2017
Jeep
Renegade

Overall Rating 4.43/5Overall Rating 4.43/5Overall Rating 4.43/5Overall Rating 4.43/5rating 4.43

7 Reviews

Latest review 5 months ago
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

DL
DALLAS L.
2017 Jeep Renegade
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/14/2018
I love my new Jeep Renegade.
I've owned mine new Jeep for 5 months. I'm very pleased with it. I think that for a SUV of it's compact size, it gets good gas mileage. It was a good decision with the extra's that it has. The foremost for me at the time was the 4 x 4 wheel drive. The only thing that I was just a little disappointed about was that it does not have a CD player. I have to figure out how I want to store my music so that I can play it in my Jeep.

Pros
I like the boxey exterior styling and I really like the interior. I bought one with the leather seats for just a bit more. Love the heated seats and steering wheel option along with had GPS (huge plus). I just really like my new Jeep.

Cons
No CD player.
I would have liked to have seen a little more interior storage space. Example, double decker glove compartment and a larger middle console. The cup holders could be designed to elsewhere, like horizontal.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DM
DEWEY M.
2017 Jeep Renegade
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
02/03/2018
2017 renegade trailhawk
i took my new trailhawk out to play immediately....i played in all the substrates ....snow mud flooded creeks sandy beaches rocky mountain roads etc.....even got a speeding ticket and passed a field sobriety test on the second day so i TOTALLY tested this little trailhawk out.....i was surprised to find that it held a LOT of gear but seems underpowered ( i say this as im eyeballing my speeding ticket tho :/ ) ....so far so good im digging the renegade and im glad i chose the renegade over the compass....i rented both and drove them b4 purchasing .....i like the 12 gal gas tank it somehow seems to be easier on the pocketbook when filling up even tho i know its pmuch a placebo effect...it does get decent if not impressive gas mileage on the hwy.....in town its notsogood....i live 4 miles off the nearest paved road in the mts of washington state so im curious to see how long this little renegade will last....my other regular vehicles iare a 2013 FJ with trails team package and a 2015 tacoma trd so it will be fun to compare these vehicles.....i basically bought the renegade for the price and 4wd .....we shall see how it does....

Pros
holds a lot of gear
good hwy gas mileage
feels stable on hwy (does well on snow and rain)
feels nimble in town
fun to drive
4wd seems to work well

Cons
motor seems noisey and very underpowered (good hwy mileage is the trade off)
in town gas mileage blows
seems kinda i dunno ...like it wont last long off the hwy without upgrading but only time will tell

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CM
CHRISTINE M.
2017 Jeep Renegade
Verified
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
01/06/2018
Very disappointed
Just leased my 2017 Jeep Renegade in June of 2017 and it has been in for service twice already for a total of 3 weeks. Very disappointed. This was my first Jeep and probably my last

Pros
I love the vehicle when it’s actually in working condition

Cons
In twice for service in the first six months on ownership. Leased brand new in June 2017

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AS
ADRIENNE S.
2017 Jeep Renegade
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/22/2017
My New Car
I love it!!! Goooo Jeep!!!

Pros
Off of the ground!!! Higher than a car!!!

Cons
Should have had come without Bluetooth Capability!!!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DW
DENISE W.
2017 Jeep Renegade
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/04/2017
Trendy and Fun!
I love my car! The salespeople were great and I love hunting for all of the Easter eggs in the car. Sadly, I have only found three. :)

Cons
I would like a CD player because I'm old school. HA!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SC
SHANNON C.
2017 Jeep Renegade
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/19/2017
Jeep
Great ring

Pros
Everything

Cons
Gas millage

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MR
MICHELLE R.
2017 Jeep Renegade
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/26/2017
It fits!
Passenger comfort is superb, as entering and leaving does not require excessive twisting and folding of people with tall (and not so flexible) frames. The vehicle holds the road well and is not easily shuffled around by the wind. We were surprised by some of the amenities like the cornering lights (love them). We look forward to many years in this vehicle that fits our needs and desires very well.

Pros
Fits people with tall (and inflexible) body frames.
Good gas mileage.
Many amenities
Cruise Control
Automatic Transmission with Manual override
Cornering Lights
Satellite radio, AM/FM, etc.
Cup holders, Armrests, Power locks
Proximity Keys
Security System
Driver Lumbar Support

Cons
Wish the headrests could go further back when seats are upright.
Could have just a few more stowage options inside.
Wish the gas cap was on the left.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying all 7 Review