Business Solutions

2011 Mazda CX-9

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(15 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(15 Reviews)

CD
gravatar
Courtney D.
2011 Mazda CX-9
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/20/2021
Verified Review

Mazda

Car is reliable fun to drive & has over 200k but runs like new Great Bose stereo Ac throughout power is great coming from a 3.7 liter V6. Fully loaded & a fabulous travel vehicle. I am looking to upgrade to another Mazda CX 9 in the very near future….
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

HG
gravatar
Harvey G.
2011 Mazda CX-9
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/16/2021
Verified Review

2011 Mazda CX-9 - Excellent Vehicle Except for the Persistent and Costly Door Actuator Failures

My vehicle will be 10 years old in a couple of weeks. I have driven it around 128,500 miles and it's an excellent vehicle except for one major pitfall -- the door actuators. I have now replaced seven actuators and the eighth one is about to fail. Of course, there are only four doors (not counting the tailgate) so there are only four door actuators, but several have failed twice. Each replacement costs around $400. The Mazda Corporation finally acknowledged (through the dealer) this should not be happening and and began reimbursing the replacement costs to the dealer (and ultimately to me through no-cost replacements of the last couple actuators). The performance of the rest of the car, both mechanical and non-mechanical has been excellent. I used to get around 22 mpg when driving on the freeway during pre-pandemic times. Unfortunately, post pandemic driving around town with little or no freeway driving greatly reduces gas mileage to the 14-15 mpg range.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CS
gravatar
CINDY S.
2011 Mazda CX-9
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/05/2020
Verified Review

FANTASTIC

LOVE THE SIZE AND DRIVES SO SWEET. IT IS A HEAVY VEHICLE AND I LOVE THAT I FEEL VERY SAFE IN IT. LOVE THE FEATURES VERY EXCITED TO GO ON OUR FIRST ROAD TRIP THANK YOU
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DE
gravatar
DIANNE E.
2011 Mazda CX-9
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/18/2019
Verified Review

Mazda CX9

I have loved driving this car for 9 years! It fits 7 adults comfortably, is very roomy for the dogs, love the sun and moon roof, leather seats are easy to clean, love the performance and the style of this car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BC
gravatar
BILL C.
2011 Mazda CX-9
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/30/2019
Verified Review

Comfortable, spacious and reliable.

In eight years of ownership, this has been a very enjoyable and reliable vehicle. Agile handling makes it feel much smaller than it is. Make sure that the lubricant in the transfer case is changed every 30,000 miles (maintenance schedule ignores this important service).
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PV
gravatar
Paul V.
2011 Mazda CX-9
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/08/2019
Verified Review

Love it

I love my car. 3rd row is a little tricky if you have car seats but once installed it’s a great ride. Plenty of room for a stroller even with 3rd row. Rides well, more like a car then truck. Handles well in snow. Very happy
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

NP
gravatar
Nancy P.
2011 Mazda CX-9
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/12/2018
Verified Review

2011 Mazda CX9

This Mazda CX-9 is fully loaded with extras which makes it an amazing vehicle. It is very fast; the pick up from a dead stop is crazy fast for such a large vehicle with 6 cylinders. The size is perfect for 2 large dogs or to carry whatever you need. It has three rows of seats and they fold down so you can carry just about anything. This car has been great for us. The dealer keeps calling and mailing us information to try and get us to trade it in...NOT interested!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BT
gravatar
Bob T.
2011 Mazda CX-9
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/25/2018
Verified Review

MAZDA CX-9

We own two CX-9's. A 2011 and a new 2018. The quality of these vehicles is awesome. Would not want any other SUV. Comfortable ride. Have had very few maintenance issues with the 2011 CX-9. Change the oil and kick the tires and ready for another 100,000 miles.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JE
gravatar
JOYCE E.
2011 Mazda CX-9
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/09/2018
Verified Review

2011 CX-9 review

I enjoy driving my CX-9. It is a little short for my 5' 11" husband, especially for him to enter into, but I love the spaciousness of the back area, and the availability of hte third seat if we need it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JE
gravatar
JOYCE E.
2011 Mazda CX-9
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/04/2017
Verified Review

Mazda CX9

Love my Mazda CX9. comfortable front seats, smooth ride. Love the back storage space. Back seats a little too firm, Front doors cause difficulty for my 5' 11.5" husband to get in comfortably without bumping his his head.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DK
gravatar
Don K.
2011 Mazda CX-9
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/25/2017

Mazda cx 9 long term quality and fun

second mazda for us and provides us with everything an SUV should
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JJ
gravatar
JEANNINE J.
2011 Mazda CX-9
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/24/2016

excellent suv

smooth operation with very little maintenance plus comfort for all sizes of passengers
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JE
gravatar
JOYCE E.
2011 Mazda CX-9
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/24/2016

2011 Mazda CX-9

Great vehicle; roomy, easy to drive. Negatives: Has some blind spots, ride is a little stiff, difficult my husband to get into because of his long trunk.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AA
gravatar
ANKUR A.
2011 Mazda CX-9
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/04/2015

Amazing family SUV that feels and drives like a powered Sedan

This is an amazing vehicle...handles like a powerful sedan but is a full size family SUV...the interiors all in rich leather and very cozy. Practical features all over the vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CS
gravatar
CLARK H S.
2011 Mazda CX-9
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/24/2015

Great service manager

I have owned the Mazda CX9 for over two years and I have O complaints. It is a very dependable car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying all 15 reviews

Businesses Near You


  • Auto Repair
  • Oil Change
  • Car Maintenance
Mr. Mazda
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(351 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Car Maintenance
All Auto & Truck Specialists
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(911 Reviews)

  • New Car Dealer
  • Car Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Towne Mazda
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(2135 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5
4.4
(5) ReScores

Mazda
Overall Rating 0.0/5Overall Rating 0.0/5Overall Rating 0.0/5Overall Rating 0.0/5Overall Rating 0.0/5
(0 Reviews)

  • Auto Maintenance
  • Oil Change
  • Auto Repair
Saddleback Cars
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(136 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Import Auto Repair
  • European Auto Repair
Baxter's Automotive
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(399 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Car Maintenance
Paradise Auto Service
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(541 Reviews)

  • Auto Maintenance
  • Transmission Repair
  • Auto Repair
Cabena's Japanese Auto Care
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(709 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Car Maintenance
  • Oil Change
Orient Auto Service
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(169 Reviews)

  • Import Auto Repair
  • Oil Change
  • Auto Repair
Sullivans Two Unlimited
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(686 Reviews)