Business Solutions

2015 Volkswagen Passat

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(35 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(35 Reviews)

SK
gravatar
Shadi K.
2015 Volkswagen Passat
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
12/17/2021
Verified Review

Need more cushions in the seats specialy front seat are quite stiff and thin 💺

Need more features and lights inside the vehicles compartment middle console drive side little console all dark front trunk leavers need lights there tempruture climate control switches need more number for the heating and cooling degrees like 78f or 25 hard to figure out what temperature the thermostat is on
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SK
gravatar
Shadi K.
2015 Volkswagen Passat
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/28/2021
Verified Review

Reliable cars

Vw Volkswagen in German language means the (public car ) in English vw Passat are are reliable cars and efficient economic comfortable to drive yet solid and luxurious and decent power output for a 1.8 liters engine smooth ride for your bucks cheap to maintain and service
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

NB
gravatar
NANCY B.
2015 Volkswagen Passat
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/07/2021
Verified Review

Always Wanted To Own A Volkswagon

Beautiful design, great performance, fantastic gas mileage and fun to drive. I am on the road 2 hours and 20 minutes most days - my commute is enjoyable because I love what I drive.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GL
gravatar
GERALD L.
2015 Volkswagen Passat
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/21/2021
Verified Review

OK

A good second car reliable auotomobile but prefer a larger car for family and friends - or carrying packages I would recomend higher level of electronic aids to bring it up the a more deivable vehicle
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CO
gravatar
Clarence O.
2015 Volkswagen Passat
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/04/2021
Verified Review

2015 VW Passat

The car is roomy (both in the interior and the trunk), has excellent fuel economy (35 MPG on the highway) and so far has been thoroughly reliable. It also has nice lines for a 4-door sedan. The only drawback is noticeable turbo lag at certain throttle settings and speed ranges.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SS
gravatar
Stephen S.
2015 Volkswagen Passat
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/20/2021
Verified Review

Super!

Dependable, comortable and economic! Dependable, comortable and economic!Dependable, comortable and economic!Dependable, comortable and economic!Dependable, comortable and economic!Dependable, comortable and economic!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SH
gravatar
SARA H.
2015 Volkswagen Passat
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/06/2021
Verified Review

2015 Passat 1.8 TSI Sport

So far everything about this car I give 4 stars. Such a comfortable ride, and great performance.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DM
gravatar
DAVID M.
2015 Volkswagen Passat
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/16/2020
Verified Review

Still going strong

I have 70k miles. Keep it service regularly. Had air conditioner and remote garage door ssues that was taking care of. Car is holding up great. No suspension or engine issues. Oil changed every 5k. Just a solid vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JF
gravatar
JEFF F.
2015 Volkswagen Passat
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/09/2020
Verified Review

Love my Passat

I lover everything about this vehicle! It is very comfortable with lots of leg room in front and back. It has lots of power and handles well. It gets great mileage and repairs are minimal. I already have 117,000 miles on it and it’s still going strong.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KC
gravatar
KATHLEEN C.
2015 Volkswagen Passat
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/03/2020
Verified Review

2015 VW Passat

Bought the Passat last year and it runs like new. It is a strong and sturdy car. The VW Passat handles like a sport car and I enjoy driving it. The sedan has a roomy comfortable interior and seats five.The trunk is extremely large. This is the third Volkswagen that I've owned.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BF
gravatar
BARBARA F.
2015 Volkswagen Passat
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/21/2020
Verified Review

Got one of the last

In 2017 I gave up my 2013 Jetta for a 2015 new Passat with the Diesel engine I love. My vehicle gets 44 to 48 miles per gallon on the open road. It rides like my previously owned BMW 735IL, soft, comfortable and steady. Love my car and plan to keep it for decades
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JM
gravatar
Jannette M.
2015 Volkswagen Passat
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
08/08/2020
Verified Review

Don't buy one

The VW Passat are garbage. I don't recommend them. You pay to much for a car that only has a life span of 160,00 miles. Plus the parts you have to put in it from the start is crazy. We don't recommend this car at all.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AN
gravatar
AMANDA N.
2015 Volkswagen Passat
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/28/2020
Verified Review

TDI

I love my TDI Passat even with the recall I have loved it. My son who is over 6ft can sit in the back with lots of leg and head room. The engine for a diesel is very quiet.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JR
gravatar
James R.
2015 Volkswagen Passat
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
08/14/2019
Verified Review

Reliably

Only 30000 miles and have had two major problems........................................................................................................................................................
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SA
gravatar
SHEILA A.
2015 Volkswagen Passat
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/23/2019
Verified Review

Love my Passat TDI

I love my Passat especially the fuel mileage and the seats. This is my favorite car of all cars I have owned. Bring back TDI to the U.S.A.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

FS
gravatar
FRANCES S.
2015 Volkswagen Passat
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
06/10/2019
Verified Review

I wouldn't buy it again.

We bought this car and loved it at first. The sensor in the tire reads low pressure when it gets cold. There have been several recalls on the car. The milage advertised was not the real milage and that was one of the recalls. The emissions didn't meet regulations. The air bag had to be replaced because it will throw metal when deployed. We had to buy new tires within the first year because the tires that came on it didn't last and no we dont peel out. It is a push start. There is no way to manually key to start. The car will give error codes randomly but they cant find what's wrong. The radio will randomly stop working and give a high pitch noise that will not turn off without messing with the bluetooth or resetting the car, which neither is safe while driving. The vent in the rear doesn't cool the back seat well, which is not good with small kids. The ride is smooth and the car feel luxurious other wise.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AP
gravatar
Andrew P.
2015 Volkswagen Passat
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/04/2019
Verified Review

Great touring car

Odometer just rolled over 100,000 miles on 2015 Limited edition. Everything works fine, never had a warranty repair, though AC switch is starting to give me trouble, AC won’t always immediately engage from first selection. And I’m not short cycling it. Headlights, have unadjustable design flaw, have a nasty vertical gap between low and high beams. Want to see squirrels in trees-great! Want to see toads, no problem. Deer at 500 feet, forget it. Otherwise, maintained by the book and running strong and well. Dealer is biggest flaw. But after 4 hours trying to wear each other down, dealer finally honored their published Internet Price. Love the car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

FM
gravatar
FRANK M.
2015 Volkswagen Passat
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/04/2018
Verified Review

First Time VW Owner

This is the first VW that I have owned, Very pleased with vehicles performance, handling and smoothness of rude.A very large trunk . Great handling and love the turbo. The seats are soft and the interior styling is very nice. The stereo system has a great sound. The a/c blows very cold and powerful.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PJ
gravatar
PATRICK J.
2015 Volkswagen Passat
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
01/16/2018
Verified Review

It’s so so

There are some things I would change on the car
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RS
gravatar
ROGER S.
2015 Volkswagen Passat
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/23/2017
Verified Review

Volkswagon Passat Review

Passat is roomy, comfortable and has all the electronics for convenience including a backup camera for safety and side mirror signals.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 35 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Auto Repair
  • Audi Dealer
  • VW Dealer
Migeli's Foreign Car Service
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(201 Reviews)

  • European Auto Repair
  • VW Dealer
  • Audi Dealer
Volks Auto Repair
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(215 Reviews)

  • VW Dealer
  • New Car Dealer
Towne Volkswagen
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(788 Reviews)

  • VW Dealer
  • New Car Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Auburn Volkswagen
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(3485 Reviews)

  • VW Dealer
  • New Car Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Auburn Volkswagen
Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5
4.4
(376 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
4.0
(1) ReScores