Business Solutions

2013 Volkswagen Passat

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(30 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(30 Reviews)

SR
Steve R.
2013 Volkswagen Passat
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/19/2021
Verified Review

It has been a great ride.

The Passat has been an excellent car. It is so comfortable that I find it relaxing to drive even long distances. It has been very reliable and I have only had to make usage repairs, eg. Brakes, tires, light bulbs. It gets very good mileage, 28 mpg in mixed usage. I like the way it looks and because VW only makes incremental changes in design it looks like cars half its age. The 5 cylinder engine provides for a peppy ride and it is a pleasure to drive. It is the SEL model and so it is nicely appointed with features that also enhance the ride. Overall it provides for a very solid, pleasant driving experience.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

ST
gravatar
Stephen T.
2013 Volkswagen Passat
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/02/2021
Verified Review

Passat

Best road car I've ever driven. Best road car I've ever driven. Best road car I've ever driven. Best road car I've ever driven. Best road car I've ever driven. Best road car I've ever driven. Best road car I've ever driven.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CS
gravatar
Cody S.
2013 Volkswagen Passat
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/07/2021
Verified Review

LOVE IT

I have to say, this is the best car I’ve had. Great gas mileage, super comfy and drives great! I wasn’t sure about getting a VW but I’m super glad I did. Have taken it to Washington and California and have had no problems.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JB
gravatar
JEANNE B.
2013 Volkswagen Passat
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/16/2020
Verified Review

Volkswagen Passat Review

I purchased this Passat as a used vehicle when my Honda Civic was totaled in an accident. I have owned VW Beetles in the past. I have owned this car for 1 year. It has been excellent and a reliable vehicle. It is easy to drive and has a good pick up in traffic. Excellent gas mileage for long or short trips. Seats are very comfortable and it has a good amount of luggage room. Attractive exterior and interior. All auto accessories such as clock, phone connection, radio, etc work perfectly. Will purchase another one as needed in future.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CM
gravatar
CONSTANCE M.
2013 Volkswagen Passat
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/01/2020
Verified Review

Love my Little Sedan

Resent having to fill out more than I want to. RRRRRRRRRRRRRR IIIIIIIIIIIIIIII VVVVVVVVVVVVV WWWWWWWWW MMMMMMMM AAAAAAAAAAAAAA BBBBBBBBBB CCCCCCCCCC DDDDDDDD EEEEEEEEEEE FFFFFFFFFFF GGGGGGGGG HHHHHHHHHHH
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PN
gravatar
PATRICK N.
2013 Volkswagen Passat
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/30/2019
Verified Review

This care was build to last

Quality engineering built by union workers in Tennessee, very easy to handle, great in snow and rain, heated mirrors are awesome in the winter. Reliable, good mileage around town and on the road. I really like this care!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

NA
gravatar
NICHOLAS A.
2013 Volkswagen Passat
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
02/25/2019
Verified Review

I was shocked

Right out of the gate I had problems. The tires were not safe bald and very noisy. I got stuck on the first week with a dead battery that could not be charged. It was shot. I found that the Air and Fuel filters had never been changed and were plugged. When I pulled tires off to inspect I found that rear break rotors were rusty. I saw this before I pulled wheels actually. The four pins that the pad housing slide on were stuck and the rear brakes were not working properly. I think I was misrepresented in this purchase unfortunately. I had had very good faith in Auburn VW up until now based on sales staff and previous experience. Somehow this car slipped through the cracks and appears to never had any required service since new.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JH
gravatar
Jamie H.
2013 Volkswagen Passat
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/04/2019
Verified Review

The best

This VW is an outstanding car. It meets all the criteria we wanted for road trips and around town. The Diesel engine has earned it’s awards legitimately. Fast, quiet, economical, and German engineering. The car will go toe to toe with BMW, Audi, and Mercedes.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CT
gravatar
CASEY T.
2013 Volkswagen Passat
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/07/2018
Verified Review

Roomy Ride

I like this car
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

NB
gravatar
NADIA B.
2013 Volkswagen Passat
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/20/2018
Verified Review

Best cars ever made.

This is my sixth VW. I started buying VW cars back in 2001 and never left the name since. Yes I had two BMWs in between times but not even close to the reliability as a VW. I started with a 2001 new Bug, 2003 Passat, 2005 Jetta, 2006 Passat currently a 2013 passat and 2015 GTI. My Husband and I are VW customers for life.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JB
gravatar
JOYCE B.
2013 Volkswagen Passat
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/15/2018
Verified Review

Love Everything about it!

My VW Passat is my best car yet! I get great gas milage. The trunck is huge and roomy. The back seat is comfortable. The passenger seat is almost as perfect as the driver seat. The stereo system kicks butt! Highway driving is supreme!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AA
gravatar
ANGEL A.
2013 Volkswagen Passat
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/06/2018
Verified Review

Runs Smooth

Vehicle runs great. No noise on the engine. Very spacious in the back seats and trunk. Interior is marvelous looking. I can count on the my vehicle since it’s a 5 cylinder and The parts are costly but worth it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JH
gravatar
Jamie H.
2013 Volkswagen Passat
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/14/2017
Verified Review

Awesome car

Best automobile I've ever owned.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LB
gravatar
LINDA B.
2013 Volkswagen Passat
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/07/2017
Verified Review

Exceeds Expectations

Excellent driving and handling car. On a 700+ mile trip, safely driving between 70 and 85mphThe entire , we averaged 32.4 mpg sitting in very comfortable, fully-adjustable wrap-around vented bucket seats. In town, the Passat has quick but safe steering and braking coupled with excellent 360 degree vision. The 250cc, 5-cylinder engine is responsive yet able to quickly accelerate as needed. Front seats are adjustable for even 6'-6" tall people yet provide leg-room in the rear for 6'+ riders. The trunk is huge and the fold-down rear seats provide do more space than needed. (Only include the following if you choose to do so) The steering wheel needs badly to have one more lower "down position" !!!! The standard Hankook Brand Tires are SO DAMN NOISY the self-adjusting Sound System is rendered useless!!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

NB
gravatar
NADIA B.
2013 Volkswagen Passat
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/20/2017
Verified Review

Volkswagon is Awesome

Since 2003 i have owned nothing but the Volkswagon Passat. I could always count on the greatness these cars have and the reliability. I now have owned three passat, one bug and one GTI. I see more of the Volswagon Passat in my near future and i wouldnt own anything else. Sincerely, A loyal Customer
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JC
gravatar
JACKIE C.
2013 Volkswagen Passat
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/18/2017
Verified Review

Passat

I love my Passat... people always think my 2013 is a newer model. It's comfy, but classy looking, and fun to zip around in. (i used to drive an older SUV which felt like a tank!) The gas savings is amazing too! I have always been a fan of VW and we have owned a total of 4. The trunk space is huge. I can get 2 large suit cases and a few smaller bags in there and still have room. It is definitely the happy medium of all the models.. not too basic but not too fancy.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JC
gravatar
JOSH C.
2013 Volkswagen Passat
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/09/2017

2013 VW Passat TDI review

I positively love my 2013 VW Passat TDI. I use it to travel everywhere. Currently, I have 149,000 miles on it. On the open road I typically get 650-700 miles to a 14 gallon tank of diesel. Plenty of leg room, both in the front and rear seats. Keyless ignition, sunroof, hands free cell phone and nav gear round out the package. The seats aren't the most comfortable and won't totally recline, however, I can't have everything. I won't ever trade it in because the newer Passats are smaller and with less leg room and VW will not sell any more Passat diesel TDIs in the US according to staff at various US VW establishments.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JB
gravatar
JOY B.
2013 Volkswagen Passat
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/15/2017

VW Passat TDI

Go out and grab a VW Passat TDI...... It looks like they will not be available for a long while. It is a shame that the vehicles will not be available - I hold California responsible. :- ( The performance, dependability and construction of this car is unsurpassed. Grab yours up today before you can no longer purchase one.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GK
gravatar
George K.
2013 Volkswagen Passat
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/03/2016

A 2013 Passat TDI/SEL

HP is rated at 143, but the effect is really closer to 200 HP. Very good acceleration, when needed. Excellent mileage: 2 1/2 tanks of Diesel on a trip of 1,718 miles up through the redwoods with car carrying a load of suitcases. Not even one tank of Diesel used on a trip to Cambria including driving around the area there. Both trips originated from La Crescenta, California. AC & Heating system works perfectly. No danger of freezing or heat stroke in the car! Other than the normal usage in its first 1,000 miles, the car burns no oil which means there is no bypass even at 56,000 miles. A check of the entire brake system at 56,000 miles revealed the brakes to be as good as new. [Downshifting on steep hills pays dividends.] As a vehicle designed to take one from point A to point B, it would be hard to beat.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DB
gravatar
David B.
2013 Volkswagen Passat
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/29/2016

Smooth Ride!

I LOVE driving the Passat! I never considered this car before, but after driving it, I want another one for our family! The car provides all the luxuries found in higher end vehicles, for a MUCH BETTER PRICE!! The gas mileage is also AMAZING!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 30 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Auto Repair
  • Audi Dealer
  • VW Dealer
Migeli's Foreign Car Service
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(200 Reviews)

  • European Auto Repair
  • VW Dealer
  • Audi Dealer
Volks Auto Repair
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(215 Reviews)

  • VW Dealer
  • New Car Dealer
Towne Volkswagen
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(787 Reviews)

  • VW Dealer
  • New Car Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Auburn Volkswagen
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(3485 Reviews)

  • VW Dealer
  • New Car Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Auburn Volkswagen
Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5
4.4
(376 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
4.0
(1) ReScores