Style image original

2016
Subaru
Crosstrek

Overall Rating 4.89/5Overall Rating 4.89/5Overall Rating 4.89/5Overall Rating 4.89/5rating 4.89

30 Reviews

Latest review 24 days ago
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling
on 07/24/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"A solid car!"

My first experience with driving my Crosstrek revealed a solid, sturdy and extremely comfortable machine. Subaru SUV's have been my choice of vehicle for 15 years. Subaru's are the car that have kept me safe through extreme weather conditions and comfortable on long distance travel.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 02/15/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"LUV my 2016 Crosstrek with EYESIGHT!!! "

performance is great! though I do feel the front defroster system is less than adequate - overall the car performances very well in icy, snowy, slick conditions!

Pros
great handling in bad weather

Cons
front defroster is less than adequate

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 01/30/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"My New Crosstrek"

A great car for all my needs. Great ride, good cargo space, easy to handle and I love the diagram in the backing out screen. Also, I am short and can easily reach the hatch door.

Pros
All of the above

Cons
I can't think of any.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 12/23/2016
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Fun to Drive"

The Crosstrek is sporty but safe. Great visibility and the technology is very user friendly!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/11/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Service appointments"

The appointments I have had, to date, since getting my Crosstrek have been pleasant. I never left Patriot Subaru feeling I did not receive good service.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/05/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Service Department"

The staff in the Service Department is always friendly, courteous and professional.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 10/21/2016
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2016 Crosstrex"

Easy to drive and see out of. Easy handling. Love the backup Camara and other electronic features.

Pros
Reliability

Cons
Price

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 10/17/2016
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"The best dealership ever Patriot Subaru of Saco , Maine ! W"

with my tight budget I could not dream about taking home this beauty ! I own the Subaru for three days and fell in love unconditionally . Exterior is a venetian red , interior mixed black leather with light fabric covers. I love it !

Pros
Great car !

Cons
Mechanical sits adjustment . no sun roof

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 10/07/2016
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Do all car"

Great milage and comfortable. Looks sharp and takes my mountain bike where I want to go.

Pros
Great do all commuter car. Four wheel drive with good ground clearance for snow. Takes pot holed up dirt roads well.

Cons
Wish there was a bit more room in the hatch back.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 10/07/2016
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Carolyn Youn's review"

Mike Avery met me at the door and I knew I was in the right place to by a car. I told him what I wanted, we found the car, I took it for a drive, I bought the car the next day. I appreciate the staff that I have met taking the time to answer my questions, make suggestions and to follow through on all items. It was a good experience and I look forward to dealing with your company in the future
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 10/06/2016
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Love my Crosstrek"

Vehicle feels safe, rides smoothly, has nice features (touch screen, heated seats/wiper blades/side mirrors, voice command, and rear camera), and feels comfortable. The exterior looks sharp and the interior is functional for everyday use. Love it, would recommend. Also, decent gas mileage! Over 30mpg

Pros
MPG, stylish interior and exterior design, touch screen is calibrated accurately, comfortable seating, spacious trunk area, Bluetooth to phone

Cons
Lackluster acceleration, subpar stereo system, Starlink app is pointless, several second delay with voice commands and a couple second delay with steering wheel buttons

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 10/01/2016
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Great!"

Overall a great quality car. Has a lot of room but not too big. Easy and fun to drive!

Pros
Reliable and Versatile. It has a lot of room for a smaller vehicle and gets good gas mileage. Comfortable to drive

Cons
Wheels/rims are not my favorite.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 09/01/2016
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Absolutely Perfect"

Enough said!

Pros
Everything

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/14/2016
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Cross Trex"

Nice vehicle, love everything about it, except I don't have power seats, or a sun roof.

Pros
Nice looking, great priced vehicle. Fun to drive.

Cons
Not all vehicles come standard with GPS and sun roofs.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/10/2016
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Solid and well built"

Our first Subaru, '16 Crosstrek Premium with Eyesight and CVT transmission Well built, comfortable seating; the Crosstrek's higher ground clearance makes getting in and getting out effortless. The various controls are intuitive and quickly learned comfortable on the highway, neutral steering, great brakes too. Adequate acceleration and the CVT quiet. Firm but comfortable on bumpy road surfaces. Easy front seat. rear seat and hatchback cargo area access

Pros
Mechanical components seem robust Electronics and interface show intuitive design

Cons
I would add a larger digital vehicle speed readout centered in the multifunction display I would relocate one of the two USB ports from the armrest compartment to the glovebox

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/25/2016
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Pretty red crosstrek"

Loving my new red crosstrek! Have always driven Hondas- until now!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/21/2016
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"I love it!"

My new Crosstrek drives like a sedan and has amazing support systems. I really enjoy the blind spot notice and backup camera. The Crosstrek is small enough to fit my needs yet tall enough to ensure I don't bump into barriers. It's an amazing vehicle.

Pros
Easy to handle. Lots of fun!

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/21/2016
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"i love my crosstrep drives and holds the road great"

I would say anyone would love the crosstrep. its beautiful car with all the nice styles

Pros
ggreat

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 06/14/2016
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Loving it"

A beautiful car handling is superb comfort style economy storage everything is great easy to operate the controls everything is great

Pros
Everything about it is what I wanted

Cons
None at this time

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 06/11/2016
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent vehicle !"

I can not say enough good things about this crosstrek. I have previously owned 2 outbacks, loving both of them, passing them on to my daughter. This crosstrek is the perfect size and the ease of driving it is just fun. I highly highly recommend this car.

Pros
I love everything about the crosstrek.

Cons
No cons

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 30 in total