Business Solutions

2009 Volkswagen Tiguan

Average Score

Overall Rating 3.1/5Overall Rating 3.1/5Overall Rating 3.1/5Overall Rating 3.1/5Overall Rating 3.1/5
3.1
(8 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 3.1/5Overall Rating 3.1/5Overall Rating 3.1/5Overall Rating 3.1/5Overall Rating 3.1/5
3.1
(8 Reviews)

SW
gravatar
Samantha W.
2009 Volkswagen Tiguan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/03/2020
Verified Review

Great on the Outside, OK on the inside

I love how the body style looks amazing. Even though my car is from 2009, it looks brand new! My favorite features are the panoramic sunroof and easy handling. The bad news: the sunshade that covers the sunroof doesn't last more than 2 years and is very expensive to replace. The sunroof also leaks in certain spots so heavy rain and car washes cause water damage inside. The engine parts are made of plastic materials that need to be replaced after 100k miles.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AP
gravatar
Adrienne P.
2009 Volkswagen Tiguan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
09/11/2019
Verified Review

Horrible car

Car has brought nothing but problems throughout my ownership of it. Noticed problems the day I brought it home but was too stupid and naive to return it. The panoramic sunroof sucked me in but didn’t realize that would be the vehicles biggest downfall. Ceiling leaks. Water inside the car. I live in a cold place so the heat won’t work due to moisture inside the car. Freezes the fan. Heat won’t work. Fixed the water pump FOUR TIMES IN THE LAST 12 MONTHS. Stay away from VW
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KH
gravatar
KEITH H.
2009 Volkswagen Tiguan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/14/2019
Verified Review

Volkswagen tiguan

Vehicle drives great and very dependable and great on fuel mileage . I would recommend this car for anyone that would enjoy a midsize SUV we think it has been a great vehicle so far. Great interior and luxury.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JF
gravatar
Jan F.
2009 Volkswagen Tiguan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/25/2018
Verified Review

Not sure about buying another VW.

I like my 2009 VW Tiguan. However I feel VW did not due me justice on the extended warranty for what they knew was/is a faulty engine. The repair bill was very high and I had it done by my shop because to drive it for a great distance would have ruined the entire engine.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

NH
gravatar
NATLIE H.
2009 Volkswagen Tiguan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
09/04/2017
Verified Review

Horrible

The worst
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JF
gravatar
Jan F.
2009 Volkswagen Tiguan
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/17/2017

Tiguan

Bought my Tiguan new. I like it very, very much. I would buy again. Friends who have ridden with me also like it stating it is quiet, solid and has the power to move when needed.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PR
gravatar
PAULA R.
2009 Volkswagen Tiguan
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
03/07/2016

VW TIguan

The whole car seems to have a flaw in it that makes it systematically fail over and over again. You fix one thing and another goes out. The car only had 43,000 miles on it and multiple things have gone wrong with it since the day I drove it off the lot. Now I am stuck with a car that constantly needs repairs and is a totally unreliable.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JV
gravatar
JOSE V.
2009 Volkswagen Tiguan
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/20/2015

2009 Volkwagen Tiguan

Very Satisfied
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying all 8 reviews

Businesses Near You


  • Auto Repair
  • Audi Dealer
  • VW Dealer
Migeli's Foreign Car Service
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(201 Reviews)

  • European Auto Repair
  • VW Dealer
  • Audi Dealer
Volks Auto Repair
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(215 Reviews)

  • VW Dealer
  • New Car Dealer
Towne Volkswagen
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(789 Reviews)

  • VW Dealer
  • New Car Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Auburn Volkswagen
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(3485 Reviews)

  • VW Dealer
  • New Car Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Auburn Volkswagen
Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5
4.4
(376 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
4.0
(1) ReScores