2016
Subaru
Crosstrek

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5rating 4.9

41 Reviews

Latest review 9 months ago
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

MP
MIKKI P.
2016 Subaru Crosstrek
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/22/2017
Crosstrek
I absolutely love my Crosstrek! I drive about 70 miles round trip to work each day, which is rural and in the winter can prove to be a challenge. Last winter I had no problem whatsoever making it to work through at times very deep snow. It is such a relief to have a car that I feel safe in and one that suits me to a tee!

Cons
The only thing I miss is a sun roof.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DC
DEBRA C.
2016 Subaru Crosstrek
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/13/2017
My crosstrek
I love everything about my Crosstrek! It is comfortable to drive, and comfortable to ride in. It hold everything from my kayak to my bike, not to mention the usual groceries etc. I will get another one for sure!

Pros
Love the convenience, even the back seat has plenty of room.

Cons
I probably would like to have easier controls for my seats

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FB
FRANCES B.
2016 Subaru Crosstrek
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/01/2017
My Outstanding Subaru Crosstrek
I love my sexy little Subaru Crosstrek. It is comfortable, fun to drive, never a worry in the snow. Th best looking and safest SUV on the planet.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TM
TAWNY M.
2016 Subaru Crosstrek
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/22/2017
Cross trek
Best care I have ever owned.

Pros
Everything

Cons
Navigation should be standard

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KV
KAREN V.
2016 Subaru Crosstrek
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/24/2017
A solid car!
My first experience with driving my Crosstrek revealed a solid, sturdy and extremely comfortable machine. Subaru SUV's have been my choice of vehicle for 15 years. Subaru's are the car that have kept me safe through extreme weather conditions and comfortable on long distance travel.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

IC
ISAAC C.
2016 Subaru Crosstrek
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2017
Crosstrek rocks
This is the car to have. It's not too big like an SUV and it's not too small like a compact car. It drives so smoothly especially in the horrible , slippery snow. Very reliable, we drive our car all over Washington and Idaho. Had it for a year and we haven't had one problem with it. We love our car and look forward to buying another Subaru in the future.

Pros
Drives awesome in the snow. Very stylish. Comfortable. Can drive manually. Great gas mileage

Cons
No gps.
The stereo system isn't loud / clear enough when I'm on the freeway.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KJ
KRISTEN EILEEN J.
2016 Subaru Crosstrek
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/12/2017
Love this Car
I absolutely love my Subaru Crosstrex!! What's not to love? Before this I had a BMW X-5 turbo and I would not go back. This winter was a bad one and in my old car I would have been stuck but in my Crosstrex I didn't get stuck once. In fact, I got out where others were stuck in the snow. Even though the engine is smaller than what I was used to, I have never felt "powerless". It has just the right amount of get up and go especially when I need it like on the freeway.

Pros
Ground clearance, gas mileage

Cons
I would love power seats but understand that Subaru is trying to keep it "light". I just wish I could have the option.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WK
WILLIAM JOHN K.
2016 Subaru Crosstrek
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/20/2017
Great Hybrid!
Overall, this is a very enjoyable vehicle with good styling, handling and miles per gallon.

Pros
Good styling. Easy to get in and out. Comfortable heated front seats. Easy to use touch screen. Plenty of room in back seat for 3. Handles well in all weather conditions. Smooth conversion from gas to electric and back. Excellent mileage per gallon. Good safety features, particularly the blind spot mirror warnings and back-up camera.

Cons
Rear cargo area is not very large. No spare tire.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JH
JANICE H.
2016 Subaru Crosstrek
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
02/15/2017
LUV my 2016 Crosstrek with EYESIGHT!!!
performance is great! though I do feel the front defroster system is less than adequate - overall the car performances very well in icy, snowy, slick conditions!

Pros
great handling in bad weather

Cons
front defroster is less than adequate

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SF
Shirley F.
2016 Subaru Crosstrek
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/30/2017
My New Crosstrek
A great car for all my needs. Great ride, good cargo space, easy to handle and I love the diagram in the backing out screen. Also, I am short and can easily reach the hatch door.

Pros
All of the above

Cons
I can't think of any.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BM
BARBARA M.
2016 Subaru Crosstrek
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/23/2016
Fun to Drive
The Crosstrek is sporty but safe. Great visibility and the technology is very user friendly!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WK
WILLIAM K.
2016 Subaru Crosstrek
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/19/2016
Great Car!
The 2016 Subaru Crosstrek Hybrid is definitely another star in the Subaru line of vehicles. Mine has leather seats, shift cover and steering wheel cover which is a job to handle. The fuel economy is excellent and the shift between electric, electric assist and gas modes is smooth and hardly noticeable. The winter package including heated front seats, and mirrors is a definite plus here in northern Idaho. The safety features including blind spot warning, mirror turn signals, and back-up camera are definitely a plus and extremely helpful. Starlink is also a great safety feature. The radio with blue tooth connection makes listening to my own music from my I phone a real pleasure. The ride is quiet and smooth. Overall this is so far my favorite Subaru, and I would recommend it to anyone.

Cons
Non

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
Joanne S.
2016 Subaru Crosstrek
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/11/2016
Service appointments
The appointments I have had, to date, since getting my Crosstrek have been pleasant. I never left Patriot Subaru feeling I did not receive
good service.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
Joanne S.
2016 Subaru Crosstrek
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/05/2016
Service Department
The staff in the Service Department is always friendly, courteous and professional.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MB
MARY B.
2016 Subaru Crosstrek
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/21/2016
2016 Crosstrex
Easy to drive and see out of. Easy handling. Love the backup Camara and other electronic features.

Pros
Reliability

Cons
Price

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SL
SVETLANA L.
2016 Subaru Crosstrek
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/17/2016
The best dealership ever Patriot Subaru of Saco , Maine ! W
with my tight budget I could not dream about taking home this beauty ! I own the Subaru for three days and fell in love unconditionally .
Exterior is a venetian red , interior mixed black leather with light fabric covers. I love it !

Pros
Great car !

Cons
Mechanical sits adjustment . no sun roof

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
Joseph C.
2016 Subaru Crosstrek
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/14/2016
2016 Crosstrek - Definitely a car for family use.
When I went to Subaru to check this out, I didn't go in blind. There was only one negative that stuck in my mind, and it was the acceleration and the reviews were right, this is not a car for going fast. So I looked at everything else, from safety to the AWD and the features that came with buying the Eyesight Package and I tried driving it. And yes, it is worth it. And don't get me wrong, it's by no means slow, but don't think you're going to be able to "race" people at the stop lights with this car. I think all of the safety features in this vehicle outweigh the need for speed, and at least if my daughter asks me to borrow the car, I am happy knowing that she's safe using it.

Pros
-AWD
-Solidly built
-Air tight
-Comfort
-Safety Features
-Way more pros than cons

Cons
-Acceleration leaves much to be desired. (but I knew that from earlier reviews)

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BW
BRIAN W.
2016 Subaru Crosstrek
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/07/2016
Do all car
Great milage and comfortable. Looks sharp and takes my mountain bike where I want to go.

Pros
Great do all commuter car. Four wheel drive with good ground clearance for snow. Takes pot holed up dirt roads well.

Cons
Wish there was a bit more room in the hatch back.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CY
CAROLYN Y.
2016 Subaru Crosstrek
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/07/2016
Carolyn Youn's review
Mike Avery met me at the door and I knew I was in the right place to by a car. I told him what I wanted, we found the car, I took it for a drive, I bought the car the next day. I appreciate the staff that I have met taking the time to answer my questions, make suggestions and to follow through on all items. It was a good experience and I look forward to dealing with your company in the future
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JH
JESSICA H.
2016 Subaru Crosstrek
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/06/2016
Love my Crosstrek
Vehicle feels safe, rides smoothly, has nice features (touch screen, heated seats/wiper blades/side mirrors, voice command, and rear camera), and feels comfortable. The exterior looks sharp and the interior is functional for everyday use. Love it, would recommend. Also, decent gas mileage! Over 30mpg

Pros
MPG, stylish interior and exterior design, touch screen is calibrated accurately, comfortable seating, spacious trunk area, Bluetooth to phone

Cons
Lackluster acceleration, subpar stereo system, Starlink app is pointless, several second delay with voice commands and a couple second delay with steering wheel buttons

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 41 in total