Style image original

2015
Kia
Sportage

Overall Rating 4.67/5Overall Rating 4.67/5Overall Rating 4.67/5Overall Rating 4.67/5rating 4.67

18 Reviews

Latest review 23 days ago
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling
on 07/28/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"my 2015 KIA Sportage"

bought this 1January 2015, 17,200 miles as of 28July 2017..... flawless performance since the day I bot it !!!..... ignition key design could use some more design..... way too heavy .... very happy with our KIA.

Cons
did not get a compass, digital or otherwise. weight of ignition key (remote control for horn,etc.)..too heavy

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 06/29/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great reliable SUV"

Great reliable family car, taught my 16 year old how to drive in it. Feel very safe!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 05/14/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Small sporty and fun!"

Living in rural Minnesota, my Sportage gets a workout. The AWD has allowed me to make it safely home in harsh conditions.

Pros
Smaller SUV yet roomy enough for our family of four and al our stuff. Love the AWD.

Cons
Only two cup holders up front

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 02/24/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Love it"

A little tight on the storage and the blind spots are big but the rig is great.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 01/14/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"I love my Sportage. "

I love my 2015 KIA Sportage. It is a very comfortable ride and is great handling. I've been in many snow storms with deep snow and have never had a problem. It looks great and I'm very proud of my Sportage.

Pros
Handling, looks, ergonomics, and economy.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 01/05/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
" We Love Our Sportage."

My wife and I love our Sportage, Fun to drive, looks great, does everthing we could ask for. When it's time to get a new one we will.

Pros
Fun to drive, sporty, good looks

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 12/10/2016
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"My new Sportage"

I love this car! I thought I wanted a Honda Pilot but didn't want to spend the $$$. This car has all the great features I wanted, plus more! A second moonroof over the passenger section - love that! Just a really great vehicle.

Pros
Keyless entry, push button start, heated seats - even rear seats! Nav system, stereo system, room in trunk area for my work products.

Cons
Hard to see in right rear blind spot. Don't like how the windows slant back and you can't see that back corner.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/04/2016
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"I love my Sportage"

I've had my Sportage for over a year now and I have to say that it has surpassed my expectations. It handles great on winter roads!!!

Pros
AWD works fantastic

Cons
None that I can think of.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 03/14/2016
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"My Kia"

I love my Kia Sportage I will buy again!

Pros
All the above

Cons
Needs more standard equipment like auto on headlights fuel mileage

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 03/11/2016
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"My beauty of a car"

I bought this car off the new car lot and have fallen in love with it Great gas mileage has wonderful get up and go with the vehicle and such a smooth ride you dont hear the road sounds LOTS of room in the car for my pleasure and business

Pros
wonderful gas mileage Very roomy and fun to drive handles well in the rain

Cons
Have a little trouble item with front seat driver side seat belt catch sometimes a pesky

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 03/01/2016
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great"

Great
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/21/2015
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great SUV"

"Kia put together a nice package at a good price which is why I bought the EX model with the premium package. It had everything I wanted without adding things I did not care about. I'm getting about 20 mpg in the city and 24 mpg highway with overall mpg at 22.43. I have not had any problems with the Sportage."

Pros
Lots and Lots of features for the money. Good looking SUV.

Cons
It is hard to see out the rear window. Not enough head room to get in the front doors. Trunk space could be bigger.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/15/2015
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"First time Kia owners"

We had relatives who purchased a Kia, and took us for a ride. We loved it and we're looking for a quality CUV. We did a lot of research and decided on either the Hyundai or the Kia. We test drove both and chose the Sportage. It is a great vehicle. Responsive and fun to drive. We love this vehicle.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 05/30/2015
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5

Love my new Sportage
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 05/22/2015
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Love it"

Has everything we need for a vehicle in it...

Pros
Love the color and the style, very nice looking

Cons
nothing yet,

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 05/15/2015
Verified badge inactive Verified
rating 0rating 0rating 0rating 0rating 0

Love my Kia sportage!! The team at Kia was very friendly, professional, helpful and fun to work with.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 05/02/2015
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"New Car"

Communication between me and my wife and the salesman didn't coincide. He did not listen to us. The only time he listened to us, was when he asked what we wanted in a car. The rest of the conversation was of no help to us. He was too busy selling us a car, and if was any kind of salesman, he would have known, shortly after our discussion and ride, that WE WERE GOING TO BUY A KIA. They wanted our car THAT DAY. We wanted to bring it home to unload our possessions. They ignored our request. They said that would help us unload our possessions to the new car. They sure did. I had a chemical in the back of the car which was tightly fit in the corner so there would be no "spilling" accident. Sure enough, during the race ( that is my best word for what happened ), The chemical was spilled in the back or our SPORTAGE. One of their employees put that in our car, and did not ask anyone of us "where do you want this" or "how do you want it stored". We had to clear it up when we arrived home. lt was an experience that SHOULDN'T HAPPEN TO ANYONE. THAT SALESMAN ALMOST LOST A SALE THAT DAY, the way the whole operation was going.

Pros
Excellent Vehicle

Cons
Very poor salesman

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 03/29/2015
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5

-
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying all 18 Review