Business Solutions

2006 Toyota Camry Solara

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(18 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(18 Reviews)

CS
gravatar
COLLEEN S.
2006 Toyota Camry Solara
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/09/2021
Verified Review

Love my car!!

Just the fact that after a collision crushed my Blue 2006 Toyota Solara convertible 3 years ago, I actually bought the same car, same year, 2006 speaks for itself! The comfortable leather seats, and drop top make it a fun ride! Its a work car for me, so its also amazing on gas, and repairs on both have been minimal! I would love some of the newer features like navigation and Bluetooth, but I have it on my phone. Toyota all the way for me!! Hope they come out with a newer model, ill be first on line!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PF
gravatar
Pepper F.
2006 Toyota Camry Solara
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/18/2020
Verified Review

Toyota Solara

This is the best car I have ever owned. It is my second Solara and I purchased it brand new. I maintain it with service every three months and have it detailed twice a year. It only has 110,000 miles and runs beautifully. Wish Toyota still made this car. If you want a car that is fun, easy to maintain; then but this car You won’t be sorryb
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

FB
gravatar
Francis B.
2006 Toyota Camry Solara
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/10/2020
Verified Review

Wine country car

You can’t beat a convertible for cruising in Oregon Wine country in the summer. It is a great car that we have enjoyed for several years. Big enough for 4 people and comfortable enough for road trips. It’s a quality car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AG
gravatar
Angela G.
2006 Toyota Camry Solara
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/04/2020
Verified Review

Toyota Solara

The best car made! Toyota did themselves proud. So sad that they quit making them! They are a sports car dream. I ride with my top down a good bit. It handles the road, and is easy to manuver. Mine was a one owner and had 36,000 miles on it. Bought it in 2016.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AG
gravatar
Angel G.
2006 Toyota Camry Solara
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/13/2020
Verified Review

Reliable dependable but not fast lol

With over 200,000 miles this Toyota does not get love from the owner literally besides the oil change and transmission fluid change I don't spend money on it it could easily do 110 miles per hour but again it's not fast but it's reliable & dependable
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MA
gravatar
Mike A.
2006 Toyota Camry Solara
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/11/2020
Verified Review

Love our Solara

My wife loves it. I wish Toyota would start making it again. We looked at a lot of different convertibles and chose the Solara and we do not regret it. Most convertibles do not have the trunk space or rear leg room that the Solara has. Plus you have the reliability of a Toyota. It's a win-win.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PF
gravatar
Pepper F.
2006 Toyota Camry Solara
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/19/2019
Verified Review

My Solora Convertible

Best car I have ever own and Toyota makes best car on market I bought this car brand new. Second Solora. She is now 13 years old and I only have 100,000 miles. I take very good care just had body touched up and she looks brand new again
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AG
gravatar
Angela G.
2006 Toyota Camry Solara
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/09/2019
Verified Review

My Little Bucket List Car

I bought this 2006 model 3 years ago. It had been kept in a garage and had less than 35,000 miles, now it just turned over 60. Never have had any mechanical problems. Only routine oil changes, battery, and windshield wipers. Drives like a dream! (Especially with the top down) Just so sorry Toyota quit making them!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GB
gravatar
GERALD B.
2006 Toyota Camry Solara
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/25/2019
Verified Review

Excellent performance and reliability

Our 2006 Solara continues to have excellent performance and reliability. I’m glad we chose options, such as electronic stability control, which have proven their worth over time. Internal and external styling are very appealing.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CN
gravatar
CECILY N.
2006 Toyota Camry Solara
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/12/2019
Verified Review

Terrific car!!

Never had a moments problem with it. Can't understand why they stopped making it when it was so very popular. Good mileage, comfortable, ample trunk space. I've had it for almost thirteen years and it is very reliable and solid. Love the car!!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AG
gravatar
Angela G.
2006 Toyota Camry Solara
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/05/2017
Verified Review

My Beautiful Solara

This beauty was an answer on my BUCKET LIST! Could not believe I found such a bute! It drives like a dream and so easy on the eyes! You never would know it is a Toyota, Great gas mileage and great speed! OMG when you ride with the top down at night and look up at the sky, you feel so close to Heaven! Too bad Toyota stopped making them!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GJ
gravatar
GARY J.
2006 Toyota Camry Solara
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/18/2017
Verified Review

Love This Csr

My wife and I have owned convertibles throughout our marriage (49 years). We love the convertible Solara. Hopefully went we replace it it will be with another Toyota convertible.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MF
gravatar
Mary Jo F.
2006 Toyota Camry Solara
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/22/2017

2006 Toyota

The only problem I have had with the vehicle is the security system - it is way too finicky.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GM
gravatar
George M.
2006 Toyota Camry Solara
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/24/2017

Best car I ever had

See beliw
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GB
gravatar
GERALD B.
2006 Toyota Camry Solara
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/14/2017

Reliable, cost effective and enjoyable car

The V6 SLE is loaded with safety features, can get through even lake effect snow storms with optional automatic or standard shift options and the largest available wheels (I have tested this in the Buffalo area under blizzard conditions). The engine, body and electronics are holding up excellently.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BW
gravatar
Beth W.
2006 Toyota Camry Solara
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/30/2016

Most perfect convertible ever made!

Sure do wish Toyota still made the Solara convertibles! They are the perfect size, hold their value, little to no maintenance is needed, I can't say enough great things about the Solara convertible.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DP
gravatar
DONALD P.
2006 Toyota Camry Solara
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/15/2016

My Camry Solara

The Solara is the perfect vehicle that falls between sports and family. The styling is years ahead of other cars and still looks good years later. Everyone wants my Solara including other dealers like Ford, Chevrolet and Subaru. Toyota has chosen to discontinue the Solara which should make it even more desirable.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LL
gravatar
Linda L.
2006 Toyota Camry Solara
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/14/2015

The best car I ever had

If Toyota would make more, my next car would be a Solara but I plan to drive this one for a long time.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying all 18 reviews

Businesses Near You


  • Auto Repair
  • Import Auto Repair
  • Toyota Dealer
Automotive Instincts
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(1320 Reviews)

  • Toyota Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Don Wood Toyota
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(2223 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(15) ReScores

  • New Car Dealer
  • Toyota Dealer
Parker Toyota
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(22353 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(25) ReScores

  • New Car Dealer
  • Toyota Dealer
Toyota of York
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(10806 Reviews)
Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5
3.3
(3) ReScores

  • Toyota Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Burien Toyota
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(7654 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(10) ReScores