Business Solutions

2015 Ram 2500

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(24 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(24 Reviews)

CS
gravatar
Charles S.
2015 Ram 2500
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/23/2021
Verified Review

Great truck with some small factory issues.

I now have 70000 miles on my 2015 Cummins 2500. It is a plain tradesman truck up fitted with remote start and navigation. I also upgraded to the Rockford speakers the better sound system has. The truck for the most part has been very reliable. The biggest issue I have had is Ram recalls. Not necessarily the recall because all trucks have them. The issue I have is the lack of forethought in fixing the recalls. Such as welding the drag link. WHO DOES THAT!!! My truck now has Thuren suspension, synergy drag link, and cooper tires and the thing is unstoppable. This year truck does have the turbo issue. The turbo soots up and causes the actuator to go bad. Cleaning it seems to only buy you some time vs going to a turbo with a cleanout port like Jasper or an Aurora aftermarket turbo. I have also replaced the blower motor resister which seems to be an issue with all rams. This may seem all bad but after looking at the forums it looks like everything has issues so I would say this truck has been by far the best out of some of what I seen. Up until the turbo was very reliable. I will look at getting rid of the 3:43 rears at some point. Take note that ram does not offer this anymore. I hope this review helped. Oh, and the truck is a tank in the snow!!!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

NM
gravatar
NATALIE M.
2015 Ram 2500
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/09/2020
Verified Review

I LOVE IT!

Nice looking and nice to drive! Love everything thing about it but the seats aren’t very comfortable but then again...i am short and the backs of my knees rub up against the seat!! Lots of room for comfort!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PV
gravatar
PETER V.
2015 Ram 2500
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/22/2020
Verified Review

I love the truck 🚚

Accept couple small electronics issues- best vehicle I ever bought. 4x4 performance in snow ❄ or mud is great. Also long distance driving is comfortable. Back up camera is great 👍. Pulling trailers is easy.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EP
gravatar
ERIC P.
2015 Ram 2500
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/19/2020
Verified Review

Amazing Truck

I have only had this truck for a short time, but it has been an outstanding truck, i pull a 32' bumper pull camper behind it and it has more than enough power, its comfortable and it runs like a dream
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DS
gravatar
DAVID S.
2015 Ram 2500
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/11/2020
Verified Review

Outstanding Truck

I like my truck which is a Power Wagon so much I'm going to keep it until Dodge makes something better . The 2020 Power Wagon needs a chrome bumper option and a gearshift on the column again . How much do you like to clean bugs off a black plastic grill compared to a shinny Chrome surface ? I don't like the sun roof on my truck. I wish the floor storage compartments were more rugged .
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BT
gravatar
BRAD T.
2015 Ram 2500
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/25/2020
Verified Review

LOVE this truck

I have had my 2015 RAM Limited for 1 year now. I LOVE it. I did a TON of research and shopping and ended up with the 6.4 Hemi. It pulls our travel trailer over the mountain pass like it isn't even behind us. The amenities are endless and the comfort is the best I've ever had in any vehicle. I just love, love , love this truck!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WN
gravatar
WILLIAM N.
2015 Ram 2500
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
11/08/2019
Verified Review

2015 2500 ram w/diesel

I have over 50K miles and this truck has never gotten over 15 MPG/city and doesn't have the power it should compared to the 2006, I use to have. I will never buy another Ram or recommend to anyone. Comfortable cab? yes //nice ride? yes //performance terrible.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DB
gravatar
Dawn B.
2015 Ram 2500
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
04/10/2019
Verified Review

Ram 2500

I love my Ram 2500, but I have never had a vehicle with so many recalls! The in dash computer system had to be replaced 3 times and still glitches. Cup holders are in awkward place. Fuel filters need replacing frequently.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BW
gravatar
BOB W.
2015 Ram 2500
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/28/2019
Verified Review

Great pickup

I bought the 8 foot box with large crew cab. It is long to say the least. But a great road car that my wife likes to drive. Diesel is Cummings with a ton of power. Good mileage compared to my previous gas V 10. And my Harley dresser fits with the tailgate closed.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RF
gravatar
RYAN F.
2015 Ram 2500
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/15/2018
Verified Review

2015 RAM 2500 6.4L HEMI 4x4

Love this truck, have found anything it can’t do and is reliable as the day I bought it NEW.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DS
gravatar
DAVID S.
2015 Ram 2500
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/13/2018
Verified Review

great truck

Great truck, I have driven Ford and Chevy and Toyota trucks and don't like them ,at all ! .. I have often said the Devil made this truck; sit in it once and you have to have it or one like it ..
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JS
gravatar
JERRY S.
2015 Ram 2500
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/17/2017
Verified Review

Jerrys Ram

Awesome Truck - Love it , great to drive . Everything I have always wanted in a New Truck.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SW
gravatar
STEVE W.
2015 Ram 2500
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/01/2017
Verified Review

Good Truck

Great truck , so far, I kept my last Dodge (Ram) 2500 for 20 yrs. Only had this truck for 2 yrs. Good fuel mileage for a large truck, only 4 stars because I cannot get used to having to buy DEF fluid, it's a hassle .
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GV
gravatar
GREG V.
2015 Ram 2500
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/31/2017
Verified Review

This is my ideal truck experience.

This is the truck I need to meet my travel needs . I have owned Chevy Suburban, Tahoe and Ford F100 trucks. At the time they served their purpose. This RAM is the truck that will serve my retirement travel plans. I finally have the right truck that not only serves a purpose but also meets my comfort standard for recreational travel and living.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TI
gravatar
THOMAS I.
2015 Ram 2500
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/20/2017

Best truck

Great to tow with For work And Profiling
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GH
gravatar
GARY H.
2015 Ram 2500
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/09/2017

Ram 2500 Laramie Longhorn

Bought new after riding in my sons 3500. Traded in a tired 2006 Lincoln navigator. The 2500 has a better overall ride than the Lincoln, it is much more comfortable and tows my 25 ft enclosed trailer like it isn't there.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TB
gravatar
TOM B.
2015 Ram 2500
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
02/06/2017

Will never buy a Dodge again!

This vehicle has had way too many problems. Poorly washed the vehicle the day we picked it up and switched the floor mats they said they would install to a different style. Then we discovered the factory FAILED to install a lock for the sliding side door. Took two weeks before they could get the part. Bought a brand new van for my business they I could not lock. Radio stopped working and needed an update. Was notified of a recall for steering problems but the part was not available for four months. Key fobs stopped working and with only two locks on a four door vehicle it was very annoying. The back door handle broke and and after it worked for less then two weeks before it broke again. Had to got to the dealer a throw a fit because when I called on the phone I was told I could bring it in six days. A heat shield for the fuel line fell off. The dealer is no better either. Took almost 2 1/2 hours to change the oil on one visit. Took almost 1 1/2 hours with an appointment on my last visit. The dealer is part of the problem too.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RS
gravatar
ROBERT S.
2015 Ram 2500
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/29/2016

Great Truck!

I have had my 6.7 Diesel 2500 for approx 22 months. It has been on many long trips and is a very comfortable driving truck.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

HJ
gravatar
HUBERT J.
2015 Ram 2500
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/02/2016

Outstanding

This is the best vehicle that I have ever owned. It has a lot of power and it gets great fuel economy for a vehicle that so big.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DS
gravatar
DAVID S.
2015 Ram 2500
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/19/2016

I think the Devil made the 2500 Ram Power Wagon

In 2010 I bought my first Power Wagon ; sat in it 3 times and had to have it . I saw and sat in the 2015 Ram Power Wagon and bought it that day . The 6.4 liter Hemi is fantastic ! I even get better gas milage over the 5.7 Liter Hemi . The Truck pulls my 20 foot boat over mountains like it's not there . The inside is very comfortable and non fatiguing over long trips . My only complaint was the location of the heater / air conditioning temp controls . It looks like that problem was solved in the 2016 version . I have driven through mud and snow and ice and never had to use chains when others did .
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 24 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Domestic Auto Repair
  • Dodge Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Bogart Automotive & Jeep Independent Repair
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(23 Reviews)

  • Dodge Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Towne Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(2416 Reviews)
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
2.0
(1) ReScores

  • Dodge Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Used Car Dealer
Don Wood Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(217 Reviews)
Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5
3.8
(4) ReScores

  • Dodge Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Tacoma Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(12408 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(1) ReScores