everything is perfect. Its performance, styling and reliability is excellent. The only complaint I have is the lack of interior storage space. It is great.

Pros
Almost everything is fantastic

Cons
Lack of storage space

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SJ
SHAWN J.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/11/2020
Very Satisfied
In making the determination to purchase this vehicle, I made a list of positive and negative traits I would consider. The positive traits clearly out weighed the negative ones. I feel I made an exceptional choice and I expect the Hyundai Kona to serve my automotive needs for many years to come.

Pros
Fuel mileage
Advanced safety features
Apple CarPlay
Keyless entry
Folding mirrors
Hyundai factory warranty
Lane Keeping assist feature
Driver Attention Warning

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KG
KENNETH G.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/11/2020
Buy The Kona!!
We love this car, the styling is amazing, this car turns heads every where we go, the Sunset Orange paint is beautiful, we get looks from other drivers in their Porches, Audi's, Lexus's, and high end cars, etc, and this car is about a 1/3 of what theirs cost!!
We average 42mpg, and it takes less than twenty dollars to fill up.
We are ready to buy a second Kona, the AWD Turbo version may well be in our garage soon, alongside the Kona SEL we already own

Pros
everything about this car is just perfect

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LK
LORETTA K.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/09/2020
Very Happy!
I went to the Hyundai Dealer to Test Drive a Santa Fe. I saw the Kona, took that out instead and purchased because of all of the included Safety Features. It's great on gas mileage, and in the past year I have had Zero issues. I would highly recommend you give it a Test Drive.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EB
Elaine B.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/08/2020
Kona
My car rides so nice and is very comfortable. I like the rear view camera and all the extra things that went along with my car. When I call about any questions, if no one is available they take my number and return my call.

Pros
I just love my car I can't say enough about it.

Cons
No cons.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DB
DENNIS B.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/06/2020
owner
none nnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnn
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RR
ROSEMARY R.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/04/2020
2019 Kona
I liked the style of the Kona the price was great I liked that it was not a big SUB just the right size for me. I liked the color of the exterior and the interior I liked the style of the seats and that the computer screen is the right size

Pros
No pros

Cons
No cons

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BJ
BRITTANY J.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/03/2020
2019 Kona
The Kona is a good car and I love it. I would recommend it to anyone since I haven’t had any major problems with it. It drives well, had good storage space for a small SUV and it has nice leg room in the back row.

Pros
This is a good car, it’s well made and reliable for a small SUV. It drives well and has a good stereo system. The safety controls are amazing

Cons
Not having a back up camera that beeps when you are close to something is a bit annoying. Also, not being able to see parking spot lines from the side mirrors is a bit annoying.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ME
MARY E.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/02/2020
My Kona
Never had a smaller SUV like my Kona & have been very surprised by all the good things about it ---mirrors I can see over & around ---I am short & this car says it all for me---easy of getting in or out of is "awesome" ---31-34 MPG is "amazing" ---filling up at the pump is "wonderful" --- My Grandson likes all the dashboard features---he also thinks it's "fun" to drive {he's 19} will be looking at another Kona when it's time to trade ---Thanks for thinking about us 5 ft. & under gals & all our needs !!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RR
ROSALINDA R.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/31/2020
Love This Vehicle
I just love my 2019 Hyundai Kona. It’s just the perfect size for me. I am very pleased with all the safety features that are included. Because of the safety features my insurance did not increase much at all!
I am sure my vehicle will be reliable for a long time.

Pros
Love the body size

Cons
Slower take off

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SF
STACY F.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/31/2020
I Love my Hyundai
First time owning a Kona and I absolutely love it! It has everything I ever wanted in a vehicle. Garvey accommodated me extremely well and continue to provide exceptional service when I come in for routine maintenance.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MS
MARIE S.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/29/2020
Love my Kona
Purchased my Kona over a year ago. I have really enjoyed driving it while commutung and on short road trips. I like the size of this small SUV. The only issue that I have is one I was aware of when I purchased the car. It has a very hard suspension. Surprised by the extras that were standard. Love my Kona!

Pros
Extras are great! Performance is great. Fun to drive.

Cons
Hard suspension. Bumps are very bumpy.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 1137 in total