Style image original

2017
Subaru
Crosstrek

Overall Rating 4.81/5Overall Rating 4.81/5Overall Rating 4.81/5Overall Rating 4.81/5rating 4.81

16 Reviews

Latest review about 1 month ago
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

KW
KELLI W.
2017 Subaru Crosstrek
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/23/2018
Great Crossover
After 15k miles, I still enjoy driving the Crosstrek, the handling is nice in good weather and bad, the sporty interior is nice, my average is 30 MPG so I can't complain there, and I love the Eyesite package! I'm trying to get used to the lower Satellite reception from the Digital antenna. It constantly loses signal unless there is complete unobstructed view. The engine is not as quiet as I would like but passable. My only real concern is the engine smells like it is overheating on long trips and without any gauge to read I couldn't say if it is or isn't.

Pros
Eyesight, Sporty interior, MPG

Cons
Sat reception, Engine smell & no guages.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LT
LAURA LEE T.
2017 Subaru Crosstrek
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/21/2018
Crosstrek
Best car I’ve ever owned. Perfect for where I live. Never failed me.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

Anonymous avatar
2017 Subaru Crosstrek
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
03/26/2018
Lacks
I just traded mine back in, was very disappointed. The CVT transmission and motor lacks the power to get out of it's own way when leaving a busy traffic area. The rated fuel economy falls short during highway miles on cruise. It was a premium edition and had all kinds of worthless options to me with land departure, eye sight, touch screen radio with all sorts of options, and a ton of other crap. The strangest thing about these newer cars is the stress to keep your eyes on the road but keep adding extra crap on the dash that is very distracting. I traded it in for a base Hyundai and am very pleased.

Pros
Dark interior, storage space

Cons
To much technology, CVT transmission, lack of horsepower, etc

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MM
MICHAEL M.
2017 Subaru Crosstrek
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/07/2018
Love AWD
This car is so functional. Was able to test on ice and snow. So steady. The car is very tight with great fit and finish. L

Pros
AWD and safety package

Cons
Very light sheet metal.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SM
SILVANA M.
2017 Subaru Crosstrek
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/05/2018
Amazing and
I just had a crazy experience with my Subaru Crosstrek in a mountain with a lot of snow. I could see all cars around mine stocked and I was so scary because I never had this situation before and until now I can not believe how helpful and amazing my car was in snow situation.. I will never have another kind car instead Subaru... I could see now how amazing is my car and how it was great in the snow.

Pros
comfortable, easy to drive, perfect for all types of weathers and the best things is: super economic.

Cons
Nothing to say.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JO
JANET O.
2017 Subaru Crosstrek
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/08/2017
Love
I love this car. I've wanted one for four years and finally bought one. Glad I waited because the eyesight technology is amazing. Its no outback, obviously, but it is a fantastic car for me. I love the thing.

Pros
Looks good, drives nicely. I like the safety features, eyesight features, interior color, ground clearance, stereo features, and cargo space.

Cons
Lack of a light near the rear storage/ hatch. Not wild about the interior orange stitching.
I hope Subaru will reconsider the rim design, someday.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LB
LAURIE B.
2017 Subaru Crosstrek
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/05/2017
Crosstrek
Love my crosstrek great mileage better than the average handles well and even better in snow

Pros
Overall really fun to drive but very reliable and great on gas

Cons
room for extra things is lacking compared to my older Honda but it is great

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SM
SILVANA M.
2017 Subaru Crosstrek
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/22/2017
Amazing car
I loved my choice, so to good car for drive in the city or travel in freeways. Really strong motor and comfy, giving you all truths you need.

Pros
Everything is great

Cons
Nothing to say.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AT
ANN T.
2017 Subaru Crosstrek
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/23/2017
Love my Crosstrek!!!
Went in with the intention of looking at an Outback. Bryan came over to offer us assistance. Noticed the Crosstrek and he offered to take us on a test drive. The car was the perfect size for what I need at this point in my life. The car handles well in both normal traffic and also on the highway. So far so good!!!!! This isn't my first Subaru nor will it be my last!

Pros
Has plenty of room for its size.

Cons
None at this time.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EW
ERNEST EUGENE W.
2017 Subaru Crosstrek
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/12/2017
crosstrek
AWESOME!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PG
Pamela G.
2017 Subaru Crosstrek
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/07/2017
It is easy to drive and it holds the road very well. It has a bit of a visual "attitude" .
I like the car. It is not the usual vehicle we're used to. However, at this stage in life it meets our needs.

Pros
easy to drive and love the tinted windows from glare.

Cons
the controls on the dash are a bit confusing at first. The radio leaves a lot to be desired for reception. I did not get the seirius ready model. I loved Sirius on my previous car.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TD
TAMMERA MARLYNN D.
2017 Subaru Crosstrek
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/06/2017
sporty
love it

Pros
none

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JP
JANICE P.
2017 Subaru Crosstrek
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/05/2017
2017 cross trek
Loving my new vehicle

Pros
Heated seats, sun roof, and Bluetooth radio

Cons
Nothing!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TV
TAMMY V.
2017 Subaru Crosstrek
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/14/2017
Just Right!
The Crosstrek is the just right combination of size, features and affordability. Not too big. Not too small. Handles great!

Cons
The manual transmission should come with the moon roof option.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TR
TINA R.
2017 Subaru Crosstrek
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/29/2016
Crosstrek
I love it . This is my second one, only 2 complaints the windshield wipers are horrible in snow, and you can't put the back windows because of the air flow. It is horribly loud..
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LT
LAURA T.
2017 Subaru Crosstrek
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/19/2016
Awesome vehicle.
I have been an avid Toyota 4Runner customer for years. I purchased a 2017 Subaru Crosstrek and I love it. So much fun to drive; but feels very safe on the road; especially on the slick Northern Idaho streets. So happy I chose this car. Great sales experience.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying all 16 Review