Business Solutions

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(27 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(27 Reviews)

MT
MICHELLE T.
2011 Kia Sportage
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/25/2021
Verified Review

Love my Kia

I love my Kia Sportage. Great car! Bought it used and haven't had any major issues. Would recommend to anyone. Compact but roomy. Smooth ride and great gas mileage. Take one for a test drive. You're going to love it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JD
gravatar
Jim D.
2011 Kia Sportage
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/26/2021
Verified Review

Good car with a few issues popping up

My 2011 Kia Sportage just turned 10, so I've had it long enough to have some insight into the car. Problems I've had so far: Air conditioner compressor replaced at 2 years under warranty Alternator replaced at 110,000 miles (this year) cost 419 with a new serpentine belt. Faild an emissions in 2017 due to a defective PRNDL (gear selector) switch. Kia said it would be weeks to get part/fix, and I needed the car. Moving the selector rapidly back and forth a dozen times made the switch start working (thank you YouTube) That's it. No other mechanical issues (knocking on wood :-) The good: I'll stand this AWD up against anything on ice or snow. I grew up running wreckers in Wyoming, so I know ice and snow, and this thing is as sure footed as anything I've seen. Last year in an ice storm I pulled an F-250 out of the median. Comfort-the car feels good when I'm driving it. It's comfortable to drive. The heat/ac are good, and the controls well laid out with two exceptions. The not so good. Build quality is lacking in a few areas. the floor mat/carpet are really cheap, and there are spots on the back of the door handles that didn't get painted at the factory. Switch placement for the AWD and traction switches is down by your knee and hard to reach. The speedometer cowl can cause a very annoying reflection on the windshield. The battery connection was never right. I finally just replaced the positive terminal with a new one-the factory one would not tighten properly. For some reason when I disconnect/change the battery, this car throws a Mass Air Flow sensor code. Nothing is wrong with it, and I can reset it with a code reader and it stays gone, but it does this every single time. Will I buy another one? Probably, if nothing else because of the AWD. Although I may go with a Seltos this time.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DK
gravatar
Don K.
2011 Kia Sportage
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/07/2020
Verified Review

Satisfied Customer

Best value for a car in its price range. Lots of great features that you would pay extra from other manufacturers. The manufacturer keeps on improving every new model year so they are passing other manufacturers with quality that you cannot beet.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SB
gravatar
SARAH B.
2011 Kia Sportage
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/18/2020
Verified Review

Practically Perfect in Every Way

I've driven this vehicle in all conditions for 10 years. Everything holds up well and very little additional maintenance has ever been needed. Having 3 tether systems for car seats helps too because we got kids, yo! I never knew when I was a single person buying a "family car" for my future that 10 years and 100k miles later she would still be getting me safety around town with my three kids in tow and to work and back including in the snow.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DA
gravatar
DANNY A.
2011 Kia Sportage
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/02/2020
Verified Review

Excellent car

The Kia Sportage is a very good looking and reliable car. Also, basic maintenance needs are easy to perform because of the overall simplicity of the engineering.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DA
gravatar
DANNY A.
2011 Kia Sportage
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/27/2020
Verified Review

Great Car

Our 2011 Kia Sportage ES has been a very good vehicle and now has 108k miles. I have loved how easy it was for me to replace a low beam bulbs; change the cabin air filter; and change the spark plugs. There have been three recalls (intake manifold replaced 10/6/15; additional anti-corrosion material to underbody components on 1/24/17; and oil pan and oil pressure switch replaced 1/23/20), On 4/23/18, the oil pan gasket was replaced because we were experiencing a leak; this was covered under warranty; Only one other matter has been somewhat aggravating: the rear backup sensor system malfunctioned in 2015 and two sensors were replaced, one on 6/23/15 and one on 8/21/15. For the past year or so, the backup sensor system malfunctions periodically, so I turn it off on the dashboard switch.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AM
gravatar
Ashana M.
2011 Kia Sportage
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/25/2019
Verified Review

Love my KIA

I'm closing in on 200K miles. It is a wonderful vehicle. Perfect for NH driving, and plenty of ZOOM getting me to Florida, 3X last year alone! I have always taken good care of it and am happy that I have always had mechanics I can trust. Florida just wants to sell me another car :(
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

NC
gravatar
NICK C.
2011 Kia Sportage
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/18/2019
Verified Review

Kia Sportage - A really great SUV.

Truly, an excellent vehicle in all respects. I purchased it new in the fall of 2010, and I'm coming up on nine years of ownership. All I can say is that it has served me very well. I would highly recommend that a potential buyer of a small to midsize SUV take a serious look at the Kia Sportage. It has received excellent reviews from the experts, and a buy recommendation.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DK
gravatar
DONALD K.
2011 Kia Sportage
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/31/2018
Verified Review

Who Knew?

After 7 years of midwestern roads, our Kia Sportage is still going strong. We have an EX and it came with plenty of comforts but what we’ve appreciated most is it’s faithfulness. We’ve taken quite a few road trips in it and it hasn’t let us down. Lots of bang for the buck! Our only complaint is its lack of power to tow much of anything...
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SD
gravatar
SARA D.
2011 Kia Sportage
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/29/2018
Verified Review

Best decision

The car rides really nice. We have had a great experience from the dealership to driving it. The inside is clean and the seats are very comfortable. Lots of options for driving in various conditions, we expect it to be the perfect mountain vehicle while not killing the pocketbook on gas.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EP
gravatar
EVA R P.
2011 Kia Sportage
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/03/2018
Verified Review

Kia Sportage

Love my Kia. It’s taken me on several trips back to the mid-West wtth no problems. Many many trips back and forth over Snoqualmie and other side trips. It’s like a truck for hauling and moving. As well as a pleasure vehicle. It’s never let me down even when I was rear-ended. I love love my Kia Sportage. Eva
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LB
gravatar
LORI B.
2011 Kia Sportage
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/02/2018
Verified Review

Our Kia Sportage

We bought our Kia Sportage new and we really were worry free. We recently had to get some new suspension items put on the car, but had no issues until now and I really feel those issues came up because we live in Cuyahoga county and the roads anre horrible! We get good gas milage and eveyone that rides with me for the first time says, "Wow, this is nice! So cute! More room than you think". I wil get another Kia in the future, we are looking to get a second car, and will go back to Kia.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AM
gravatar
Ashana M.
2011 Kia Sportage
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/31/2017
Verified Review

Kia Sportage

I love it, not going to jinx myself by carrying on about how great it is...
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SA
gravatar
SHERRILYN A.
2011 Kia Sportage
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/20/2017

Sportage

Enjoy the quietness of engine, drivers seat is very comfortable. Very reliable have had few problems even after 6 years. One complaint is that the passenger seat is not comfortable for a long drive. The seat does not adjust like drivers side and is not a well padded. Rider gets jostled about a lot and not good suspension for passenger comfort.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

VJ
gravatar
VICTORIA J.
2011 Kia Sportage
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/13/2016

Kit Sportage

I have owned a lot of cars in my life. But I have to say this car fits me to a T. I really enjoy this car and love driving it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PB
gravatar
PETE B.
2011 Kia Sportage
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/14/2016

Kia Sportage

I have 97,000 miles on this car and it still runs great! In part due to the mechanics and Steve at Manahawkin Discount Tire. I expect to get another 100K out of this car. Never has this car left us on the side of the road. Not sure if I would want to take it to the Kia dealership in Manahawkin; I don't! They are good for recalls. I think Steve at Manahawkin Discount tire is knowledgeable and fair.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SS
gravatar
STASIA S.
2011 Kia Sportage
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/17/2016

So far so good!

We just purchased this car a few weeks ago and are enjoying it! Love the style, very easy to dive and super comfortable. Since we haven't had it that long, I can't say how dependable it is. I'm hoping this was a good deal and time will tell!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

VJ
gravatar
VICTORIA J.
2011 Kia Sportage
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/11/2016

Great car

I have owned alot of cars and this one has to be my favorite. And a great warranty.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JM
gravatar
JOAN M.
2011 Kia Sportage
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/16/2016

I love it!

Love how it looks, operates and overall very happy with my Sportage!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DA
gravatar
DAVID A.
2011 Kia Sportage
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/10/2016

Amazing Vehicle for the Price

KIA Sportage, not your parents or grandparents vehicle. This SUV has been a great vehicle for business and leisure. The looks and price was what attractive. Mechanically, it's been a champ. Mileage and towing capacity is unbelievable. People are astounded when they drive in it. I recommend this to anyone considering buying an SUV. Roomy without the bulkiness of a bigger car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 27 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Kia Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Auto Repair
Kia of Puyallup
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(10405 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(1) ReScores

  • Kia Dealer
  • New Car Dealer
  • Car Dealer
Kia of Alhambra
Overall Rating 0.0/5Overall Rating 0.0/5Overall Rating 0.0/5Overall Rating 0.0/5Overall Rating 0.0/5
(0 Reviews)