Business Solutions

2017 Ram 2500

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5
4.3
(12 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5
4.3
(12 Reviews)

RL
RUSSEL L.
2017 Ram 2500
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/25/2021
Verified Review

Tow anything!!!

You should only purchase this RAM if your serious about owning a TRUCK. I have owned other respectable brands. There not as reliable as the RAM. When you tow with this truck you understand true reliable towing. I only recommend this TRUCK to the serious towing owners.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SJ
gravatar
SUSAN J.
2017 Ram 2500
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/09/2021
Verified Review

Great truck

Wonderful truck
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RB
gravatar
Rick B.
2017 Ram 2500
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/02/2021
Verified Review

dodge Cummins

my 4th dodge...over all good truck...just no mileage Was told would be better. I tried to go back to Chevy, but they do not deck out a truck on the lot like dodge i wish the price was a little better..lol but Chevy let me down so I'm a dodge guy now
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RB
gravatar
Rick B.
2017 Ram 2500
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/14/2020
Verified Review

dodge Cummins

great truck much power..all options come on truck not aftermarket my 4th dodge..they all pull to the right and fuel mileage is...marginal... customer treatment is also marginal...nothing like chevy but ill keep it
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PB
gravatar
PAMELA B.
2017 Ram 2500
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/10/2020
Verified Review

Why not a five

Plain and simple, TOWING sucks with this vehicle the gas mileage plummets when towing anything other than that the ride is great there’s enough power and overall a nice vehicle driving truck very comfortable
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MB
gravatar
MIKE B.
2017 Ram 2500
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
10/13/2020
Verified Review

Last one we will ever buy

They say this is heavy duty truck but it’s not. Always a problem. This truck had a broken bolt that holds the leaf spring in if it hit the shock the whole rear end would have came loose and broke off. The only thing about them is their cheap. Say your self a big headache and buy a Ford or a Chevy
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KM
gravatar
KAREN M.
2017 Ram 2500
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/08/2020
Verified Review

Great truck

The inside design is much better than ford or gm . The Cummins is the best thing to have . With 68rfe transmission you need to make sure it doesn't go over 190. Very reliable compare to my 2018 F250. This is a solid truck good for everyday use and luxury to use in week ends
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DW
gravatar
DAVID W.
2017 Ram 2500
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/19/2018
Verified Review

2017 Ram 2500 Longhorn Laramie

This truck has exceeded our expectations in every category! Fun to drive! Easy to tow with! Big, powerful Cummins engine. Couldn’t ask for a better, more well rounded big truck.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DB
gravatar
DALE B.
2017 Ram 2500
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/19/2018
Verified Review

Show Stopper

1st off this is my 1st BRAND NEW ANYTHING!! MY 2500 TURBO DIESEL is not only beautiful but fun to drive as its cockpit has the diesel deafener and of course sirus radio for those long drives where the are NO stations! Its power is mythical god like and although it has the turning radius of a semi ...it also has the back up camera to make sure u can see whatevers behind you when u have to make that 6 point turn in a tight spot!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SM
gravatar
SCOTT M.
2017 Ram 2500
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/04/2017
Verified Review

Power Wagon

The dream vehicle I’ve been looking for. Great vehicle overall especially after adding the air bags to get a former ride on asphalt.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

NB
gravatar
NAVEED B.
2017 Ram 2500
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/27/2017

What a truck should be...

I parted with a 1989 Ramcharger, with much chagrin, when I ordered my new 2017 Ram 2500 Tradesman crew cab. I love the truck. It has all the capabilities that I needed and a car like ride from the off road package. As I have only owned it since March I have not yet used it to its full capacity, but thus far it has met my expectations of a truck. I would that there was less electronics, but this is the modern age in which we live. I ordered mine with the non-MDS 5.7 VVT Hemi and for my purposes this is a good fit. The fit and finish appears to be well done. There is no doubt that one is driving a truck, but it does not have a harsh truck like ride. I recommend it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MU
gravatar
MANUEL U.
2017 Ram 2500
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/03/2017

Great truck love it

Great staff and very friendly people.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying all 12 reviews

Businesses Near You


  • Domestic Auto Repair
  • Dodge Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Bogart Automotive & Jeep Independent Repair
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(23 Reviews)

  • Dodge Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Towne Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(2417 Reviews)
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
2.0
(1) ReScores

  • Dodge Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Used Car Dealer
Don Wood Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(218 Reviews)
Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5
3.8
(4) ReScores

  • Dodge Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Tacoma Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(12413 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(1) ReScores