Business Solutions

2017 Subaru Crosstrek

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(27 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(27 Reviews)

MO
gravatar
MIKIO O.
2017 Subaru Crosstrek
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/16/2021
Verified Review

It would be great if the gas mileage was a little better

It is a very versatile car in every way, and I like it very much. However, as the title says, if it had a bit more fuel efficiency, it would be a perfect car for me.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DD
gravatar
DAWN D.
2017 Subaru Crosstrek
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
10/29/2020
Verified Review

CVT Transmission

The car drives great but the transmission is crap under 60,000 miles the transmission studders at a resting speed of 40+ MPH and it slips from time to time as well. There are spiders that get into the vent of the gas valve and trip your check engine light ( this has been an issue with several car manufacturers for more than 6 years ) Dealerships charge $135 to clean it out and reset the check engine light. My whole life I wanted a Subaru not sure I will ever purchase another one, The new technicians cannot diagnose beyond what the computer tells them any longer so no one can determine any issues with the vehicle. ALOT of money for consecutive issues with a vehicle that has less than 60,000 miles.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MS
gravatar
MOLLY S.
2017 Subaru Crosstrek
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/02/2020
Verified Review

‘17 Crosstrek

Found a a Crosstrek with 5 speed manual transmission! A rare thing. Easy to drive!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RS
gravatar
REGINA S.
2017 Subaru Crosstrek
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/17/2020
Verified Review

Love my Subaru

I love my Subaru! I'm so glad I made the purchase of this vehicle
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JA
gravatar
JEFFREY A.
2017 Subaru Crosstrek
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/01/2020
Verified Review

2017 Subaru Crosstrek

Great car, it was exactly what my wife had in mind.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DR
gravatar
DANIEL R.
2017 Subaru Crosstrek
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/29/2020
Verified Review

Great, Safe, Reliable

Great car; drives very well in the rain and snow, I feel safe and confident when it rains and snows.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KP
gravatar
KEN P.
2017 Subaru Crosstrek
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/20/2020
Verified Review

17 Crosstrek

We have had this car for almost 3 years now. It has been absolutely wonderful. It handles perfectly in snow conditions and fits all of our outdoor needs
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LT
gravatar
LAURA LEE T.
2017 Subaru Crosstrek
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/20/2019
Verified Review

Crosstrek

Love this car. Perfect for me and my dog. Wonderful in the snow. I feel completely safe in this car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JK
gravatar
JEFFREY K.
2017 Subaru Crosstrek
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/27/2019
Verified Review

My Perfect Car

I love my Crosstrek it does and suffices for everything I need and care about.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JM
gravatar
JERRY M.
2017 Subaru Crosstrek
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/19/2019
Verified Review

2017 Cross Trek

Great vehicle.. performance is great on snow and ice. Gas mileage is good as well.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LC
gravatar
LORRAINE C.
2017 Subaru Crosstrek
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/24/2019
Verified Review

Still learning all about the buttons. thanks again

Thanks again I really enjoy this car.plus the gas I save.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KW
gravatar
KELLI W.
2017 Subaru Crosstrek
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/23/2018
Verified Review

Great Crossover

After 15k miles, I still enjoy driving the Crosstrek, the handling is nice in good weather and bad, the sporty interior is nice, my average is 30 MPG so I can't complain there, and I love the Eyesite package! I'm trying to get used to the lower Satellite reception from the Digital antenna. It constantly loses signal unless there is complete unobstructed view. The engine is not as quiet as I would like but passable. My only real concern is the engine smells like it is overheating on long trips and without any gauge to read I couldn't say if it is or isn't.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LT
gravatar
LAURA LEE T.
2017 Subaru Crosstrek
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/21/2018
Verified Review

Crosstrek

Best car I’ve ever owned. Perfect for where I live. Never failed me.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

2017 Subaru Crosstrek
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
03/26/2018

Lacks

I just traded mine back in, was very disappointed. The CVT transmission and motor lacks the power to get out of it's own way when leaving a busy traffic area. The rated fuel economy falls short during highway miles on cruise. It was a premium edition and had all kinds of worthless options to me with land departure, eye sight, touch screen radio with all sorts of options, and a ton of other crap. The strangest thing about these newer cars is the stress to keep your eyes on the road but keep adding extra crap on the dash that is very distracting. I traded it in for a base Hyundai and am very pleased.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MM
gravatar
MICHAEL M.
2017 Subaru Crosstrek
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/07/2018
Verified Review

Love AWD

This car is so functional. Was able to test on ice and snow. So steady. The car is very tight with great fit and finish. L
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SM
gravatar
SILVANA M.
2017 Subaru Crosstrek
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/05/2018
Verified Review

Amazing and

I just had a crazy experience with my Subaru Crosstrek in a mountain with a lot of snow. I could see all cars around mine stocked and I was so scary because I never had this situation before and until now I can not believe how helpful and amazing my car was in snow situation.. I will never have another kind car instead Subaru... I could see now how amazing is my car and how it was great in the snow.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JO
gravatar
JANET O.
2017 Subaru Crosstrek
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/08/2017
Verified Review

Love

I love this car. I've wanted one for four years and finally bought one. Glad I waited because the eyesight technology is amazing. Its no outback, obviously, but it is a fantastic car for me. I love the thing.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LB
gravatar
LAURIE B.
2017 Subaru Crosstrek
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/05/2017
Verified Review

Crosstrek

Love my crosstrek great mileage better than the average handles well and even better in snow
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SM
gravatar
SILVANA M.
2017 Subaru Crosstrek
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/22/2017
Verified Review

Amazing car

I loved my choice, so to good car for drive in the city or travel in freeways. Really strong motor and comfy, giving you all truths you need.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AT
gravatar
ANN T.
2017 Subaru Crosstrek
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/23/2017

Love my Crosstrek!!!

Went in with the intention of looking at an Outback. Bryan came over to offer us assistance. Noticed the Crosstrek and he offered to take us on a test drive. The car was the perfect size for what I need at this point in my life. The car handles well in both normal traffic and also on the highway. So far so good!!!!! This isn't my first Subaru nor will it be my last!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 27 in total

Businesses Near You


  • BMW Dealer
  • Subaru Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Integrity Autowerks Inc
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(117 Reviews)

  • Subaru Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Parker Subaru
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(18596 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(31) ReScores