2020
Hyundai
Kona

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(132 Reviews)
Latest review about 1 hour ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

JH
JANICE H.
2020 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/28/2020
Hyundai Kona SEL AWD exceeds my expectations.
From exterior to interior the style and performance of the 2020 Kona provides for uncompromised comfort. The look, the feel, the ride all exemplify the quality I've come to expect from Hyundai complete with all the bells and whistles!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
Jay B.
2020 Hyundai Kona
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/27/2020
Best surprise!
I was searching for a different vehicle altogether when I stumbled across the Kona. Went to the Hyundai dealership to look at a used car. Never even heard of the Kona before then. I love the body style and the color blend of gray and red. After test driving it, I fell in love. Every feature surpassed the quality and looks of the other vehicle I came to see. I purchased it that day, and have been happy with my decision since. The Apple car play has been a game changer. The large screen is like you see in much more expensive cars. The handling and power was way more than I expected. I am 47 years old and I can honestly say it’s my favorite car I have ever owned. Bravo, Hyundai for making such a fine vehicle at such a reasonable price.

Pros
So much on and in the car for the money. Handling, quickness, gas mileage, technology, you have to drive it to experience it. Sometimes words are not enough.

Cons
Only negative I have seen and it not that bad is the room in the storage area in the back. Can’t fit my golf clubs without folding one of the seats down. Not that big of a deal though.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RM
RACHELLE M.
2020 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/27/2020
Happy Kona Owner
I am very happy with my purchase, Jaime Enciso at Advantage Hyundai was very helpful and knowledgeable with the vehicle. He contacted me twice to make sure I was comfortable with the vehicle and to make sure I had no issues, which I greatly appreciated.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FL
FARMER L.
2020 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/27/2020
Hyundai Kona 2020
Excellent- I am glad I made this purchase. It is a very comfortable vehicle to drive. Liked the color choices too.Got a good amount for the trade in and the dealer was very good during all aspects of the purchase.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MO
Margaret O.
2020 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/27/2020
Wonderful choice!
I looked around for a few weeks to see what values were out there in a 2020 AWD vehicles. Chose a kona as it had terrific reviews and I loved the looks. Rides wonderful. Love Hyundai...have had various.models over the last 9 years and was very happy with them. Love it!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TA
Tammy A.
2020 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/24/2020
Love my Kona
I love my 2020 Kona. It gets around great in the snow. I love that it's small but yet large enough to do all the things I need to do and haul w the grandkids. I have had alot of people comment how cute and cool my new car is.

Pros
Love how much get up and go he has.

Cons
Have to use your phone gps. Not one just built in like other cars I have had.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
jacob s.
2020 Hyundai Kona
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/24/2020
Independent rear suspension, not solid axle.
Most of our limited and upper models come with 18 or 19 inch tires, Less rubber side wall does make a more stiff ride.
always test drive and see if it suits your comfort levels.
Be sure to check out Our Hybrids and Plug in EV Models .

Pros
I like the controls, the seats and feel of driving it.

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PC
Patrick C.
2020 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/23/2020
Perfect
The Hyundai Kona is fun to drive and very manuverable in traffic. The interior is handsome and understated. The exterior is sharp and stands out in the crowd of same - same small SUV's. My wife and I are in our 70's and semi-retired. This Kona is like the perfect vehicle for our needs. The AWD is very nice. Gas mileage is very good generally getting 30 mpg on average. Like I said perfect. And this is our fourth Hyundai so far. Always impressed with this brand; don't understand why anyone would pay what they pay for those other brands.

Pros
Fun, comfortable, good value, great gas mileage

Cons
Phone won't stay connected through Android auto for navigation, phone works perfect in our Sonata.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LW
LINDA W.
2020 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/22/2020
Great Car!!
I have only had my car a few weeks but I love the way it feels. I am very comfortable with all of the new safety features at my disposal. Keep on making this great vehicle and I will continue to buy them

Pros
This is my third Hyundai and I love each car and as the modes continue to evolve safety wise and durability I will continue to buy them.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JH
Jonathan H.
2020 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/20/2020
Great value
This is the 2nd Kona I have purchased thru McDonald Hyundai for my kids and the team there is fantastic! Trenton Hyer, his manager Dave and the finance dept treat you like your family and get you in out quickly! Will definitely purchase with them again!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AM
Anna M.
2020 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/20/2020
2020 line review
I love driving the vehicle. The alerts for safety is satisfying and wanted with our fast paced drivers. I am easy to find my vehicle in a parking lot because of the blue color. The sunroof allows more light in during non sunny days.

Pros
Fun such to drive with many safety guidance

Cons
The head rests keep elevating without vehicle passengers assisting. The dealership service is aware of the problem and is helping with the solution

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BC
BOBBY C.
2020 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/18/2020
Hyundai Kona 2020
Vehicle is great, little complaints. Would prefer scroll wheel to navigate infotainment. Ride can be bumpy. Interior feels cheap but exterior is attractive. Steering is smooth. Brakes feel dull and easily allows car to roll after gently letting off brakes. Would prefer blind spot warning/assist

Pros
Comfortable, compact, comfortable, intuitive infotainment, exterior design is badass

Cons
Brakes feel dull and requires extra effort

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ER
ELIZABETH R.
2020 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/17/2020
Little Green Dream
This is the sweetest vehicle I have ever driven. The performance far exceeds expectation and far better than some German sports cars I have driven. So fun and comfortable to drive. Highly recommended!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JJ
John J.
2020 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/30/2019
It rides like a 1950s pickup but gets great fuel mileage.
The next car I purchase will probably be a Mazda because they ride better than a Hyundai with 45 ratio tires.
After purchasing this Hyundai I went to Discount Tire Co. and purchased a set of 60 ratio tires and wheels to improve the ride quality!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
I know the solid rear axle is a cost cutting measure but it causes a rough ride and "bump steer"!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Pros
Great fuel mileage
easy to drive
Hyundai quality

Cons
Ride is rough even after installing new tires and wheels.
Solid rear axle is a cheap item that promotes a rough ride and bump steer.
The leather seats are toooo stiff for comfort.
This is a top of the line Kona and the idiot "engineers" insist on calling out 45 ratio tires on a car that should be the best riding car.
I had to purchase a new set of tires and wheels 251x60x16!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SK
STEPHANIE K.
2020 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/17/2020
Love this car!!!!
When I came to the dealership I had no idea about the Kona and when I saw it for the first time I thought it was perfect! Took it for a test drive and it is fast and mighty for how small of an SUV it is! Storage is good for it’s size and interior is really roomy and comfy! Absolutely love my car and so happy I went with the Kona!

Pros
Safety, handling, comfort, performance!

Cons
Wish cargo was just a little bigger.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LM
Lucas M.
2020 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/16/2020
Fast agile almost flawless
I looked at Hyundai because they dont use a CVT. This car changed my mind about the brand. I love this car. The dealer was great. Please never use a CVT. The awd traditional transmission with a strong small 4 cylinder engine is a great pairing for the size of the vehicle. Wish the trunk was a bit bigger.

Pros
Everything.....almost.

Cons
Small trunk space. Rides low

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LJ
LAURIE J.
2020 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/16/2020
Highly recommend any Hyundai!
The lime twist Kona Limited is awesome! I highly recommend anyone looking for an affordable and fun vehicle to check out the Hyundai brand - you won't be disappointed! I've had 5 different Hyundai vehicles and each one was more awesome then the one before. I started with an Elantra, then the Tucson (2 of them), and then the Santa Fe and now the Kona. The vehicle models changed with the changing of my family life.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NA
NICHOLAS A.
2020 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/16/2020
Nice vehicle but flaws
Very Stylish vehicle. Very responsive. The seating is not very comfortable, the steering wheel design does not allow for maximum comfort while driving. There is no way to comfortably rest your elbows while holding onto the wheel. You also do feel every bump on rode as well.

Pros
very stylish, very easy to operate.

Cons
seats are not comfortable, and steering wheel is ill placed.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LR
LISA R.
2020 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/15/2020
Fun&Functional
My Kona is a fun ride-excellent handlling.
Back seats are comfy & there's.plenty of storage in back. Before, I drove the Elantra GT for 5 years. After test.drive in Kona, I preferred sitting higher up. Love it!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SZ
Stephen Z.
2020 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/15/2020
Kona SUV
Love the 2020 Kona. Lots of space and great performance. Looks classy, too! We love the Hyundai brand And will continue to make this our brand of choice. Our Kona is our 5th Hyundai and does not disappoint!

Pros
Great storage and leg room. Quiet drive. Stylish design. Good gas mileage.

Cons
None! Love the car!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 132 in total