Business Solutions

2008 Toyota Camry Solara

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(25 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(25 Reviews)

FM
Felix M.
2008 Toyota Camry Solara
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/17/2021
Verified Review

Felix Motley

Love the solara, smooth ride" good power. Fun in the sun. Pretty good on gas. Easy maintenance. Would buy another in the white pearl color next time. The salesman was very helpful and and professional.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

ED
gravatar
Elizabeth D.
2008 Toyota Camry Solara
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/17/2021
Verified Review

Love my car

Wish Toyota still made a convertible. My car is over 13 years old and still going strong. Just hope it keeps going for a few more years since there is no other convertible out there that suits me more than this car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EF
gravatar
Ethan F.
2008 Toyota Camry Solara
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/03/2021

Best handling car

The vehicle has excellent fuel economy for what it is worth. I avg about 36mpg, plus with the way the car is set up, wiring and customizations are easier than I thought they would be. Lifted a few panels no screws or bolts required and wired in a backup camera and she works like a charm. Never been happier with a car in my life
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LC
gravatar
LYNETTE C.
2008 Toyota Camry Solara
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/03/2020
Verified Review

2008 Toyota Solara

I bought this car new because it was the last year Toyota made them. I was driving an older model at the time of this car. I am 110% happy with my car and haven't seen anything i would rather be driving.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SM
gravatar
Sharon M.
2008 Toyota Camry Solara
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/23/2020
Verified Review

2008 Toyota Solara

This is my 2nd Solara. I had a 1999 Solara that was still running great in 2016 until I totaled it. I was determined to get another Solara because it was a very dependable car and I liked the way it looked as well as the way it drove.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TH
gravatar
TERRY H.
2008 Toyota Camry Solara
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/02/2020
Verified Review

Best car I ever owned

I have a 2008 Toyota Solara convertible and it handles just like a 2020 model. I just wish they still made the convertible because in 20 years, I might need a new one. Excellent car. Very low maintenance. Handles well on freeway and on the gravel roads I drive on as I live in a very rural area. I get a ton of compliments on the looks of the vehicle as well.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SL
gravatar
STEVE L.
2008 Toyota Camry Solara
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/16/2020
Verified Review

Fun car still runs great with 210,000 miles

Comfy fun car to drive. Lots of room and huge trunk. The top does not eat up trunk space like domestic engineering does. Sound system is excellent. They don't make them anymore so grab one and have fun.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KT
gravatar
Kaykae T.
2008 Toyota Camry Solara
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/06/2019
Verified Review

BEST CAR EVAHHHHH

1st NEW car I ever bought! Leased originally thinking I would lease the latest down the road, BUT they STOPPED MAKING IT! Why I have NO clue but I bought it! It is THEE cutest car ever I think. Cosmic BLUE in color and just all the way around BEST purchase I ever made. And now I have a "Collector" since they no longer made since 2008!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RR
gravatar
RUTH R.
2008 Toyota Camry Solara
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/27/2019
Verified Review

My Toyota Solara Convertible

I love this car and I wish Toyota would not have stopped making the convertible because i would probably have bought another one even though my mechanic says i will last for. A while longer. I hope I love this car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RC
gravatar
REJENNA C.
2008 Toyota Camry Solara
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/19/2019
Verified Review

My baby

My beautiful baby my parents bought for me for high school graduation. I love it and can’t say it enough . Not much more needs to be said. My friends love my baby as well. They are all jealous. Thankful to my parents!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LS
gravatar
Linda S.
2008 Toyota Camry Solara
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/20/2019
Verified Review

Love this beautiful car!!

I bought my Camry Solara new & I have loved it from the beginning! It is definitely the best car I’ve ever owned! Great quality! I love how it handles & I love how it looks! My Solara has great get-up & go!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SL
gravatar
STEVE L.
2008 Toyota Camry Solara
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/08/2019
Verified Review

Convertible comfy with great trunk space

What a comfy spacious convertible. The interior is the size of a 4 door Camry. It rides smooth. When the top goes down, it uses an electric motor, the trunk space is not use at all. It has a cavity just for the top. Never been stranded in it. I just change the oil regularly and replace the B parts when needed (brakes, battery, bulbs, belts). I have 195,000 on it and the oil never turns black...it is dark brown when it is time to change. Santos Auto Service does all my work, except I change my own oil. I also spray silicone on my CV boots when I change my oil so that rubber stays pliable and I avoid a time heavy replacement job costs for an inexpensive rubber boot. Great car! I am shooting for 300,000 Miles!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

ES
gravatar
ERIC S.
2008 Toyota Camry Solara
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/02/2018
Verified Review

Great car

This car is a joy to Drive. If they still made them I would have a new one. Fun, Fun, Fun, Fun, Fun. This car is a joy to Drive. If they still made them I would have a new one. Fun, Fun, Fun, Fun, Fun.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DM
gravatar
Dr Freida M.
2008 Toyota Camry Solara
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/16/2018
Verified Review

I love my Solara!!

This vehicle looks and performs great!I have had high priced cars in the past from Mercedes to BMW to Cadillac and I live this car just as much without the $80-$100,000 price tag! I bought a red convertible because the body style is awesome and even though it is used Toyota cars are known to stand up without thousands of repairs.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SL
gravatar
SCOTT L.
2008 Toyota Camry Solara
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/23/2018
Verified Review

Great Car

Love the car, bought it for my wife , car runs great, handles great , good gas mileage , who won't like to have a convertible . Toyota did a good job on this model , has all the accessories we were looking for, its our summer car for cruising on weekends.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MC
gravatar
MARLA C.
2008 Toyota Camry Solara
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/02/2018
Verified Review

I love my car!

My Toyota, Camry Solara is not 10 years old and still great. It's like a bought a vacation when I purchased this car. Love, love, love it! Beyond reliable. Even after 10 years, it still looks great and everyone thinks it new! The performance likewise is impeccable. With now approaching 100,000 miles, no serious problems just the usual regular maintenance.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RF
gravatar
ROY F.
2008 Toyota Camry Solara
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/14/2017
Verified Review

Solara

I love my Solara. Been driving Toyotas exclusively since 1992. Love the drop top and the freedom that entails.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

ML
gravatar
MARY L.
2008 Toyota Camry Solara
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/12/2017
Verified Review

Love it

Fun reliable comfortable
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LS
gravatar
Linda S.
2008 Toyota Camry Solara
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/10/2017
Verified Review

Love My Solara!

I have had my Solara for nine years & it has been the best car I’ve ever had! It’s a beautiful car & I love it! Always receive compliments on how it looks & drives!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SE
gravatar
STEVEN E.
2008 Toyota Camry Solara
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/07/2017
Verified Review

2008 Toyota Camry Solara

I love my car. I bought it at an auction place. The only things that needed repair so far is I had to buy a new convertible top just to fix the trough behind the top. There wasn't anything wrong w/the top but because of the placement of the trough, everything needed to be replaced. I definitely wasn't happy about that--expensive. But overall, my car runs well, I haven't had any problems under the hood. I would love to buy another car like mine but because of the convertible trough replacement and the non-convertible make not to my liking, I'll have to find something else in the Toyota line that appeals to me.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 25 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Auto Repair
  • Import Auto Repair
  • Toyota Dealer
Automotive Instincts
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(1320 Reviews)

  • Toyota Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Don Wood Toyota
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(2223 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(15) ReScores

  • New Car Dealer
  • Toyota Dealer
Parker Toyota
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(22354 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(25) ReScores

  • New Car Dealer
  • Toyota Dealer
Toyota of York
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(10806 Reviews)
Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5
3.3
(3) ReScores

  • Toyota Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Burien Toyota
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(7654 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(10) ReScores