Business Solutions

2018 Volkswagen Tiguan

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(13 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(13 Reviews)

VD
gravatar
VINCENT D.
2018 Volkswagen Tiguan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/14/2021
Verified Review

I’ve had this auto for 3 years and 80,000 miles. I travel the northeastern corridor from April to December inspecting bridges and tunnels. This auto will go anywhere and it gets great mpg. It’s fairly comfortable to sit in for 300 plus miles per trip.

I’m very happy with this vehicle. It has plenty of storage for about sixty pounds of electronic and hand tools and a medium sized Yeti cooler. Most work time is spent on large highway and railway bridges and tunnels. I’m very confident that this vehicle will go anywhere.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

IS
ILDA S.
2018 Volkswagen Tiguan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/17/2021
Verified Review

Best car ever!

This is fifth car for me and I hope last for long time bc I’m so happy in everything about that! It’s comfortable to long trip and fast and is family car.I’m in love woth my car for two years. Thank you!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DS
gravatar
DONALD S.
2018 Volkswagen Tiguan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/11/2020
Verified Review

Excellent Vehicle

I purchased my 2018 Tiquan with a desire to have a reliable vehicle, with good mileage, great price and a dealer that would take care of the service for years to come. The car has been reliable, mileage has averaged about 32 mpg, the price was comparable to other similar makes and models and the dealership has been outstanding. I always feel respected when I ask questions, which have always been addressed, I am not left in a waiting room for days since I live a distance from the dealer and wait in the waiting room for services to be completed. The service advisor always makes me feel welcome and I am sure service will continue to be great for years to come. Go Towne and VW.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JK
gravatar
JOAN K.
2018 Volkswagen Tiguan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/11/2020
Verified Review

Excellent

Love it
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LG
gravatar
LUIS G.
2018 Volkswagen Tiguan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/16/2019
Verified Review

Tiguan performance

So far am happy with, only it is high on gas consumption.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JB
gravatar
JANIS B.
2018 Volkswagen Tiguan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/05/2019
Verified Review

Simple

I love my little car!!! I only wish it had heated seats!!! It does howl with the wind, at 45mph plus on the drivers side window. At first, it seemed noisy, now, after a year of driving and going on several across state trips, I love the noise!!! I realize that seems silly, but she is talking, and I am happy. It is very soft, my husband barely noticed.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JP
gravatar
JAMES P.
2018 Volkswagen Tiguan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/07/2019
Verified Review

Very Happy With My Purchase...

You will not be disappointed with purchasing this wonderful VW...
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PM
gravatar
PAUL M.
2018 Volkswagen Tiguan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/24/2019
Verified Review

Great car for the price

Many standard features not found is most mid size suvs and love the 4motion. Heavy solid car that lessen the mpg some. SE has nice interior and CarPlay. Runs in great the snow and customizable driving styles, great dash command touchscreen features, safety features on standard se model
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

VN
gravatar
VICKI N.
2018 Volkswagen Tiguan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/31/2019
Verified Review

I love my Tiguan!

I am beyond happy with my choice. No buyers remorse at all.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DF
gravatar
DIANNE F.
2018 Volkswagen Tiguan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/25/2019
Verified Review

Very Pleased

This is our second VW product and are very pleased with this car. We are very pleased with the simplicity of the instrumentation and controls. When driving this vehicle you are not distracted when turning the radio on and adjusting the temperature as in other brand vehicles we has owned. This is just the right size and the fact that it is AWD is a real + for us. Nice quite ride and the steering is outstanding.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RK
gravatar
RONALD K.
2018 Volkswagen Tiguan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/01/2018
Verified Review

Tiguan

Love the size, performance and price.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JP
gravatar
JOSHUA P.
2018 Volkswagen Tiguan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/01/2018
Verified Review

Fun sporty SUV

overall its a very great car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SS
gravatar
SANDRA S.
2018 Volkswagen Tiguan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/04/2018
Verified Review

love, love, love it!

I loved my toureg for 14 years and never thought I would find one I liked as well, Well...I did! the Tiguan
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying all 13 reviews

Businesses Near You


  • Auto Repair
  • Audi Dealer
  • VW Dealer
Migeli's Foreign Car Service
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(200 Reviews)

  • European Auto Repair
  • VW Dealer
  • Audi Dealer
Volks Auto Repair
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(213 Reviews)

  • VW Dealer
  • New Car Dealer
Towne Volkswagen
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(785 Reviews)

  • VW Dealer
  • New Car Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Auburn Volkswagen
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(3485 Reviews)

  • VW Dealer
  • New Car Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Auburn Volkswagen
Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5
4.4
(373 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
4.0
(1) ReScores