Business Solutions

2016 Jeep Renegade

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(22 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(22 Reviews)

RL
gravatar
RODRIGUEZ L.
2016 Jeep Renegade
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/07/2022
Verified Review

Nice small suv

Súper strong 4 cylinder. Gas saver . Beautiful interior. Easy to maintenance. A lot of space for small suv.good price .reliable. super nice 9 speed transmission. Transmission oil change can be expensive necessary. Super recommended
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PP
Patricia P.
2016 Jeep Renegade
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/23/2021
Verified Review

Jeep Renegade

I've enjoyed my Jeep Renegade. Driven it cross country. The gas mileage is good. Comfortable ride. Packed well and great for transporting my 120 lb dog. Small size and 4 wheel drive comes in handy on the back trails.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GR
GERYLL R.
2016 Jeep Renegade
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/21/2021
Verified Review

Jerp Renagade

I am not impressed with the oil consumption of this vehicle. Burns more oil than I would like. I have had a few recall issues as well and the vehicle has stalled out on me due to very little oil. I may consider this car to be a lemon for all the times the emergency engine light has come on.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AE
gravatar
ALLEN E.
2016 Jeep Renegade
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/06/2021
Verified Review

Good on gas and reliable, actually I hear is better than more expensive Wrangler.

I had never purchased a Jeep until this one, very happy with purchase and price. Good to see that I didn't need to spend a boat load of money to get a solid product.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BK
Bruce K.
2016 Jeep Renegade
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/19/2021
Verified Review

Renegade 2016

This is a nice size suv that has room nice seating easy controls good visual out windows fare mileage uses e85 fuel when it is available night driving good lamp showing road easy dash lights 9 speed automatic can be shifted manually. All works well together
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MP
gravatar
MARY P.
2016 Jeep Renegade
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/05/2020
Verified Review

trade in for the pic your showing ☺

Second review, after a quick return modification and a explain/reminder of let it work in, it is awesome. Thanks Guy"s! Mary Paich ☺ Happy Customer This car reminded me of the movie Chitty Chitty Bang Bang and after just typing it I hate the name of the movie, love the movie.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BK
gravatar
Bruce K.
2016 Jeep Renegade
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/13/2020
Verified Review

Smart size

Smooth fells bigger than it is. Clear view all around highway mileage good. No key new to me. Nice seat support good lighting out and in. Wife has no trouble driving. Xmradio of no use. Stoping and turns smooth
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SM
gravatar
STACEY M.
2016 Jeep Renegade
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/30/2019
Verified Review

Really love my jeep

I love this jeep! It is fun and dependable. Handles like no other in snow and ice (trail hawk).
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RF
gravatar
RICHARD F.
2016 Jeep Renegade
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/31/2019
Verified Review

Jeep Renegade

The Renegade is a perfect Jeep.We love everything about it !!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BE
gravatar
BOB E.
2016 Jeep Renegade
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/10/2019
Verified Review

Renegades are the Best

Aside from some needed repairs, my Renegade has performed well for me. It's trail-rated, which didn't mean a whole lot to me until the huge snowstorm last winter. I was able to negotiate roads that other larger vehicles could not. I'm proud to own a Jeep.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LB
gravatar
LESLEY B.
2016 Jeep Renegade
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
01/03/2019
Verified Review

Cute but sassy

The electronics on this vehicle are not worth the upgrade. They’re very inconsistent and unreliable. The ride is fun with the panels off, but I without them enough to compensate for the problems with the lights, gps, and Bluetooth.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RW
gravatar
REBEKAH W.
2016 Jeep Renegade
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/15/2018
Verified Review

Love the auto, Hate the company

I really like my Jeep. But after having repeated bad service from Tacoma Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram, I am considering getting rid of it for a Ford. Tacoma Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram has been such a bad experience that I now have a bad taste in my mouth for my ride. It's very sad. I have nothing good to say about the service I've received there. 1- they incredibly slow at the service counter. 2- they lie. 3- Price gouging. 4- They have not idea what they are doing... The list goes on.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

QH
gravatar
QUINN H.
2016 Jeep Renegade
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/15/2018
Verified Review

Love my trailhawk

What can I say but I love my Trailhawk. We have climbed steep hills and people stare with their jaws dropped. I think it is more muddy than crean and I am always cleaning it. There seems to little places I can't go. The only issue I have is the quality of the plastics on the interior.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SL
gravatar
SYLVIA L.
2016 Jeep Renegade
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/30/2018
Verified Review

RELIABLE

I bought the vehicle brand new. It is a lot of fun to drive. Comfortable and reliable. It is a strong vehicle. I definitely recommend for any age. Design is unique, and you can drive to the beach, to a meeting or to a wedding. You will turn heads.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RF
gravatar
ROBERT F.
2016 Jeep Renegade
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/05/2017
Verified Review

Having fun

Love the power this little jeep has. It surprised me. People prob dont drive the renegade fast to often so they dont know what they have in quickness and power. Also its very precise in the steering. Its kind of a little monster...sleeper...if you will. Lots of surprised BMW and Mustangs out there. Kind of low with out 4x4. Love the sun roof and tinted windows. I have enjoyed the car so much since I bought it. Very well built. Hope it lasts...
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JM
gravatar
JAMES M.
2016 Jeep Renegade
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/03/2017
Verified Review

Renegade sport

I love this little jeeo
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

IR
gravatar
ISOBEL R.
2016 Jeep Renegade
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/21/2017

Nifty Jeep

The last time I liked a Jeep was back in 1997. The Jeep vehicles I looked at in 2007 were sucky, to put it mildly. This vehicle surprised me. It actually went beyond my expectations. I used to drive the 2013 Rav4 and it was an awesome SUV. This Jeep can give a Rav4 a run for its money. The Renegade has power when driving, and has the design and comfort of a European car. It was a total surprise. Performance-wise, I have no complaints. It runs very smooth and quiet. I'm quite impressed.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JV
gravatar
JONATHAN V.
2016 Jeep Renegade
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/09/2017

2016 jeep renegade

This vehicle is one of my favorite vehicles to drive because It so comfortable and handles great. Off road and on highways. Gets descent gas mileage as well
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JT
gravatar
JASMYNE T.
2016 Jeep Renegade
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/13/2017

Best Jeep I've Ever Owned

Not as fun to drive as my Jeep Wrangler was, but close enough and I don't have to worry about water leaks anymore! The Renegade looks small, but is roomy inside especially for tall people and very comfortable seats even for the passengers in the back. I love that the backseats lay flat so when my dog has to go to the vet, she can receive circulated air (in the Wrangler, the backseat had to be flipped up and the air wouldn't circulate to the back very well). The height of the Renegade from the ground is perfect-not low enough for tall people to make getting in and out a chore, not too tall for shorter people. The trunk holds a lot for a smaller SUV, and I really like where they placed the privacy screen-it's stayed out of my way and hasn't interfered with any of my shopping ( I had a Dodge Caliber once that had one set up, it was placed too low and I couldn't use my limited trunk space very well). It drives through the snow and ice like a champion, it's almost dangerous because one can forget that the roads are treacherous and go too fast! I've owned Jeep Wranglers, Compasses, and now a Renegade, and overall the Renegade outdoes them all for everyday use, value, quality, comfort, and design.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LL
gravatar
LINDA L.
2016 Jeep Renegade
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/03/2016

Jeep

This meet my criteria in what I was looking for 4x4 Room for my dog and grandkids Warrenty I could afford it. Looking forward to using the sunroof in the spring and taking some ridessential in the mountains
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 22 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Domestic Auto Repair
  • Dodge Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Bogart Automotive & Jeep Independent Repair
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(23 Reviews)

  • Dodge Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Towne Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(2416 Reviews)
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
2.0
(1) ReScores

  • Dodge Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Used Car Dealer
Don Wood Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(217 Reviews)
Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5
3.8
(4) ReScores

  • Dodge Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Tacoma Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(12408 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(1) ReScores