Business Solutions

2022 Hyundai Kona

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(1145 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(1145 Reviews)

Reviews


WB
gravatar
Walter B.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/08/2021
Verified Review

Great car.

Best car for the money. I have a 2022 SE. I keep it in SMART drive mode and it's perfect. All the power I need, 16" wheels and it still handles great.Wish it was 2 inches higher. Outside of that it's perfect,and it feels safe,solid. It's fun to drive,even with the smaller motor.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

ES
gravatar
Ericka S.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/09/2021
Verified Review

2022 Kona

This is the perfect car if you’re looking for something safe that has enough space for the family, but won’t eat up your gas! The interior is beautifully designed and you cannot go wrong with the 8 inch touch screen display. The exterior has a fun approach to a midsized SUV.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DM
gravatar
Deborah M.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/11/2021
Verified Review

Very nice vehicle. Great acceleration, much better than husband’s new Toyota RAV4

Very nice room in front and back seating. Very neat color. Car has all the safety mechanisms like cameras and alarms. No homelink mirror for garage door opener No automatic lift tail gate Cargo area big for a subcompact and the spare tire area has much larger storage than expected
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TR
gravatar
TRACY R.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/15/2021
Verified Review

Love vehicle

Love the vehicle, it was exactly the color I wanted and had the safety features I was looking for. I cannot say enough about the Kona for it is better then the Elantra I had which I loved when I bought it in 2018.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GC
gravatar
Gaile C.
2022 Hyundai Kona
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/15/2021

2021 Kona

I wanted an SUV ride but not the size and I didn't want any blind spots that I associate with the larger SUVs I have owned. The Kona gives me the ride height and the cargo room that I wanted without being too large.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LM
gravatar
Latasha M.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/23/2021
Verified Review

My Kona

I have only had my vehicle for a week and a few days, but I love the ride. It fits me just perfectly and I like that my legs are able to stretch for comfort. I like that is has a get up and go start off and for me, it sits up high where I don’t sink down into the seats.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DL
gravatar
Diosa L.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/24/2021
Verified Review

Excellent car!

Is comfortable as an SUV car.. it runs smooth.. and the features I truly like them! If you’re looking for something small and comfy this is it.. easy to park, is comfortable inside, spacious and nice car to enjoyed a fun trip.. Completely in love with it..
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LS
gravatar
LISA S.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/26/2021
Verified Review

All around great car

When I was in the market for a new car, friends and family recommended looking at Hyundais. I could not be more pleased with the vehicle, the dealership, and the service. I didnt need a minimum of 200 characters to give my review.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JR
gravatar
JEREMY R.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/28/2021
Verified Review

I love my Kona!

I would recommend the Kona. It's the perfect size for me as my family is growing up. It drives smooth, quiet and is comfortable. The trunk space is small but have the roof racks to put a cargo container on top makes it just fine. Plus the back seats fold down, so if you don't have small children the trunk size won't matter. I love the new colors, mine is cactus fern and it fits my personality just right.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

IL
gravatar
ILRANA L.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/29/2021
Verified Review

Beta Z

Just love everything about this suv. Great color and year and the team was amazing. This is my 2nd brand new vehicle. Look forward to getting all my needs met when needed. Sound is good, spare little is in the back. Rides smoothly.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JB
gravatar
James B.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/30/2021
Verified Review

Just what I was looking for

Traded in an s2000. Got reasonable trade in. Needed another smaller vehicle to fit in my garage. Wanted ease of entrance and exit. Great features for the money. So far so good. Added these words to accommodate mandate of 250 words! Again again again
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KC
gravatar
KELLI C.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/02/2021
Verified Review

Kona love

I'm a small woman and do not need a large car or SUV. I do like to have room for my dogs and my husband if I choose. I also like sporty. This gives me everything, including features, for the price I can afford. I was in a Hyundai when I had an accident and was well protected. I love Hawaii and also love the name of the car!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TM
gravatar
TERRY M.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/02/2021
Verified Review

2022 Hyundai Kona

Larry Miller dealership was great to work with. The salesperson Justin was very accommodating from the moment we pulled into the dealership. He made the buying experience less stressful. Have enjoyed the car since day one.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EP
gravatar
ELIZABETH P.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/02/2021
Verified Review

My First Brand New Vehicle

This car is amazing. For me it was my first brand new vehicle. I purchased the dark gray, the color is awesome. The features inside are great. Apple Car Play is on there as well as an easy to use radio system. There are many safety features, blind spot warning, lane departure. Recently I was backing out of a spot in a shopping plaza when someone came through the lanes and right behind me. I never saw them, but my car did and hit the breaks for me. The car picks up very well on the highway. The back up camera is awesome. This car has a lot of new features I’ve never experienced and none of them disappoint. The ease of getting in and out is a bonus. No ducking down, just right in.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JB
gravatar
JENNIFER B.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/03/2021
Verified Review

Stylish and fun! Great value!

Love my Kona! Researched it online and couldn't leave without it when they even had the color I wanted! I'm a designer for a living, and this mini sport utility makes me smile every time I look at it! Complete strangers have gone out of their way to comment on how beautiful it is!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SC
gravatar
SUJIN C.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/03/2021
Verified Review

I'm satisfied with Hyundai Capitol

The staff from Hyundai Capitol were very nice and helpful. They gave me the reasonable price unlike some dealership asking for extra premium fee. The transaction process was pretty smooth. Definitely recommended
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EV
gravatar
ELENA V.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/04/2021
Verified Review

Amazing car

Love the car, easy to drive, and no problem with it. Definitely recommended buying this car for those who love driving or riding Kona. My son loves his first new car and will make sure to be careful with it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KS
gravatar
Keith S.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/07/2021
Verified Review

perfect for price

What a great car for price, safety and over all what Hyundai gives you overall!! >>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LS
gravatar
Lottie S.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/07/2021
Verified Review

Nice upgrades for 2022

This is the second Kona I have purchased. My new 2022 has a much better stereo, upgraded safety features, and has a much improved ride than my previous vehicle. I did purchase the same trim the Kona SE. I am very impressed. I love my shinny new ride.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KW
gravatar
Karon W.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/08/2021
Verified Review

best car to date

smooth ride, quiet and versatile. Many new safety features but some are not as easy to adjust to. the lane change assist or whatever it's called, gave my roommate some trouble, He didn't like it at all so I need to disengage it. We are both experienced drivers so and the traffic near us is negligable so I see no need for this feature.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 1122 in total

Sponsored Dealer


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Fox Ann Arbor Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(928 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(58) ReScores