Business Solutions

2012 MINI Cooper Coupe

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(31 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(31 Reviews)

PF
gravatar
Phyllis F.
2012 MINI Cooper Coupe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/09/2022
Verified Review

Mini Cooper

Love my mini cooper sport coupe and hope to keep it a very long time. The look is terrific. even though it sometimes rides like a bucket of bolts. This would be expected in small car such as the sport coupe. I am sorry they quit making this special vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LC
gravatar
LOUIS C.
2012 MINI Cooper Coupe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/17/2021
Verified Review

Best handling vehicle you will ever drive!!!!

I was sold on my initial test drive. The car has more than adequate power and cruses comfortably at 80 mph in addition to its nimble handling. It does have some mechanical short comings but the pleasure of driving a Mini more than makes up for it. Plus it get over 30 mpg.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BP
BOBBIE P.
2012 MINI Cooper Coupe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/13/2021
Verified Review

Quick and runs like a charm, corners like a dream

I've had my mini about a year my grandson's girlfriend was pregnant and sorry to say but car seat in back not very conducive. I put a little work into it and it is a wonderful little car Nary a problem. I drop it off every four to five months in the evening have them check it out make sure everything's running good and they let me know if what I need if I need it and when I need it at John's Auto Repair in Medford Oregon.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TW
gravatar
Tanya W.
2012 MINI Cooper Coupe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/28/2020
Verified Review

2012 Mini Cooper

I absolutely love my Mini. One if the BEST vehicles I have owned. A few minor repairs made at 150k nothing major... RUNS & DRIVES LIKE NEW to date! Compliments daily wherever I may roam in Mini Maybelline 🤩
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JR
gravatar
Jim R.
2012 MINI Cooper Coupe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/21/2020
Verified Review

MINI COOPER COUNTRYMAN 4 DOOR SEDAN!!

Its a 2012 that looks like it is new. Well maintained when I purchased it 2 years ago. It has go; plenty of go with a 1.6 turbocharged engine and great gearing choices from the 6 speed automatic which can be shifted manually. It is a hoot to drive. It handles like a slot car and goes where you put it. Super fast steering response and great handling. The real amazing aspect is the comfort!! On a long trip (6-8 hours) its like sitting in a chair and has great support for legs and back. Plenty of rear passenger space as the rear seats adjust front to back, just like the front. Even storage space is ok, for such a smaller car. BUT its not really small!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

NW
gravatar
NINA W.
2012 MINI Cooper Coupe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/19/2020
Verified Review

Cool car

It’s got its flaws but what car doesn’t. It’s quick and fast. It’s reliable . Never really had any major problems. Wish I was in the position to buy a new one. Would change to 4 wheel drive. Love the new styles.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RL
gravatar
RICHARD L.
2012 MINI Cooper Coupe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
04/30/2020
Verified Review

MINI Countryman S AW4 - 2012

One of the most fun cars to drive, but it comes at the cost of reliability. The dealers are few and unless you are close it is a hassle to get to the dealership. The local repair shops can only do minor stuff as the codes are dealer controlled. Consider only if you what a fun driving car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MC
gravatar
MARK C.
2012 MINI Cooper Coupe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/16/2020
Verified Review

My Favorite Vehicle

This will be my last vehicle. It is the best car I've ever driven; as much fun as the MGB I owned at 18 but much more reliable. I wish the entertainment system was a little better designed, but that is
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CL
gravatar
Carolyn L.
2012 MINI Cooper Coupe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/03/2020
Verified Review

2012 Mini Cooper S Convertible-Luna

I love my Mini! Sleek, sporty, and the roof never leaks. Passengers are always surprised by the generous amount of leg and head room in the front seats. Best car I've ever owned. My only complaints are that repairs are mega expensive and Luna doesn't handle well in wintry conditions. Even so, I plan to buy another Mini in the future!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GE
gravatar
GERSON E.
2012 MINI Cooper Coupe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/19/2019
Verified Review

MINI for size -- MAXI for drivability but also for cost of maintenance.

Pro: It's " fun to drive, comfortable, and cute. An abundance of switches but a well written manual. Con: The engine compartmentr is compact to the point of burying what should be easily replacable components and high maintenance costs.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LP
gravatar
Lynn P.
2012 MINI Cooper Coupe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/09/2019
Verified Review

My 2012 Mini Cooper S

I love and enjoy my 2012 Mini Cooper!! I’ve always had an SUV, but it’s fun, fast, good gas mileage and I fit everywhere it seems like!! I’ve never had any issues driving or getting stuck in our Colorado snow storms.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DC
gravatar
DONNA C.
2012 MINI Cooper Coupe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/20/2019
Verified Review

2012 Mini Cooper S Coupe JCW

If you want a fun experience this is the car for you! It can run with the big boys! But I drive like a girl and I dare you to keep up! Find a winding road and see what it will do, it does not disappoint. City driving is a breeze, you can park it anywhere.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DC
gravatar
DONNA C.
2012 MINI Cooper Coupe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/17/2019
Verified Review

Mini Cooper S Coupe

This is a fantastic car to drive. Everyday it is fun to get in and go, whether it's to the office or a pleasure drive. It has plenty of space for my luggage when I head out on a trip. Very comfortable little car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RL
gravatar
RICHARD L.
2012 MINI Cooper Coupe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
02/03/2019
Verified Review

Great fun car - when it works!

My MINI Countryman has been a fun car for a small SUV. It is no where as great as the smaller Mini but if you need space it is a good compromise. The tuff part is it's reliability and expense to repair. I knew it is an expensive car for repairs but the unacceptable is the failure of the car to get me home. I have been Broken Down, out of state, with kids, 3 times now. The car is maintained at the dealer, with everything they suggest, and is driven very easy. I needed a clutch at 60,000 miles (I have never had to replace a clutch before in my life) And the "Oh Hum" attitude (expected failure) from the dealer really does nothing for my "love of Minis". The dealer has drifted away from the service that used to keep me coming back. Driving the car is very fun but I can not justify the repairs and cost.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RA
gravatar
RAYMOND A.
2012 MINI Cooper Coupe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/10/2018
Verified Review

Excellent

Most fun car I've ever driven
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DC
gravatar
DONNA C.
2012 MINI Cooper Coupe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/25/2018
Verified Review

Mini Cooper S Coupe JCW

Coach sold me the car and he was so wonderful to work with. Fast, responsive and gets lots of looks. One seat for me and one for my Yorkie! Boot is big enough for my luggage when I travel. If you don't look back at your car when you park it you're driving a boring car!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DC
gravatar
DONNA C.
2012 MINI Cooper Coupe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/07/2018
Verified Review

Mini Cooper S Coupe JCW

The Mini is a fun and responsive sports car. It attracts lots of looks where ever we go. Nothing is funner than driving the winding roads around Spokane and North Idaho, in a Mini you speed up in the corners!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KE
gravatar
KEN E.
2012 MINI Cooper Coupe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/23/2017
Verified Review

Mini supplies Maximum performance and maximum fun

Mini supplies Maximum performance and maximum fun
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JP
gravatar
JAVIER P.
2012 MINI Cooper Coupe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/16/2017
Verified Review

The one car you will keep as long as you can

It's a fun car. The coupe is a bachelor's car. The 4 door is the MINI family car. Theyre hours of fun.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PM
gravatar
PATRICIA M.
2012 MINI Cooper Coupe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/29/2017
Verified Review

5 Stars

Love it !!!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 31 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Auto Repair
  • Diesel Services
  • Transmission Repair
Mini Sensations Towing And Auto Repair
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(20 Reviews)

  • New Car Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Towne MINI
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(2346 Reviews)

  • Auto Maintenance
  • Domestic Auto Repair
  • Oil Change
Casiano's Automotive Repair
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(59 Reviews)

  • European Auto Repair
  • Auto Repair
  • Car Maintenance
Kensington Motor Cars
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(94 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Import Auto Repair
  • Tires
Hoffmans Foreign Auto LLC
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(387 Reviews)

  • Car Maintenance
  • European Auto Repair
Ed's Independent BMW Service
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(139 Reviews)

  • Auto Maintenance
  • Auto Repair
  • Import Auto Repair
Fairfax Service Center
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(495 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Car Maintenance
  • Transmission Repair
Triangle Transmission And Auto
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(45 Reviews)

  • Tires
  • Car Maintenance
  • Auto Maintenance
Bella's I5 Motor Sport
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(8 Reviews)

  • Domestic Auto Repair
  • Dodge Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Bogart Automotive & Jeep Independent Repair
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(23 Reviews)