Business Solutions

2017 Volkswagen Passat

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(17 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(17 Reviews)

PN
PHILIP N.
2017 Volkswagen Passat
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/21/2022
Verified Review

SE w/ Technology Pkg

I love this car. It is large and roomy, comfortable, and reasonably spirited to drive. The Tech Package makes it a suitably loaded car with all of the toys one wants and can use. I treated mine to some upgrades such as the APR tune and intake, Michelin Primacy tires, Akebono ceramic brakes, and an AGM battery, and what a car! Last summer I drove it from Atlanta to Melbourne, FL and back and it averaged 39 mpg on that 1,100-mile round-trip, and I recently drove it from Atlanta to Tulsa and never became sore or exhausted, as it is a superb road trip automobile. I’m only at a little over 32k miles, but as of now it has been a superbly trouble-free car!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AC
gravatar
ANTHONY C.
2017 Volkswagen Passat
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/07/2021
Verified Review

Love my Passat

I am on my 3rd Passat in a row, great car great value.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PN
PHILIP N.
2017 Volkswagen Passat
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/21/2021
Verified Review

Fantastic car, and the best value I’ve had.

I bought this car first and foremost because I liked it and wanted one. It happens to be a great value too! It does everything well; drives, rides, and handles wonderfully, has plenty of power with APR tune and intake added, gets fantastic mileage (a boon when people panic-purchase gas and prices shoot up), and has way more usable space and comfort than any of the SUVs I’ve owned. It has all of the features I want (SE Technology Package), but nothing silly or useless. It’s not the most daring or exciting car I’ve ever owned, but it is the most timeless and satisfying. I had a CC before that was sexy and cool, but this car is actually even more entertaining to drive and is more practical.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DS
gravatar
DAVID S.
2017 Volkswagen Passat
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/21/2019
Verified Review

Good Value

No comment
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AZ
gravatar
Abraham Z.
2017 Volkswagen Passat
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/22/2019
Verified Review

Good car but you have to...

Good car but you have to get it Tuned by Eurofed with some Apr software. The car should have came like this. The suspension is very wobbly, but if you get some rear sway, lower it with h&r and do some koni adjustable sport dampening shocks its great
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AZ
gravatar
Abraham Z.
2017 Volkswagen Passat
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/25/2019
Verified Review

YOU HAVE TO GET APR STAGE 1

THIS CAR WAKES UP AFTER APR UPGRADES. ITS A REAL LOOKER WHERE EVER YOU GO. TRANSMISSION IS A SLUGGISH OR SLUSHY FEELING AND 174 HP IS A JOKE. WISH THIS CAR HAD A 6 SPEED MANUAL SEDAN. GAS MILEAGE IS AWESOME!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RP
gravatar
RANDY P.
2017 Volkswagen Passat
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/26/2019
Verified Review

Great car

Fun car to drive, easy to upgrade, and very reliable Euro vehicle!! Would highly recommend to purchase and would buy another one myself. everythingeuro check these guys out for all your Euro car needs
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MS
gravatar
MINESH S.
2017 Volkswagen Passat
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/21/2018
Verified Review

2017 Passat

Good commuter car. Spacious for family of five with ample trunk space. The is little on the lighter side it does have the smooth ride as some other vehicles. Interior is bit too much on the plastic side.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DM
gravatar
DAVI M.
2017 Volkswagen Passat
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/25/2018
Verified Review

I love my white Passat

Fast reaction and I love the shift. The many adjustments in the driving wheel are great and I wished the driver's seat could provide further adjustment of the lumbar support. Very stable due to the tires with the right size. Talking about size, the trunk size is enormous BUT is hard to carry anything that has average height because it heats the trunk door support.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RB
gravatar
RAMSES B.
2017 Volkswagen Passat
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/25/2018
Verified Review

Excellent sedan with good looks, drivetrain could improve

I have owned e car for little less than a year. Very comfortable, smooth ride, very quiet under 40 mph. I used to drive a Mercedes and this,one is right up there in terms of handling, ride and comfort against a 2013 Eclass. Power is a bit low and the transmission has room for improvement, shifting is erratic sometimes and acts confused many times. I do t think is a problem of gearing but software related.,the car is very fuel conscious and has a big gas tank, it usually lasts me about two weeks between fill ups.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AA
gravatar
ANDREW A.
2017 Volkswagen Passat
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/27/2018
Verified Review

Amazing vehical and great price.

The 2017 SE with tech. Has the most leg room in its class. You can easily cross your legs in the back seat with a 6 foot person in the front seat. It comes with more tech the other cars in its class and the adaptive cruise control will help you keep your sanity when stuck behind Sunday drivers.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DN
gravatar
DEBRA N.
2017 Volkswagen Passat
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/11/2018
Verified Review

Passat

Nice daily driver, nicely equipped for mid range vehicle
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TN
gravatar
TRINI N.
2017 Volkswagen Passat
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/06/2018
Verified Review

Loving Driving my R-Line Passat

I good drive car
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

2017 Volkswagen Passat
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/11/2017

Great car

Love it. Fun to drive.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CP
gravatar
CARL P.
2017 Volkswagen Passat
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/14/2017

2017 Passat SEL

Love this car! Very comfortable and roomy. Fuel economy is great, and good performance.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MW
gravatar
MICHELE W.
2017 Volkswagen Passat
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
05/08/2017

Great starter car

This is a nice little car. Unfortunately, for me I feel it was a step down from my Nissan Murano. The more I drive it the more uncomfortable I find it. I don't like sitting so close to the ground which makes it rather difficult to get in and out of. (I am tall) The Murano is a much smoother ride. Oh well, 3 years on the lease then back to a Murano for me.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TB
gravatar
THORNTON B.
2017 Volkswagen Passat
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/02/2017

TOP OF THE LINE AND DONT CHANGE ANYTHING ABOUT THIS CAR

THE IS ONE OF THE BEST ONE I HAVE GOTTEN FROM YOUR COMPANY
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying all 17 reviews

Businesses Near You


  • Auto Repair
  • Audi Dealer
  • VW Dealer
Migeli's Foreign Car Service
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(200 Reviews)

  • European Auto Repair
  • VW Dealer
  • Audi Dealer
Volks Auto Repair
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(215 Reviews)

  • VW Dealer
  • New Car Dealer
Towne Volkswagen
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(787 Reviews)

  • VW Dealer
  • New Car Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Auburn Volkswagen
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(3485 Reviews)

  • VW Dealer
  • New Car Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Auburn Volkswagen
Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5
4.4
(376 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
4.0
(1) ReScores