Business Solutions

2014 Volkswagen Passat

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(23 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(23 Reviews)

PL
gravatar
PAUL L.
2014 Volkswagen Passat
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/22/2021
Verified Review

120,000 miles.

Bought this car new in 2014, It’s been a great car. No real maintenance issues to date. Just replaced front brakes at 100k, rears are still good. Two sets of factory tires. Love this car not to mention the 600 mile range out of a tank of gas
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AM
gravatar
AMANDA M.
2014 Volkswagen Passat
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
12/23/2020
Verified Review

Love her but dang.

I love my Passat but over the years (4.5) I have fished out SO much money into this car on major repairs. It took me researching engine problems to learn these cars have an average motor life of 6.5 years which is RIDICULOUS. This year alone my fan blade bent out of no where. The radiator cracked out of no where!!!l and now my engine isn’t holding oil out of nowhere!!! This is getting old the whole forking out $$$’s at a time to fix its random repairs on top of regular maintenance. I just. Ugh. I love it so much for carrying me all these years but now I’m in a pickle behind it because I’m careless now with a toddler! Idk maybe there’s a blessing in disguise. I’m just waiting! In the meantime I’m just warning others to do your research beforehand on cars!!!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

NC
gravatar
NIKOLA C.
2014 Volkswagen Passat
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/01/2020
Verified Review

2014 VW Passat S 1.8tsi Gen 3

Bought the car as an CPO vehicle with 28k miles two years later I'm at 93k miles only did oil changes and went through one set of tires that's as far as the regular maintenance is in question nothing else is wrong with the car it's and absolutely awesome car it already paid itself completely if you ask me, a lot of room, pretty fast, difference between D and S mode is like night and day, you can cruise on freeway at 90-100mph with avg 30mpg and not hear a thing inside. With normal driving you get anywhere from 24 to 28mog city and I SWEAR from 34 to 40mpg freeway depending how heavy is your foot. I did once 810 miles on tank full, sound system is outta this world with that bass you don't need any additional amp or more speakers.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KM
gravatar
KIETH M.
2014 Volkswagen Passat
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
11/05/2019
Verified Review

The on broad computer is not working correctly. the Dealership can not fix it to speak in English. the engine light keeps coming on and off. Driving me crazy.

I like the car as a whole. the above review is worrying me. bought it used a yr. ago at a dealership with 42,000 miles. It did not speak english then that did not bother me. It was when the GPS stopped working that I started to have second thoughts about my purchase. I use GPS in my business and am now using my phone.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GT
gravatar
GERALD T.
2014 Volkswagen Passat
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/07/2019
Verified Review

5 yrs: 22,000 miles, should last many years

I have not needed any major repairs, runs very well, fun to drive, easy on gas. The other part of the survey covers all I could think to say. I am having it served at a non dealer now that the warranty years (3) are over; and this seems to be no problem at all.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LJ
gravatar
Lotoya J.
2014 Volkswagen Passat
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/11/2019
Verified Review

Great Car

I Love That Car I Would Recommend Anyone To Get A Volkswagen Passat. It's Fully Loaded Leather Seat Sunroof It Has It All. You Can Find One At Sumter Chrysler Dealership. Or Here In Columbia At The Volkswagen Dealership. Broad river Road Or On killan Road Volkswagen. Or You Can Go Online Shopping For One.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DA
gravatar
DARRYL A.
2014 Volkswagen Passat
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/01/2019
Verified Review

Solid Car With a Few Issues.

This is generally a very pleasant, comfortable car. It's responsive enough, handles very well for a mid-size family car and the gas mileage is excellent. Two problems we've had: In very cold weather, the back doors sometimes won't open until the car warms up. The left rear latch was replaced under warranty, however we had the same problem with that door the following winter. We finally got it open, but then it wouldn't close. My wife sat in the back, buckled in, holding the door shut till we got home. Also the brakes need replacing due to rusty parts after 28,000+ miles over five years. Seems a little soon.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

ZR
gravatar
ZONIA R.
2014 Volkswagen Passat
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
04/17/2019
Verified Review

Passat

I like the Volkswagen Passat but the maintenance is extremely expensive and needs constant watch because if you don’t fix whatever it says it’s wrong right away everything else starts to break down. It’s a special car with a lot of attention needs
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DA
gravatar
DARRYL A.
2014 Volkswagen Passat
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/26/2019
Verified Review

Generally Very Happy

This is a very well built car. It handles very well and is easy to drive. It's also very roomy and comfortable and is very economical for this size car. Engine is somewhat loud at lower speeds around town but super quiet at highway speed. One annoying problem area: In freezing temperatures the doors will sometimes freeze and not open or open but not close until car is warmed up. Dealer replaced latch on left rear door under warrantee but next winter the same door froze up again. Dealer says it's a common problem with some VWs.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RT
gravatar
ROBERT T.
2014 Volkswagen Passat
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/26/2018
Verified Review

Quality and reliability

I was attracted to the Passat for its style and reputation. I've had no vehicle issues other than normal maintenance since purchasing the car in the fall of 2014. Its 4-cylinder engine is plenty peppy (same engine that goes into an Audi) and the mileage is fantastic. A recent road trip with most of the miles on highways, got me in excess of 38 mpg even with the AC going the whole time. One drawback...road noise. Had I been wearing my hearing aids during the test drive, I might have had some concerns. As it is, I don't wear them while driving! Overall, this car is a winner.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DB
gravatar
DOUG B.
2014 Volkswagen Passat
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/12/2018
Verified Review

The TDI Love

Purchased a slightly used 2014 Volkswagen Passat TDI with the DSG transmission and frankly this car is an absolute winner from every angle. The looks are timeless; the interior huge and stylish in a somber yet sophisticated Germanic manner; The build quality is insane and is manufactured in Tennessee; and the fuel economy is ALWAYS above the EPA rating no matter what and under any circumstance (try a high so far of 49 MPG on the interstate and 37MPG in town)! The pity is: I am keeping this car until it has reached ultimate hoopty status. The torque is addictive. Just lightly prod the pedal and it just goes. Sometimes you might think there's something wrong with the transmission because it doesn't shift, it just moves. How many vehicles have you owned that show a range of over 840 miles to go until empty? Yeah, it's that good. No great. Screw it, it is EXCELLENT and Volkswagen built one hell of a car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RJ
gravatar
RUSSEL J.
2014 Volkswagen Passat
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/29/2017
Verified Review

Love this Car

My wife and I love this car. It has beautiful and classic looks, it has more interior room than most large cars, larger trunk, and it performs very well. I was surprised to find that it got better fuel mileage than advertised. Great car. I would not hesitate to buy a VW Passat TDI.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KH
gravatar
KIM H.
2014 Volkswagen Passat
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/21/2017

LOVE my Passat

Drives like a dream, great on gas, comfy.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LB
gravatar
LIISA B.
2014 Volkswagen Passat
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/20/2017

Manual diesel

Only the manual diesel has the power and performance with great gas mileage but this car is now gone
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SO
gravatar
SEFTON O.
2014 Volkswagen Passat
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/07/2016

Excellent vehicle.

I have had my Passat TDI SE for 2 years and have enjoyed it. The car has speed when required, it also has plenty of power traveling from Seattle to Eastern Washington it did not even notice the mountains. The fuel consumption is everything VW promised. 35 town and 50 open road. It has everything you need and nothing you do not need.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SK
gravatar
SARAI K.
2014 Volkswagen Passat
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/28/2016

All around good car

Very roomy and comfortable. Fun to drive and drives so well. So many features and reasonably priced. I love the VW Carnet. Would buy another Paasat again.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BP
gravatar
BYRON P.
2014 Volkswagen Passat
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/14/2016

Efficiency on Wheels

I am enjoying a vehicle that is a pinacle of automotive ennovation and cost effective.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SC
gravatar
STEVEN C.
2014 Volkswagen Passat
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/15/2016

Great car !

Great car for a mid size car ! Can still drive 78 mph & get 36 miles to the gallon. Drive 65 mph & get 40 miles to the gallon ! Rides Great !
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BP
gravatar
BYRON P.
2014 Volkswagen Passat
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/25/2016

The Miracle Car

I enjoy my 2014 Passat Wolfsburg Edition. It is fun to drive, highly respected, and still gets compliments. Of course I keep her very clean inside out. An amazing experience!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TJ
gravatar
TERESA J.
2014 Volkswagen Passat
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/16/2016

smooth ride/ great gas mileage

Car is a excellent gas saver. Ride is smooth and quiet.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 23 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Auto Repair
  • Audi Dealer
  • VW Dealer
Migeli's Foreign Car Service
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(200 Reviews)

  • European Auto Repair
  • VW Dealer
  • Audi Dealer
Volks Auto Repair
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(214 Reviews)

  • VW Dealer
  • New Car Dealer
Towne Volkswagen
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(785 Reviews)

  • VW Dealer
  • New Car Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Auburn Volkswagen
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(3485 Reviews)

  • VW Dealer
  • New Car Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Auburn Volkswagen
Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5
4.4
(373 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
4.0
(1) ReScores