Style image original

2016
Jeep
Renegade

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5rating 4.9

10 Reviews

Latest review about 1 month ago
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

QH
QUINN H.
2016 Jeep Renegade
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/15/2018
Love my trailhawk
What can I say but I love my Trailhawk. We have climbed steep hills and people stare with their jaws dropped. I think it is more muddy than crean and I am always cleaning it. There seems to little places I can't go. The only issue I have is the quality of the plastics on the interior.

Pros
Can go anywhere, great turn radius, can fit in tight places, fits family and tows. Cute

Cons
Gas mileage is on the lower side.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SL
SYLVIA L.
2016 Jeep Renegade
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/30/2018
RELIABLE
I bought the vehicle brand new. It is a lot of fun to drive. Comfortable and reliable. It is a strong vehicle. I definitely recommend for any age. Design is unique, and you can drive to the beach, to a meeting or to a wedding. You will turn heads.

Pros
Everything is amazing. I get a lot of compliments, mine is RED. I live in Florida, and it goes with the beach style.

Cons
TOO expensive, I bought it new, I hope will last enough time to compensate the price.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RF
ROBERT F.
2016 Jeep Renegade
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/05/2017
Having fun
Love the power this little jeep has. It surprised me. People prob dont drive the renegade fast to often so they dont know what they have in quickness and power. Also its very precise in the steering. Its kind of a little monster...sleeper...if you will. Lots of surprised BMW and Mustangs out there. Kind of low with out 4x4. Love the sun roof and tinted windows. I have enjoyed the car so much since I bought it. Very well built. Hope it lasts...

Pros
Power, quickness, precise steering and turning capabillity. With the roofs off very fun to drive. Comportable seats. Good job there. Lots of room inside and in the back. All in all I love this car. May upgrade in a year or two.

Cons
A little low in my model. Got stuck on some smaller rocks once. Would like better stereo speakers. The speakers in the back suck. But they do the job. Would like nav system. No real bad complaints really

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
JAMES M.
2016 Jeep Renegade
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/03/2017
Renegade sport
I love this little jeeo
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

IR
ISOBEL R.
2016 Jeep Renegade
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/21/2017
Nifty Jeep
The last time I liked a Jeep was back in 1997. The Jeep vehicles I looked at in 2007 were sucky, to put it mildly. This vehicle surprised me. It actually went beyond my expectations.

I used to drive the 2013 Rav4 and it was an awesome SUV. This Jeep can give a Rav4 a run for its money. The Renegade has power when driving, and has the design and comfort of a European car. It was a total surprise.

Performance-wise, I have no complaints. It runs very smooth and quiet. I'm quite impressed.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JV
JONATHAN V.
2016 Jeep Renegade
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/09/2017
2016 jeep renegade
This vehicle is one of my favorite vehicles to drive because It so comfortable and handles great. Off road and on highways. Gets descent gas mileage as well

Pros
Great design inside and out. Good overall performance. Handles great.

Cons
Needs frequent computer updates,

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JT
JASMYNE T.
2016 Jeep Renegade
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/13/2017
Best Jeep I've Ever Owned
Not as fun to drive as my Jeep Wrangler was, but close enough and I don't have to worry about water leaks anymore! The Renegade looks small, but is roomy inside especially for tall people and very comfortable seats even for the passengers in the back. I love that the backseats lay flat so when my dog has to go to the vet, she can receive circulated air (in the Wrangler, the backseat had to be flipped up and the air wouldn't circulate to the back very well). The height of the Renegade from the ground is perfect-not low enough for tall people to make getting in and out a chore, not too tall for shorter people. The trunk holds a lot for a smaller SUV, and I really like where they placed the privacy screen-it's stayed out of my way and hasn't interfered with any of my shopping ( I had a Dodge Caliber once that had one set up, it was placed too low and I couldn't use my limited trunk space very well). It drives through the snow and ice like a champion, it's almost dangerous because one can forget that the roads are treacherous and go too fast! I've owned Jeep Wranglers, Compasses, and now a Renegade, and overall the Renegade outdoes them all for everyday use, value, quality, comfort, and design.

Pros
Smooth ride, easy to maneuver, lots of room throughout the inside, perfect for all weather/climates, comfort, gas mileage, value

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LL
LINDA L.
2016 Jeep Renegade
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/03/2016
Jeep
This meet my criteria in what I was looking for
4x4
Room for my dog and grandkids
Warrenty
I could afford it.
Looking forward to using the sunroof in the spring and taking some ridessential in the mountains
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CT
CLAIRE T T.
2016 Jeep Renegade
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/30/2016
Love my car
I love my car!!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JE
JACQUELINE E.
2016 Jeep Renegade
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/17/2016
Love my new Renegade
I've been wanting a Jeep for years and I can say I am in love with my new car!

Pros
Love the Blue Tooth.
Love the color

Cons
I'm short so the seat is a little difficult to adjust but once in place is just fine.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying all 10 Review