Business Solutions

2012 Volkswagen Passat

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5
4.3
(23 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5
4.3
(23 Reviews)

AL
gravatar
ANNA L.
2012 Volkswagen Passat
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
03/05/2020
Verified Review

nothing special, buy Chevy next time

Will never buy another VW again or at least not from the dealership here. It's amazing that You're asking for a better than poor quality for this vehicle. I've had 3 VWs before and never have I had the quality like this - POOR. I don't recommend this to anyone
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GV
gravatar
GEORGE V.
2012 Volkswagen Passat
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/13/2020
Verified Review

A better car than I expected.

This is my first Volkswagen. I love the way it handles. The acceleration is quick and the engine responsive. It rides smoothly and grips the road. The fuel economy is very good. The car is comfortable on long trips and does not wear me out. It is quiet. I do not care for the radio. It is complicated to use and I need tactile controls that I do not need to search for while I am driving in traffic. It also does not produce good sound while playing some of the music from my iPhone. The voice recognition cannot understand the commands for telephone calls while driving. It does pretty well when stopped.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KW
gravatar
Keon W.
2012 Volkswagen Passat
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/19/2019
Verified Review

Luxury Vehicle

I got the diesel engine and a full tank last 2 wks. One of the many highlights. Love this car. Like driving a Cadillac Sports car. Great design on inside and out. Turn heads type of vehicle. Very underrated.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AL
gravatar
ANNA L.
2012 Volkswagen Passat
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
08/23/2019
Verified Review

trouble since day 30

will never buy another Volkswagen and this is my 3rd. never had so many problems w a vehicle. ............................................ ............................... ....... no no no no no
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EG
gravatar
Emil G.
2012 Volkswagen Passat
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/25/2018
Verified Review

Worth the price

It's a very reliable car thats built well and is fun to drive although many would not think so. It's has enough passing power for my wife and has great handling. I also love the trunk size and is great for road trips.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RG
gravatar
Roger Quiroz G.
2012 Volkswagen Passat
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/17/2018
Verified Review

My VW

Love my car! Xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxcccccxxxxxxxoooooooooooooooooooooooooooooxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx. Cxooooooooooooooooooooooooooppxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx. Xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

ML
gravatar
MICHELLE L.
2012 Volkswagen Passat
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/31/2017
Verified Review

Love my car!

I can't say enough good things about my car. It has yet to let me down!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MD
gravatar
MARKUS D.
2012 Volkswagen Passat
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/20/2017
Verified Review

Love my car

Amazing car, definitely will buy it again!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JD
gravatar
JOSE D.
2012 Volkswagen Passat
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/09/2017

Best drive I've ever had.

Love my Passat. It has affordable luxury, great seats (non-sweat), a/c is fast and cool, driver's wheel is not so tight and not so flimsy, cruise control is easily reachable and safe. It is a safe riding feeling with a feel of a heavy car. Gas mileage is satisfactory.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JE
gravatar
JORGE E.
2012 Volkswagen Passat
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/24/2017

I love it, I love the newer one even more after seeing it

Good car I been very happy. I don't have a family just myself. Perfect car when going out with friends. Roomy trunk as well as rear passengers.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AM
gravatar
ALICIA M.
2012 Volkswagen Passat
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/19/2016

Love my Passat!

I just bought a 2012 Passat and I absolutely love it! The car is in excellent shape for being used and the buyers check passed. I went from a 2000 Jetta to this Passat and couldn't be more happy with my purchase!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KD
gravatar
Kevin D.
2012 Volkswagen Passat
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/20/2016

Excellent car

The Passat has proven to be a very reliable, comfortable, and responsive car. I would highly recommend it. Furthermore, I have received a number of offers for the car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AM
gravatar
APRIL M.
2012 Volkswagen Passat
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/13/2016

Outstanding.

I recommend Hye Tech auto to all. I left comfortable knowing that my car was completely fixed. John and his comrades are the ish and I don't trust too many people. I wouldn't even take my car to VW. ❤️Hye Tech Auto
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

IF
gravatar
IDALIA F.
2012 Volkswagen Passat
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/06/2016

I love it

I absolutely love my car it's the best I've had yet
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RS
gravatar
ROBBIE S.
2012 Volkswagen Passat
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/01/2016

Great comfortable car

It meets my needs as a car and looks great. It also is very spacious and does great on road trips. Looks good and feels classy but sporty
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LL
gravatar
LINDA L.
2012 Volkswagen Passat
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/12/2016

Passat

Love my Car fun to drive and comfy
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DO
gravatar
DANIELLA O.
2012 Volkswagen Passat
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/09/2016

Awesome Car

The Volkswagen Passat is a car lovers dream. It handles well and is efficient.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EG
gravatar
EVA G.
2012 Volkswagen Passat
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/28/2016

Excellent Vehicle

Excellent Vehicle
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BW
gravatar
BRYAN W.
2012 Volkswagen Passat
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/25/2016

Volkswagen Passat

This is the best car I have ever owned. I have driven other cars, but trying to find a manual transmission is difficult these days. the car is very responsive, efficient, well built, and comfortable. I have had no problems with the vehicle and would recommend this car to anyone and have done so frequently.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LC
gravatar
LESLIE C.
2012 Volkswagen Passat
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
02/16/2016

Not that pleased

I recently purchased my 2012 Passat, not quite a year ago. I'm starting to have some engine problems and my car has no warranty left. I pray I didn't buy a lemon...
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 24 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Auto Repair
  • Audi Dealer
  • VW Dealer
Migeli's Foreign Car Service
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(201 Reviews)

  • European Auto Repair
  • VW Dealer
  • Audi Dealer
Volks Auto Repair
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(215 Reviews)

  • VW Dealer
  • New Car Dealer
Towne Volkswagen
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(789 Reviews)

  • VW Dealer
  • New Car Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Auburn Volkswagen
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(3485 Reviews)

  • VW Dealer
  • New Car Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Auburn Volkswagen
Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5
4.4
(376 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
4.0
(1) ReScores