Business Solutions

2008 Mazda CX-9

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5
4.4
(16 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5
4.4
(16 Reviews)

RA
gravatar
Robert A.
2008 Mazda CX-9
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
04/23/2022
Verified Review

Its ok if without these mechanical and electrical problems

Try not to buy these vehicles from a small dealership and buy from a big one if you can afford. Really inspect the vehicle before signing your life away. Ive driven less with this vehicle from the time that I had it. Too many problems and very costly.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BE
gravatar
BRUCE E.
2008 Mazda CX-9
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/21/2020
Verified Review

Amazing car until 100K

Absolutely no probs w car until I hit 100K, and even then the issues could have been avoided with better attention to maintenance. The only car I will buy again (new model, obviously) after this one is retired.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AH
gravatar
Anthony H.
2008 Mazda CX-9
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/06/2020
Verified Review

2008 Mazda CX9 GT.

Overall it's a great car I have had a couple problems with the throttle body where it would accelerate all by itself but I corrected that by changing that part. Over all it's excellent I've had very few problems with this car I change the oil regularly I keep my air filters clean inside and out I rotate my tires on a regularly scheduled basis. I had a 2011 Kia Sorento and this car is 10 times better than that car and I bought it with 80000 miles on it That Sorento only had 40000 miles on it that thing is not even up to this same class even at a 2011 a 2008 Mazda CX9 is 10 times better
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RD
gravatar
ROLAND D.
2008 Mazda CX-9
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/18/2019
Verified Review

Good suv

Convenient driving relax easy to drive with very stylish design gas consumption is a little bit high because of its big engine, power performance is good with acceptable design in interior my problem is no close or near mazda service in my place so hard for me to get regular maintenance
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KD
gravatar
Kevin D.
2008 Mazda CX-9
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/04/2019
Verified Review

2008 CX9 Mazilla

My Mazilla has provided me great comfort over the years. whether we were taking out of town trips or work commutes. I must admit that in spite of the little electronic things gone wrong the vehicle is still a pleasure to drive.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CC
gravatar
CHRIS C.
2008 Mazda CX-9
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/08/2019
Verified Review

Quality vehicle

The CX9 is an extremely comfortable ride and handles all inclimate weather conditions incredibly well. I was truck owner for years. The CX9 has won me over and I highly recommend anyone owning one. You will enjoy it!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LD
gravatar
Lisa D.
2008 Mazda CX-9
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/13/2019
Verified Review

Mazda CX-9

I love my car. Had it for 11 year and still going strong. Very comfortable driver seat. The car makes driving comfortable. Very reliable. I have only had wear and tear work done on the car. Drives well in snow and rain. I feel safe. I love all the room the car has without feeling too big.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SX
gravatar
STEVE X.
2008 Mazda CX-9
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/09/2018
Verified Review

The best SUV Mazda has ever built at the time

Good looks, priced well, all-weather capable, very little mechanical wear, decent mpg for its' size, sporty car-like handling. It can haul 7 passengers quite comfortably and with little fuss; plenty of off the line torque. Some off beaten paths conquered. Mazda never seizes to amaze.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

HM
gravatar
HEATHER M.
2008 Mazda CX-9
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/19/2017
Verified Review

2nd best car!

With all the vehicles I have owned, this is definitely my 2nd favorite car. It's safe and reliable, great size for a family of 4 with two little ones in car seats.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KB
gravatar
Karen B.
2008 Mazda CX-9
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/14/2017
Verified Review

Love my car

My Mazda CX-9 has 156,000 and still running strong. We maintain it regular and I am hoping to get another 100,000. This is the longest I have kept a vehicle I usually trade it in as soon as it's paid off. I just wish you made a full size pick up truck
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MB
gravatar
MARTY B.
2008 Mazda CX-9
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/27/2017
Verified Review

Great driving vehicle

We've had this Mazda since 2008, we bought it new. It has always been a good, dependable vehicle and we've enjoyed owning it
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TB
gravatar
THOMAS B.
2008 Mazda CX-9
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/04/2017
Verified Review

Great value for the price, drives well for a bigger vehicle

After owning this vehicle for 11 years and just hitting 90K miles, I have no complaints. It's been extremely reliable and continues to run well. We taken it on a few road trips and for the money, it's certainly one of the better options if not the best. This is the second Mazda we've own as we upgraded from the 3 to this vehicle when our family grew. When this gets replaced, we'll be looking at another Mazda.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CG
gravatar
CRAIG G.
2008 Mazda CX-9
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/01/2016

Never had a Mazda

Has everything you need on a car and then some. Doesn't have outside temperature display was surprised and no power open rear tailgate-does have close??
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PH
gravatar
PEGGY H.
2008 Mazda CX-9
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/30/2016

Comfort, Comfort, Comfort!

I love my 2008 Mazda CX-9. Car is attractive, comfortable, dependable, and can haul my granddaughter's volleyball friends with ease. Would love to buy a new one!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PH
gravatar
PEGGY H.
2008 Mazda CX-9
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/03/2015

Fantastic Ride!

I love my Mazda. It's extremely comfortable, is great on the road, and has terrific bells & whistles! Only drawback is gas mileage ... but, believe me, even with poor gas mileage, this vehicle is a dream. Only gave it an 8 on "Build Quality" because I've had a couple of problems that have proven to be expensive to repair. Features got a 9 because the Bluetooth is a bit off. I understand this has been corrected in the newer models.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KD
gravatar
Kevin D.
2008 Mazda CX-9
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/04/2015

It's not a Lincoln but it will do

Vehicle overall has performed well. I've taken this vehicle on several road trips and it performs flawlessly everytime. No matter rain or shine this vehicle is awesome. I have had some minor repairs but nothing major. I even had one repair that I performed myself with help from the internet. With that said, I wish that it had some of the Lincoln features.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying all 16 reviews

Businesses Near You


  • Auto Repair
  • Oil Change
  • Car Maintenance
Mr. Mazda
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(409 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Car Maintenance
All Auto & Truck Specialists
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(935 Reviews)

  • New Car Dealer
  • Car Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Towne Mazda
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(2269 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5
4.4
(5) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
C&S Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(1067 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(75) ReScores

  • Auto Maintenance
  • Oil Change
  • Auto Repair
Saddleback Cars
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(161 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Import Auto Repair
  • European Auto Repair
Baxter's Automotive
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(409 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Car Maintenance
Paradise Auto Service
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(558 Reviews)

  • Auto Maintenance
  • Transmission Repair
  • Auto Repair
Cabena's Japanese Auto Care
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(761 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Car Maintenance
  • Oil Change
Orient Auto Service
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(249 Reviews)

  • Import Auto Repair
  • Auto Repair
  • Car Maintenance
Speedy Roo Motorsports Repair Inc
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(565 Reviews)