2021
Hyundai
Kona

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(225 Reviews)
Latest review about 4 hours ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

RD
ROLAND D.
2021 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/16/2021
Expectations may have been too high given excellent reviews
Met my expectations. Minor issues with brakes grabbing, accelerator too sensitive, suspension a little stiff. Like size, cargo space, reliability, color. A tiny bit of color could make interior more exciting.

Pros
Size, seat comfort, trunk space, reliability so far, paint color,

Cons
Brakes grabbing, accelerater too sensitive, suspension a little hard

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MM
MARK M.
2021 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/16/2021
Great car
So far love it I came from a sporty veloseter to this but it’s sporty enough but much more practical more comfortable ride I commute so need that I’m satisfied with my purchase and would definitely recommend it to anyone

Pros
Good on gas nice looking

Cons
Only a few things I’m getting used to

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MM
Marion M.
2021 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/16/2021
Love This Car!
It may be compact but it is packed with all sorts of good stuff! It offers high-end features. It handles great on the road and is loaded with safety features. Because it that my insurance went down believe it or not!! It has a nice pick up on the highway. I would definitely recommend this car to everyone. This is my first compact SUV and definitely not my last!

Pros
Everything!

Cons
None whatsoever

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AD
ADRIENNE D.
2021 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/15/2021
Love my Kona
Went from the Tucson to the Kona. Better size for me. Very happy with this vehicle and my dealership, Hyundai of Las Vegas. This is my fifth Hyundai: 2, Tucsons, 1 Sonata, 1 G350, and now the 2021 Kona.

Pros
Great little car.

Cons
Only thing I miss on this car is no electric tailgate.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HS
HELEN S.
2021 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/14/2021
I DONT GET STUCK IN THE SNOW
Omg I don’t get stuck in the snow yayayaya snow snow snow snow snow snowwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwWwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww

Pros
I DONT GET STUCK IN SNOW

Cons
The speaker and the radio is not loud enough

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KP
Kristine P.
2021 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/13/2021
Surprising Ride
For a somewhat smaller vehicle than the one I previously had, I find the front seating is comfortable and roomy. I love the location of my display screen that has the radio volume knob close to where I keep my hand on the steering wheel. The performance feels more peppy and very easy to maneuver. I am really enjoying driving this vehicle.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BT
Bonnie T.
2021 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/13/2021
My Kona
My new Kona is a pleasure to drive and has all the extras needed for comfort and safety. I love the connection to my phone where I am able to listen to my music, answer my phone, or make a call, I also really appreciate the back up camera as a great safety feature.

Pros
Back up camera, connection to my phone,

Cons
Haven’t found any

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SR
SUSAN R.
2021 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/13/2021
Sporty little SUV
The Kona has everything a large SUV has and more. The sports drive mode really makes this car handle like a sports car and what I mostly drive in unless I’m on the highway. Great fuel economy and roomy enough for 2 sets of golf clubs!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MT
Martha T.
2021 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/13/2021
Ticks all the boxes!
When i first began my search for a new vehicle, I was looking at a different brand that is known for it's high safety standards. That search did not work out but then I was recommended to try a Hyundai. Did the research on their safety features and others too. I test drove two and the ride in both of them proved that they had something else that I hadn't considered as much. They both droved so smoothly and the comfort was awesome! I have rheumatoid arthritis and this does play a factor. I was awed! The drive was smooth, quiet and comfortable! A sedan was not an option for me because I wanted to be able to load things up easily and with enough room to carry outdoor stuff. I chose the Kona and it was the best decision ever! It ticked all the boxes of my needs and more! Highly recommend to anyone looking for a smaller SUV.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
JOSE B.
2021 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/13/2021
Very comfortable
Really great car for the price. It's got great features more than the toyotas I've owned. Standard heated seats and the steering feels super good when on sport mode. I like the styling and great comfy room.

Pros
Awesome steering wheel feeling

Cons
Seat styling weird color

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EE
Ewa E.
2021 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/12/2021
Great
So far I been driving my new car for a week, and is great. Comfort, speed, notifications, lights, keyless entry. everything is great.Car is very easy to handle. Inside futures easy to handle , and change . Driving in very bad weather was successfully completed. Very happy with the purchase.

Pros
Overall great car

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RP
R P.
2021 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/12/2021
Excellent vehicle!
The 2021 Hyundai Kona is the nicest car I've ever owned. Nicely designed and stylish, it's probably the safest, easiest vehicle to drive due to its size, comfort, economical operating costs, and numerous superb high-tech safety features.

Pros
Comfort, quality, performance, great to drive, easy to park, VERY economical - gas mileage is the best I've ever experienced, top of the line safety features - like leather seats and a Heads Up Display that are found in more expensive models...and much more!

Cons
Non thus far for me - low mileage at present.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LV
Lukas V.
2021 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/11/2021
Great car!
We were originally looking to buy an Ioniq but the Kona was also on our list of cars to test drive. It was a good price for a compact suv with all wheel drive. It has all the technology needed for safe driving without feeling too overwhelmed. It also drives like a dream and it looks cool too. We love our new car and definitely recommend the Kona to anyone looking for an SUV without breaking the bank.

Pros
Remote start
Looks cool
Comfortable
Runs quietly

Cons
Remote start has to be through blue link
Not enough trunk space

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NS
NED S.
2021 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/11/2021
Hyundai Kona 2021
Great quality, great price, and great customer service. Happy with my purchase! It's fun to drive and feels safe and reliable. I'd recommend this vehicle to others. I plan to own it for a long time and look forward to my time with it.

Pros
Great handling

Cons
The seat pattern (black and white checked)

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RC
RYAN C.
2021 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/10/2021
2021 KONA
Overall I love this new vehicle! The design is great, the MPG is very good when compared to other crossover SUVs & hatchbacks. The sport mode gives a great acceleration kick that is perfect for highway driving. The lane assist & front collision warning are great ideas to help keep the driver & others in the roads safe.

Pros
Exterior design is very sporty & cool looking. The ability to switch to a sport mode while driving is great when on driving & merging onto highways. Also the ability to switch between automatic or manual is a plus.

Cons
Needs a little more rear cargo room

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PL
PETER L.
2021 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/09/2021
2021 hyundai kona limited
I have a old pelvis injury that makes very difficult to get in and out of a suv, which is the type of vehicle we were looking for. This car fit the bill the only small suv we tried that would work,otherwise a great small suv... gas milage we get is between 28 and 34 mpg. Only things we do not like are the loud interior noise and the uncomfortable seats[they are to hard].. would recommend this vehicle.

Pros
Gas mileage

Cons
Loud interior noise

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PJ
Patricia J.
2021 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/09/2021
Love it
I love my car. It is so easy to drive and park. Jeena helped me with all the working of my car when I bought. She is so helpful in greeting me the I want. I will return for another car when I need another. My family has bought all the cars through Jeena for the past 8 years.

Pros
Everything

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RO
RICHARD O.
2021 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/09/2021
Aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa
Aaaaaaaaaaaaaaassssaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddsssssssssddddddddddddssssssssdddddqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqwqwqqqwq
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CB
Camille B.
2021 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/08/2021
2021 Hyundai Kona
Handles really well - AWD does a fantastic job, even on ice and snow. Great features. Looks sporty and fun - I keep running into folks who stop me and ask what kind of car it is, do I like it, and where did I get it. It's roomy enough for storing and hauling items, and has easy access to fold-down seats and trunk space. I love it! It's the second Kona I've had.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
Jacqueline B.
2021 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/07/2021
Such a great car
This vehicle is so much fun to drive. It’s such a smooth ride. So far I am loving everything about this vehicle. I love driving anywhere I have to go in this amazing car. I can’t wait to drive everyday that I have to go anywhere. I truly reccomend this vehicle to everyone.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 225 in total