Business Solutions

2016 Volkswagen Tiguan

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5
4.4
(17 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5
4.4
(17 Reviews)

VB
gravatar
Virginia B.
2016 Volkswagen Tiguan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
01/07/2022
Verified Review

Don’t buy one of these! Countless problems with just 56,000 miles

Don’t buy from the VW Dealer in SJC, this is a privately owned dealer...terrible service! They sold me an extended warranty that is “tied “ to them so I can only take my VW to them! They don’t even vacuum and wash your car after a service! Love VW but should have bought at the real deal VW dealership in Irvine!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BC
gravatar
Bill C.
2016 Volkswagen Tiguan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/18/2021
Verified Review

2016 VW Tiguan

I love driving this car. Handles great, plenty of engine performance, comfortable, numerous features, all at an affordable price. Fuel mileage could be better, and it requires 91 octane gasoline, but the power from the engine is impressive. Highly recommend the Tiguan.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BD
gravatar
Bill D.
2016 Volkswagen Tiguan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/04/2020
Verified Review

If you want a sure-footed, quality feeling awd, this is it.

If you want a sure-footed, quality feeling awd SUV, this is it. 2016, SEL 4Motion. Plenty of power from turbo 2.0 liter gas engine. The 6-speed paddle-shift automatic is geared right. It's roomy enough for us bigger folks, and very comfortable for long drives, like sw Michigan to Montreal. Took away one star because of VW dealer's incompetence and 23 mpg 99all around. Hmmmm... heavy right foot may contribute to that. I'd buy another if they had the same vehicle these days.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MD
gravatar
MAUREEN D.
2016 Volkswagen Tiguan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
11/08/2019
Verified Review

The Tiguan is only 3 1:2 years old

I purchased this car to travel and I have put 60,000+ miles. Too many problems occurred . I’ve had better response with cars such as Honda and Nissan. My husband and I owned several . My first Volkswagen will be my last.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JS
gravatar
Julie S.
2016 Volkswagen Tiguan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/30/2019
Verified Review

Vw. Tiguan

I bought this car to be more energy efficient. I don’t find it gets as good a gas mileage has as I hoped for. I have a little discomfort getting in and out of the car and have had a hip problem from it. Other than that I like it
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LW
gravatar
Lizz and Mark W.
2016 Volkswagen Tiguan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/24/2019
Verified Review

Fun Small SUV

This is my favorite VW since my 1984 Jetta GLI. Good vision of the road. Lively driving characteristics. Its kind of a small SUV Gti. Just large enough for major travel for 2 people a our dog. If you can find a 2016 VW Tiguan SE or SEL in good condition with low miles buy it. I always run Non ethanol premium fuel and get better than the advertised MPG.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AN
gravatar
ANN N.
2016 Volkswagen Tiguan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/20/2018
Verified Review

Zippy Little Car

My VW is a lot of fun to drive. The turbo boost is right there when needed and the safety factor is unsurpassed. I like the idea that I am surrounded by airbags. Solid construction as you would expect from VW and plenty of room under the hatch.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CB
gravatar
CAROL B.
2016 Volkswagen Tiguan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/07/2018
Verified Review

2016 tiguan

Ok but not enough bells and whistles. Sharp body I have th r-line soundly purchase any other body type. Easy to park. Should have a better warranty 30k isn’t enough to bring me back. Also hope a TDI model comes out.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KS
gravatar
KIMBERLY S.
2016 Volkswagen Tiguan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/20/2017
Verified Review

2016 Tiguan

Love this multi purpose ride. Good power & love the full moon roof & shade. The headrest needs to be able to be adjusted forward & back as it is too far forward. The headrest only adjusts up & down. The steering wheel is also a bit ackward for driving & turning. Great handling & aesthetics. The cargo space is a good size. The back seat release is a bit fundamental, a simple nylon strap that you pull. I will be looking forward to the new model for trade in.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KY
gravatar
KEVIN Y.
2016 Volkswagen Tiguan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/18/2017
Verified Review

Very nice and clean sporty but practical

Very economical fun to drive and sa me Tim very sporty. Has lots of room makes great family car. Lots of fun thank you meteor Kia of Madison.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MV
gravatar
MARK V.
2016 Volkswagen Tiguan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/01/2017
Verified Review

2016 Tiguan SEL

Loves this Tiguan it's my second one . Reminds me of my GTI . Just bigger . Loads of fun .
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LW
gravatar
LA WANDA W.
2016 Volkswagen Tiguan
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/25/2016

2016 volkswagen tiguan

this is my first Volkswagen I now come to own and I am loving it. the gas mileage is awesome. the features in the vehicle is very nice especially having Bluetooth for your phone. I don't know how to explain it but you just have to test drive this awesome ride out.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GW
gravatar
GENE W.
2016 Volkswagen Tiguan
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/30/2016

Great Little SUV

2016 Volkswagen Tiguan, SE Lots of Bells and Whistles ! German Engineering...Sound/Tight !
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SF
gravatar
SALLY F.
2016 Volkswagen Tiguan
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/23/2016

It is roomy inside and small on the out side!

So far I live everything about the car. The only improvement I would appreciate, is to have more electric sear adjustments.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AH
gravatar
ANDREA H.
2016 Volkswagen Tiguan
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/23/2016

performance

I love the ride
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BB
gravatar
BRUNA B.
2016 Volkswagen Tiguan
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/01/2016

Awesome

Perfect size
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

ML
gravatar
MIKAELA L.
2016 Volkswagen Tiguan
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/23/2015

Love my Tiguan!

I absolutely love my car! It feels so solid yet drives smooth like a compact car. It's extremely comfortable, even for long drives. I couldn't believe all of the features the standard model had, including rear camera, leatherette seats, heated seats, touch screen display, keyless entry, push start/stop, and a great sound system. My only complaint is a whistling sound that comes from the passenger window whenever my speed exceeds 50mph. It does not happen all the time, but it does on occasion. Other than that, this car is amazing and I love it so much!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying all 17 reviews

Businesses Near You


  • Auto Repair
  • Audi Dealer
  • VW Dealer
Migeli's Foreign Car Service
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(200 Reviews)

  • European Auto Repair
  • VW Dealer
  • Audi Dealer
Volks Auto Repair
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(213 Reviews)

  • VW Dealer
  • New Car Dealer
Towne Volkswagen
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(784 Reviews)

  • VW Dealer
  • New Car Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Auburn Volkswagen
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(3485 Reviews)

  • VW Dealer
  • New Car Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Auburn Volkswagen
Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5
4.4
(372 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
4.0
(1) ReScores