Business Solutions

2004 Toyota Camry Solara

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(14 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(14 Reviews)

RR
gravatar
Robert R.
2004 Toyota Camry Solara
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/08/2021
Verified Review

Still going strong for an elderly Lady!

I describe our 2004 Solara SE as a miracle machine! Just shy of 260k, Ol' Nellie is still a dependable, enjoyable ride. I've had to throw a few thousand bucks into her to get this far but I anticipate she'll make 300k.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

NN
gravatar
NEAL N.
2004 Toyota Camry Solara
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/30/2020
Verified Review

Simple! Best car I have ever owned.

Wish Toyota still built them. Why it was taken off market is a mystery. The reliability of a Camry in a more stylish and sporty convertible style is a sure winner. Great gas mileage, great pick up in the SLE and confidence in a national parts network if ever needed.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TB
gravatar
TERESA B.
2004 Toyota Camry Solara
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
01/07/2019
Verified Review

Thumbs down

The salesman said that they had done a 120 point inspection and everything was good. Within four days I had two breakdowns and had to replace the battery and alternator. If an inspection was done these issues should have been taken care of.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WR
gravatar
WALTER R.
2004 Toyota Camry Solara
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/25/2018
Verified Review

2004 Solara

a 2004 and as soon as they come out with a replacement I will replace it. minimal repairs, great comfort, super engine, but that body takes a beating. scratches easily, trim is peeling off, and roof lets in too much air noise -- but otherwise an excellent car. Handles like a four wheel drive vehicle in the snow even though it does not have that feature. and did I mention trunk space -- two sets of golf clubs, three gym bags and I still have room for more. and that's with the top up or down.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KW
gravatar
k w.
2004 Toyota Camry Solara
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/25/2017
Verified Review

Topshape

Good
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DS
gravatar
Dawn Miller S.
2004 Toyota Camry Solara
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/05/2017

2004 Toyota Solara

Michael Thomas is my car's name. We have been together since 2006, 230000 miles. Awesome friend and car?
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JC
gravatar
JAMES C.
2004 Toyota Camry Solara
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/24/2017

My 2008 Honda Element

This vehicle surpasses expectations. The only negative there is would be the ride in the rear is somewhat rough, but as we hardly ever use it for that purpose it's not really a negative for us. The Element handles well on the road, gets reasonable MPG, and has thus far incurred few, if any major repairs. We change the oil and rotate the tires every 3000 miles. The amount of material this vehicle can hold is awesome! Bystanders are amazed at how much we can fit in it. We are very disappointed that Honda discontinued this model and have recommended that several friends buy one---two of them they did---and are happy about it too.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JC
gravatar
JAMES C.
2004 Toyota Camry Solara
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/21/2017

Toyota solara 2004

Why did Toyota ever stop making this model vehicle? It has been outstanding in performance and drivability all these years. In my opinion you made a mistake in ending production as I have and will continue to drive my Solara for as long as I can. I might have traded in for another Soloara, but as they don't make them I'll keep the one I have---it's damn near perfect as far as I'm concerned.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JC
gravatar
JAMES C.
2004 Toyota Camry Solara
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/12/2017

My 2004 Toyota Solara

I have owned a fair number of cars in my time, all of which proved reliable and worthy of consideration as the best of the best. However, my Solara has surpassed each and everyone of them in performance, styling, comfort and handling. I get excellent mileage and have, from day one, felt that I was behind the wheel of a much more expensive vehicle. Friends and family tend to share my assessment in this and always request that we use my Solara when going to an event together, rather than their own vehicles, which include a Cadillac and Mercedes among others. My one complaint---if it can be termed as such--is that Toyota no longer makes this superlative model. On the other hand, it has kept me from selling this prize or trading it in for a newer model.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CW
gravatar
Carolyn W.
2004 Toyota Camry Solara
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/05/2016

2004 Toyota Solara

Still love it after 12 years! Unfortunately, my friends (not me!) are getting older and it is difficult to get in and out of the back seat. Sadly, will probably have to trade in another two years
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MR
gravatar
MARIO R.
2004 Toyota Camry Solara
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/28/2016

Used car worth the $

This is the first used car purchase at Parker. Looking for a good car at a good price with no worries of problems in the used car lots. Parker inspects the vehicle and gives you peace of mind. Im sure it will last a few new drivers for years to come.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KL
gravatar
kerry l.
2004 Toyota Camry Solara
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/12/2016

rating

I love this car. It is one of the best cars that anyone could buy. It has been very dependable and reliableThe
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MB
gravatar
MARY B.
2004 Toyota Camry Solara
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/22/2016

The BEST

I love my Solara and will keep it for a long, long time. Very good in-town mileage, comfortable and very quiet. Can't get any better than thisl
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JC
gravatar
Janet C.
2004 Toyota Camry Solara
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/08/2015

Love my Solara!

I bought my Solara new and I have taken good care of her! I bought it in Pittsburgh, PA so it has seen snow. I drove her cross country in 07 to LA. So she did well in all the traffic. I am in Reno, NV know and have the best mechanic in Reno, Heinz from Monkey Wrench. I have kept up with routine maintenance, but found Toyota to be too expensive. They do not make the car anymore but I would buy another Toyota. But I hope to keep driving my Solara for a long time. It is still a hot looking car!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying all 14 reviews

Businesses Near You


  • Auto Repair
  • Import Auto Repair
  • Toyota Dealer
Automotive Instincts
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(1327 Reviews)

  • Toyota Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Don Wood Toyota
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(2240 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(15) ReScores

  • New Car Dealer
  • Toyota Dealer
Parker Toyota
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(22433 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(25) ReScores

  • New Car Dealer
  • Toyota Dealer
Toyota of York
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(10821 Reviews)
Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5
3.3
(3) ReScores

  • Toyota Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Burien Toyota
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(7661 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(10) ReScores