Business Solutions

2012 Toyota Camry Hybrid

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(16 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(16 Reviews)

SD
gravatar
SUZANA D.
2012 Toyota Camry Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/05/2019
Verified Review

Best car I have ever owned

This car is safe, reliable, drives so smooth and the hybrid portion gets good gas mileage. I will stick with this car and just get a newer model. This is the best car I have ever owned and even driving other cars doesn't compare to this car. The steering wheel is super smooth and easy to turn and the car itself is very comfortable.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LA
gravatar
LARRY A.
2012 Toyota Camry Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/30/2019
Verified Review

Lady's Carp

Wanted a red Camry hybrid...maybe 2012 or close, certain mileage range. We got exactly what we wanted. Drove south , ,450 miles and found the deep curves hardly noticeable...really enjoying the car
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MC
gravatar
MANNY C.
2012 Toyota Camry Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/05/2019
Verified Review

Very good car up and until now. The car exceeds MPG published (38 MPG), we normally get 45+. On a recent trip to Florida we got 53 MPG.

The car has performed well at each and every part, mechanically, ride, steering and braking. The ride is smooth, takes bumps and potholes well. We like the interior space and even the trunk has plenty of room . One of the seats does not fold because of the large hybrid battery and still has a lot of room.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MW
gravatar
MARY ANN W.
2012 Toyota Camry Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/26/2018
Verified Review

Love my Camry Hybrid!

I really like this car. it's my third Camry, first hybrid. Easy to drive, comfortable on the road, and with the service I get at Michael's Toyota i Bellevue, it keeps running and running Only one thing--I wish it didn't attract so many dings. Posts just jump for joy right into my path when they see my silver belle coming.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DV
gravatar
DANIEL V.
2012 Toyota Camry Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/02/2017
Verified Review

My 2012 Camry Hybrid

We've only had the car for three days. It's totally different from what we are used to, but so far it's a great car. The technology is so advanced from what we're used to, that it will take a while to get used to it and figure out how to use it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DH
gravatar
DEBRA H.
2012 Toyota Camry Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
07/30/2017
Verified Review

LOVE IT

LOVE IT. This my second one.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MP
gravatar
MARILYN P.
2012 Toyota Camry Hybrid
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/22/2017

Camry Hybrid

Great car - comfortable driving or riding/good gas mileage/dependable transportation.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LR
gravatar
LEWIS R.
2012 Toyota Camry Hybrid
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/12/2017

A satisfied and happy owner

It is hard to complain about a car that hasn't given me any trouble or problems and I've driven it for over 61,000 miles. It is a little difficult for me to get in and out of the vehicle because I'm not a little man, but it is well worth the effort. Once I'm in and driving it is really enjoyable and actually fun to drive. I'd buy another one in a minute without even thinking about it, but I hope this one lasts for a long time.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

FM
gravatar
FREDERICK M.
2012 Toyota Camry Hybrid
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/08/2016

Favorite Car Ever!

Purchased my Camry as certified pre-owned vehicle. After over two years and 35,000 miles am completely satisfied. The car has great handling and is fun to drive. Performs like a more expensive vehicle. Couldn't be happier.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LE
gravatar
LISA E.
2012 Toyota Camry Hybrid
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/31/2016

Love my Camry Hybrid- 3 years and counting!

I was a little wary about buying a Camry-heard great things about them, but wanted something a little spiffier, speed wise. Amazing gas mileage, average 45 mpg with combined city and freeway driving. Sometimes get up to 50 mpg when coasting down hills! Very comfortable, roomy backseat even for taller guests. My only mistake was getting the lighter leather on the seats-had an unfortunate incident with newer jeans, the dye rubbed off, and it is not coming out. Ever!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JZ
gravatar
JOHN Z.
2012 Toyota Camry Hybrid
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/12/2015

Proud to be the owner of a Camry Hybrid

40+ miles per gallon over 45,000 miles in a car that has the extra features of XLE and built in safety features. Best car I have owned in 65 years of driving experience. We love our Camry!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JH
gravatar
JERRY H.
2012 Toyota Camry Hybrid
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/07/2015

Quality Car

I have really liked my car for the past three years. Great gas mileage, comfortable and reliable quality car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GR
gravatar
GARY R.
2012 Toyota Camry Hybrid
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/27/2015

Comfortable & reliable car.

I looked over Consumer Reports magazine and picked out a very reliable, cabin quiet, and comfortable car with great gas mileage. The car I bought was the 2012 Toyota Camry Hybrid LE.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TH
gravatar
TIMOTHY H.
2012 Toyota Camry Hybrid
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/27/2015

Camry Hybrid

If the Hybrid lived up to it's hype, I would have give the car 5 stars. I do like everything about this car, but it doesn't get the gas mileage we were hoping for. My son's Honda hybrid gets a full 10 mpg more. I would not get another Toyota Camry Hybrid because: 1) A hybrid is more expensive and the savings should be in mileage which is no better than a regular Camry, and 2) if this battery fails the cost of a new battery is exhorbitant. If the battery fails, I would rate it a 2. We were told the batteries were restyled and should last the life of the car. We shall see.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JD
gravatar
JAMES D.
2012 Toyota Camry Hybrid
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/22/2015

My second Toyota Camry Hybrid. The first was 2009 and served me well.

The only complaint is an unidentified rattle and squeak manifest from the day ownership was taken. Several attempts by dealers in Albuquerque and the Seattle could not find the source and were thus unable to remedy the situation.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GR
gravatar
GARY R.
2012 Toyota Camry Hybrid
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/08/2015

2012 Toyota Camry Hybrid LE

I am a 2 & 1/2 year proud owner of my 2012 Toyota Camry Hybrid LE. I bought the car primarily for fuel consumption savings, reliability, and comfort for its mid to large size cabin. I was not disappointed, I have received approximately 42 to 45 miles plus per gallon on highways and freeways and 45 to 50 mpg plus while driving in the cities. I have to admit while driving in the city I tend to coast whenever possible to save gas, and charge up the Hybrid Synergy system to maximize my Camry's ability to run on electric (EV) versus gasoline. My Camry is very comfortable for driving for just myself, or passengers I may bring along - Absolutely a great car!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying all 16 reviews

Businesses Near You


  • Auto Repair
  • Import Auto Repair
  • Toyota Dealer
Automotive Instincts
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(1324 Reviews)

  • Toyota Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Don Wood Toyota
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(2236 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(15) ReScores

  • New Car Dealer
  • Toyota Dealer
Parker Toyota
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(22397 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(25) ReScores

  • New Car Dealer
  • Toyota Dealer
Toyota of York
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(10815 Reviews)
Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5
3.3
(3) ReScores

  • Toyota Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Burien Toyota
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(7655 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(10) ReScores