Business Solutions

2007 Toyota Camry Solara

Average Score

Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(30 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(30 Reviews)

AV
gravatar
ANN, G V.
2007 Toyota Camry Solara
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/23/2021
Verified Review

Too bad this car 2007 was the last one made.

I am so glad I have this car. It drives nice and it handles the road really good. I may not have all the fancy gadgets but this car Solar SLE is great. The price was great. I thoroughly enjoy riding and having fun in the summer with the top down. Thanks Toyota. Start making these cars again.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SF
gravatar
Sharon F.
2007 Toyota Camry Solara
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/11/2021
Verified Review

Fun Car

I LOVE LOVE LOVE my car. My only issue is that it has 231,000 miles and is getting to the end of her life. I expect 300,000. This model is no longer made and that is my disappointment. I have kept up the service requirements and have only needed to replace the usual stuff battery, tires, windshield wipes and headlight bulbs.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LB
gravatar
Laurie B.
2007 Toyota Camry Solara
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/17/2020
Verified Review

Toyota Camry Convertible

No longer makes the noise I was concerned about. I often get compliments when driving with the convertible down. It is a very reliable vehicle for the price. I would consider another Toyota convertible for my next car
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PW
gravatar
PAUL W.
2007 Toyota Camry Solara
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/06/2020
Verified Review

Solara Coupe

A high quality, rather rare model. Marty’s is very knowledgeable about Toyotas and knows these cars. They keep mine running! Maintenance is essential but is generally inexpensive and not complicated.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MD
gravatar
Michhael D.
2007 Toyota Camry Solara
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/02/2020
Verified Review

Great Convertble

We got a good deal on our Solara, $1000 below asking price plus new tires. Only 70k miles. Unfortunately, the previous owner had missed the dashboard recall, but we will deal with that. We replaced the worn tan top with a new black top...took us three days to do it, but it looks great! The built-in 6 CD changer is nice, with steering wheel controls. It has Bluetooth connection for cellphone, also controlled on steering wheel. There is an aftermarket GPS enabled navigation screen if the radio goes out.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DK
gravatar
DEBORAH K.
2007 Toyota Camry Solara
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/08/2020
Verified Review

Love my car

This is my 2nd solara convertible, bought the first year ever back in 2001? and then bought my 2007. Would buy another one but they dont make them anymore so I just take good care of mine and will drive it til the doors fall off.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PS
gravatar
Patricia S.
2007 Toyota Camry Solara
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/25/2020
Verified Review

Favorite

It is a shame Toyota stopped making these. They are not as small as they look. Roomy trunk, four passenger car. Fun when the top is down. I have had mine now for almost 11 years, and put about 70,000 miles on it. And I have enjoyed ever single one of them, even the snowy ones! It's a good all season car!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BB
gravatar
BOB B.
2007 Toyota Camry Solara
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/01/2019
Verified Review

Best car value

My Toyota Solara convertible is now 13 years old and still runs like new. Of course I have continuously followed the service sechedule, but this car will run forever. I'll never sell it. Dashboard became sticky so Toyota replaced it under an extended warranty after the car was 7 years old.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PS
gravatar
Phyllis S.
2007 Toyota Camry Solara
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/21/2019
Verified Review

Best Vehicle Toyota Made!!

Best most reliable vehicle we've ever owned. Too bad they discontinued! Toyota should bring it back!! Economical, classy, fun, reliable, keeps on running with 185,000 miles on it. Once you drive a Solara you don't want to drive anything else!! Easy to maintain, fun to drive, comfortable!! Toyota, bring it back!!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PS
gravatar
Phyllis S.
2007 Toyota Camry Solara
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/29/2019
Verified Review

Best Vehicle Toyota Made!!

The Toyota Solara was the best Toyota Vehicle made! They should not have discontinued it!! Maybe they should consider bringing it back to the market!! We bought our new in 2007 and it now has 181,000 miles and still going strong!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PS
gravatar
Patricia S.
2007 Toyota Camry Solara
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/11/2019
Verified Review

Fun car

Wish Toyota still made these. I drive it all year long, even in the snow. But the best time is a beautiful sunny day, so I can have the top down! It is good on gas, and still has a lot of get up and go. Stylish, comfortable, and fits four people.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RF
gravatar
Rie F.
2007 Toyota Camry Solara
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/06/2019
Verified Review

2007 Toyota Solara V6

I love this car! I liked the designed and purchased second hand. Runs perfect even after 110,000 miles. I wish Toyota makes more cars like this. It is luxurious and stylish yet runs well for a long time with regular care.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PS
gravatar
Phyllis S.
2007 Toyota Camry Solara
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/23/2019
Verified Review

Best Vehicle Ever!!

The Solara was the best vehicle Toyota ever made.. too bad they discontinued to make these vehicles! It was bought new in 2007 and still running strong with no major issues! Great fuel economy, comfortable, and reliable.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RM
gravatar
ROSEMARY M.
2007 Toyota Camry Solara
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/05/2019
Verified Review

Body Style will one day be like the 57 Chevy

My 2007 runs like a new car, looks like a new car. People always talk to me about the car, saying they whish they had bought it . I also get offers for it. I will leave it to my Grand daughter, or grandson.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TD
gravatar
TERRY D.
2007 Toyota Camry Solara
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/19/2019
Verified Review

Love It

the best car looks great rides great very comfortable needs few repairs will never buy any other kind of car this is the one for me. makes me want to drive a lot it is very reliabe and comfortable and i'm very proud to own it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

FH
gravatar
FRED H.
2007 Toyota Camry Solara
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/15/2018
Verified Review

Fun and nice looking

I’ve had it for a year. With 85000 miles, it is a pleasure to drive and very comfortable. It has a V6 with plenty of power and gets good gas mileage. Great Florida car! Convertible top hardly needs to go up!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TD
gravatar
TERRY D.
2007 Toyota Camry Solara
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/10/2018
Verified Review

Love my Solara ,

Love my solara Sorry they don't make this one anymore if they did i would buy a new one.Since they don"t i will keep this one. it's 10 years new and going strong i hope it last another 10.Everyone talks about how nice it is and how wonderful it rides.love love it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PK
gravatar
PAM K.
2007 Toyota Camry Solara
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/06/2018
Verified Review

Looks good drives good

Car is a 2007 but many think it’s brand new . Repairs have been a minimum. Ok gas mileage , fun to have a convertible. Toyota makes a good car we have owned several over the years. Hope they keep up the good work.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TJ
gravatar
TERRY J.
2007 Toyota Camry Solara
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/11/2018
Verified Review

Owner

First convertible ever owned, having a great time. Grandkids love it also!!! Nice ride, smooth, easy stearin, sporty looking. Giving a feeling of youth, relaxation, carefree and bonding with my grandkids (they don’t call me old now).
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JH
gravatar
JOAN H.
2007 Toyota Camry Solara
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/08/2018
Verified Review

2007 Solara Convertible

It is a fantastic car that runs well and has enough power to pass. We love the style and the ease of lowering and raising the top. It has a huge trunk that we are able to store our golf clubs in, so we are ready to hit the course! Great fun car!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 30 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Auto Repair
  • Import Auto Repair
  • Toyota Dealer
Automotive Instincts
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(1324 Reviews)

  • Toyota Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Don Wood Toyota
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(2233 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(15) ReScores

  • New Car Dealer
  • Toyota Dealer
Parker Toyota
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(22393 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(25) ReScores

  • New Car Dealer
  • Toyota Dealer
Toyota of York
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(10815 Reviews)
Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5
3.3
(3) ReScores

  • Toyota Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Burien Toyota
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(7655 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(10) ReScores