Business Solutions

2013 Mazda CX-9

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
4.0
(8 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
4.0
(8 Reviews)

LC
LISA & MIKE C.
2013 Mazda CX-9
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
02/14/2022
Verified Review

Great vehicle until it wasn’t

We had a 2013 Mazda CX-9 Grand Touring. Loved it! We had all the bells and whistles and plenty of room for our family of 5. Our main use was taking it on trips all over the United States. On a trip, over 1,000 miles away from home, with only 109,000 miles on the vehicle, our engine blew. No problems up until that point. We had the oil changed every 5,000 miles and other preventative maintenance. We had to have the exhaust fixed. Tires replaced once. We were going to replace with a new Mazda CX-9 but after the engine blew we changed our mind quickly. At this point I would say we will not be buying another Mazda.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RT
gravatar
RENEE T.
2013 Mazda CX-9
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/19/2021
Verified Review

Solid Ride for large family

Highly dependable through 150K miles. third row seating, haul many people. Hugh cargo space with both rows down. Non-CVT & V6 big plus. Good pick up for its size. Only FWD, no AWD. Interior is good looking and functional.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

VW
gravatar
VIRGINIA W.
2013 Mazda CX-9
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/11/2020
Verified Review

CX9 Mazda

I love my Mazda. I have had it for 7 years, and I still get the same mileage as when I bought It. It is a safe car, and I use the third seat frequently, as I often have my three grandchildren. We have recently moved, and with the back seat down, we were able to transport many of our belongings.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PW
gravatar
PATRICIA W.
2013 Mazda CX-9
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/22/2019
Verified Review

Love This Car

I’ve always driven Mazda’s only, with the exception of car rentals and couldn’t be more satisfied. I love my CX9. It’s roomy, handles like a sports car, is very comfortable and it’s never needed any repairs, just routine maintenance. Oh, and it handles very well in snow. My only complaint......it could get better gas mileage.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PW
gravatar
PATRICIA W.
2013 Mazda CX-9
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/14/2018
Verified Review

A great car all around.

This car has been a pleasure owning/driving for the last five and a half years. I’ve had absolutely no issues with it. It’s comfortable, fantastic handling and very fun to drive. I give this car an A+ for everything except gas mileage. If that was better, I’d rate this car as outstanding!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BK
gravatar
Brian K.
2013 Mazda CX-9
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
10/21/2018
Verified Review

Over Price Cheep and poor quality

Stay away Mazda has all kinds of problems that they don't stand behind. We will never buy another one window motor brake batters electronics all junk. Brand new and everything was breaking Mazda stand behind nothing DON'T BUY
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AA
gravatar
APRIL M A.
2013 Mazda CX-9
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/19/2018
Verified Review

Happy

I'm only did 4 stars bc I just got it and still and learning about it. But over all I absolutely love it. Has great features. Only mine doesnt have a car starter which is important to me being I live in northern ny where it gets to be minus 45 outside.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CM
gravatar
CARRIE M.
2013 Mazda CX-9
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/03/2016

Love it

The Mazda CX9 ( 2013) has been a great vehicle for my family. We are a family of 5 and it has everything we need to travel.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying all 8 reviews

Businesses Near You


  • Auto Repair
  • Oil Change
  • Car Maintenance
Mr. Mazda
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(352 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Car Maintenance
All Auto & Truck Specialists
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(912 Reviews)

  • New Car Dealer
  • Car Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Towne Mazda
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(2139 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5
4.4
(5) ReScores

Mazda
Overall Rating 0.0/5Overall Rating 0.0/5Overall Rating 0.0/5Overall Rating 0.0/5Overall Rating 0.0/5
(0 Reviews)

  • Auto Maintenance
  • Oil Change
  • Auto Repair
Saddleback Cars
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(136 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Import Auto Repair
  • European Auto Repair
Baxter's Automotive
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(400 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Car Maintenance
Paradise Auto Service
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(541 Reviews)

  • Auto Maintenance
  • Transmission Repair
  • Auto Repair
Cabena's Japanese Auto Care
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(710 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Car Maintenance
  • Oil Change
Orient Auto Service
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(171 Reviews)

  • Import Auto Repair
  • Oil Change
  • Auto Repair
Sullivans Two Unlimited
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(688 Reviews)