Business Solutions

2003 Volkswagen Passat

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5
4.3
(10 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5
4.3
(10 Reviews)

KG
gravatar
Kemal G.
2003 Volkswagen Passat
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/06/2020
Verified Review

VW Passat GLX V6, station wagon 2003

It has been a very good car for me, spacious (five persons could easily travel in it), carry a large amount of cargo, O.K. gas mileage, still running good after all these years. It was our family car. My wife uses her VW Golf and I am using the VW Passat for our commute and we are happy with our cars.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

IH
gravatar
IDA H.
2003 Volkswagen Passat
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/31/2019
Verified Review

2003 Volkswagen Passat 4-door sedan

Almost 16 years after we purchased this car, we still believe it to be the best and most comfortable automobile we've ever owned. It is also the only vehicle we own. Our intention is to keep it running as long as possible.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JG
gravatar
JUSTICE G.
2003 Volkswagen Passat
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
02/12/2018
Verified Review

An okay car

They are really expensive to upkeep. The gas mileage is the worst and its def is not a car you can use to travel. Also it is a small car so if you want something nice and spacious, this is not the car for you.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AS
gravatar
alesia s.
2003 Volkswagen Passat
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/16/2018
Verified Review

Love The Passat Wagon!

Our VW Passat Wagon has served us well for 15 years. We purchased this car in November, 2002 because we liked the safety features like the side air bags. Our son was two years old at the time. He is 17 now, and we have given it to him as his car. We are comfortable with him driving it as long as it is properly serviced.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CC
gravatar
CATHLEEN C.
2003 Volkswagen Passat
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/30/2017
Verified Review

2003 going strong

I have 214,000+ miles on my 2003 Passat & have no plans to replace it anytime soon. The car runs great and still looks great. It's a great cold weather/snow car, and a good safe car for new drivers. I'd buy it again, except I have no need to replace this one.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RH
gravatar
Roger H.
2003 Volkswagen Passat
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/29/2016

VW Passat 2003

Solid car. Drives almost like new, no rust. Biggest problem is it is expensive to maintain.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LW
gravatar
LOIS W.
2003 Volkswagen Passat
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/11/2015

My second Passat

I like my Passat and will probably only replace it when I absolutely must. I expect to replace it with another Passat.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JT
gravatar
JESSICA T.
2003 Volkswagen Passat
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
10/24/2015

Pretty but dumb

Comfortable and full of style. Expensive and high maintenance.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LR
gravatar
Logan R.
2003 Volkswagen Passat
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/12/2015

Good car, expensive service.

This is a lovely car and depending on the engine type it can be a pretty sporty bugger. If you are a bit of a diy guy or gal cosmetic maintainenance is easy but mechanics get a bit different with specially designed euro components, which drive up labor costs. maintenance can get expensive.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SR
gravatar
Shelby R.
2003 Volkswagen Passat
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/18/2015

Love this car!

I've had my '03 Passat GLS wagon since it was new. The 1.8 T engine & 5 speed manual transmission are very peppy, reliable, & get great mileage for a car it's size (26/30-32). I've added differ struts & tuned the engine so it's even sportier than stock. This car holds so much- it's almost like a SUV (but much more fun to drive) & with snow tires it's great in snow without the complication & mileage reduction of 4Motion. It's been very reliable too.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying all 10 reviews

Businesses Near You


  • Auto Repair
  • Audi Dealer
  • VW Dealer
Migeli's Foreign Car Service
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(200 Reviews)

  • European Auto Repair
  • VW Dealer
  • Audi Dealer
Volks Auto Repair
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(215 Reviews)

  • VW Dealer
  • New Car Dealer
Towne Volkswagen
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(788 Reviews)

  • VW Dealer
  • New Car Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Auburn Volkswagen
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(3485 Reviews)

  • VW Dealer
  • New Car Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Auburn Volkswagen
Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5
4.4
(376 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
4.0
(1) ReScores