Business Solutions

2017 Jeep Renegade

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.2/5Overall Rating 4.2/5Overall Rating 4.2/5Overall Rating 4.2/5Overall Rating 4.2/5
4.2
(18 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.2/5Overall Rating 4.2/5Overall Rating 4.2/5Overall Rating 4.2/5Overall Rating 4.2/5
4.2
(18 Reviews)

MS
gravatar
MARY S.
2017 Jeep Renegade
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/09/2021
Verified Review

2017 Jeep Renegade Recall

The vehicle overall is a good vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AA
gravatar
ALEXANDER A.
2017 Jeep Renegade
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/19/2020
Verified Review

So far so good!

Drives great and definitely has some getup to it!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AP
gravatar
Andrea P.
2017 Jeep Renegade
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/10/2020
Verified Review

2017 Renegade excellent

This has been an excellent choice for me. I drive it around town and long distances. Can’t wait to take it to the snow since I also have 4 wheel drive. Excellent gas mileage and handling on any road conditions. And living in California you never know what the roads are like anywhere you go. The gps is excellent it not only tells you where your going but fast food and gas stations near by!! I love everything about my Renegade! I’m glad I have it!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EL
gravatar
Elizebeth L.
2017 Jeep Renegade
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/02/2020
Verified Review

17 Renegade trail hawk desert hawk

Amazing little jeep 3 keep I have owned and will own a keep the rest of my life you feel safe and secure in inclement weather very dependable it will go where I is needed which is very important as a 911 operator a EMT
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RE
gravatar
RON E.
2017 Jeep Renegade
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/21/2020
Verified Review

Love it

Car performs very well under all circumstances. I would definifitely buy again. Good looking and well designed. The back up camera on dash is too small and the radioo whould show what is playing on the radio
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EL
gravatar
Elizebeth L.
2017 Jeep Renegade
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/29/2020
Verified Review

Renegade

Love it one of the best vehicles I’ve ever had Great gas mileage fun To drive like the display and just an overall wonderful vehicle to have has deceptively large passenger area love being able to remove the roof or at least have the sunroof open
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DV
gravatar
DAVID V.
2017 Jeep Renegade
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/06/2020
Verified Review

Overall experience at 27K miles

Good little 4×4 for an affordable price. Make sure the motor oil is changed around 3K miles or so and, with the automatic transmission, always stop the Renegade completly prior to changing from reverse to a forward motion gear.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SS
gravatar
Susan S.
2017 Jeep Renegade
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/16/2019
Verified Review

Love my Renegade Trailhawk

I drive a 2017 Renegade Trailhawk that I bought used with 20,000 miles on it. I had to replace the tires right away. It's my daily driver, averaging 60 miles/day. I've driven it on snow packed roads and had fun taking it on gravel/dirt roads and trying out 4WD low while crossing a small river. Except for occasional hard shifts, I've not had any problems after 10,000 miles. I'm loving my Trailhawk.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BD
gravatar
BEN D.
2017 Jeep Renegade
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
08/03/2019
Verified Review

Oil consumption concerns.

Bought for the style and comfort and brand recommendations from friends. It has become apparent that this model has a large amount of customers questioning a oil consumption problem. Keep needs to take consumers concerns more seriously and not refer to the need for constant oil replenishment as normal.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MS
gravatar
MARY S.
2017 Jeep Renegade
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/11/2019
Verified Review

2017 Jeep Renegade

I must say when I first looked at and drove the renegade I was impressed by the room inside. I am a commuter of 64 miles round trip daily. The jeep runs and rides nicely on the freeway averaging 26.2 miles to the gallonxcity / highway. I like the renegades turning radius since I drive and park in downtown Seattle whereas larger vehicles have a tougher time of it. I have had it off road a few times since I have had it...nothing crazy and it manuvers well. All in all...it's a nice suv for a small one.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KW
gravatar
Kelly W.
2017 Jeep Renegade
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
10/28/2018
Verified Review

Jeep doesn't shift properly sounds like a motorcycle/lawnmower and dumps water on my feet

I am not happy with the JEEP.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DL
gravatar
DALLAS L.
2017 Jeep Renegade
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/14/2018
Verified Review

I love my new Jeep Renegade.

I've owned mine new Jeep for 5 months. I'm very pleased with it. I think that for a SUV of it's compact size, it gets good gas mileage. It was a good decision with the extra's that it has. The foremost for me at the time was the 4 x 4 wheel drive. The only thing that I was just a little disappointed about was that it does not have a CD player. I have to figure out how I want to store my music so that I can play it in my Jeep.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DM
gravatar
DEWEY M.
2017 Jeep Renegade
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/03/2018
Verified Review

2017 renegade trailhawk

i took my new trailhawk out to play immediately....i played in all the substrates ....snow mud flooded creeks sandy beaches rocky mountain roads etc.....even got a speeding ticket and passed a field sobriety test on the second day so i TOTALLY tested this little trailhawk out.....i was surprised to find that it held a LOT of gear but seems underpowered ( i say this as im eyeballing my speeding ticket tho :/ ) ....so far so good im digging the renegade and im glad i chose the renegade over the compass....i rented both and drove them b4 purchasing .....i like the 12 gal gas tank it somehow seems to be easier on the pocketbook when filling up even tho i know its pmuch a placebo effect...it does get decent if not impressive gas mileage on the hwy.....in town its notsogood....i live 4 miles off the nearest paved road in the mts of washington state so im curious to see how long this little renegade will last....my other regular vehicles iare a 2013 FJ with trails team package and a 2015 tacoma trd so it will be fun to compare these vehicles.....i basically bought the renegade for the price and 4wd .....we shall see how it does....
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CM
gravatar
CHRISTINE M.
2017 Jeep Renegade
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
01/06/2018
Verified Review

Very disappointed

Just leased my 2017 Jeep Renegade in June of 2017 and it has been in for service twice already for a total of 3 weeks. Very disappointed. This was my first Jeep and probably my last
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AS
gravatar
ADRIENNE S.
2017 Jeep Renegade
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/22/2017
Verified Review

My New Car

I love it!!! Goooo Jeep!!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DW
gravatar
DENISE W.
2017 Jeep Renegade
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/04/2017
Verified Review

Trendy and Fun!

I love my car! The salespeople were great and I love hunting for all of the Easter eggs in the car. Sadly, I have only found three. :)
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SC
gravatar
SHANNON C.
2017 Jeep Renegade
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/19/2017

Jeep

Great ring
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MR
gravatar
MICHELLE R.
2017 Jeep Renegade
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/26/2017

It fits!

Passenger comfort is superb, as entering and leaving does not require excessive twisting and folding of people with tall (and not so flexible) frames. The vehicle holds the road well and is not easily shuffled around by the wind. We were surprised by some of the amenities like the cornering lights (love them). We look forward to many years in this vehicle that fits our needs and desires very well.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying all 18 reviews

Businesses Near You


  • Domestic Auto Repair
  • Dodge Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Bogart Automotive & Jeep Independent Repair
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(23 Reviews)

  • Dodge Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Towne Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(2415 Reviews)
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
2.0
(1) ReScores

  • Dodge Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Used Car Dealer
Don Wood Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(217 Reviews)
Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5
3.8
(4) ReScores

  • Dodge Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Tacoma Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(12391 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(1) ReScores