Business Solutions

2013 Volkswagen Tiguan

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5
4.4
(11 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5
4.4
(11 Reviews)

LL
gravatar
LISA L.
2013 Volkswagen Tiguan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/22/2021
Verified Review

Great car

This is my 2nd Volkswagen Tiguan because I like them a lot . My first one I had for awhile until I got sick so I could not drive for at least a year so my husband had to sell it . Then I got better so we went out and got another one!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CD
gravatar
CHERYL D.
2013 Volkswagen Tiguan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/29/2020
Verified Review

Best family VW

Driver friendly, comfortable ride, roomy, quality made vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JW
gravatar
JOYCE W.
2013 Volkswagen Tiguan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/16/2020
Verified Review

Against the vehicle’s reviews.

Totally happy with my car. No problems so far. Took a lot of verbal abuse about this car. Published reviews were not friendly. Bottom line is I pay for it so no one has a say. Love this car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MG
gravatar
Marie G.
2013 Volkswagen Tiguan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
11/27/2019
Verified Review

Nice motor, odd repairs

Average car. Has power. Not sure why it takes premium gas. Odd repairs over the years, clockspring, carbon buildup needs to be removed regularly, control arms fixed. Too small, should have done more research before buying.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RB
gravatar
ROB B.
2013 Volkswagen Tiguan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/06/2019
Verified Review

Excellent Utility Vehicle

Tiguan has been a great car for our family. Primarily driven by my children, it has been reliable, and has tremendous versatility. Lots of space for a smaller SUV and feels really solid as well. Great car for the kids.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

ST
gravatar
Steve T.
2013 Volkswagen Tiguan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/13/2017
Verified Review

Excellent Vehicle Choice

At 70,000 miles the Tiguan has never had even a hint of difficulty. Not even a hose clamp. The turbo is fantastic and delivers tons of power on the mountain passes here in Colorado. Highway gas mileage consistently falls between 27 and 31 mpg. VW does want the vehicle serviced every 10K miles, which is typically an oil service and various fluid top offs. It's very fun to drive and has an excellent all wheel drive system. The 2.0T motor is a real keeper. Yes, I'd recommend this cross over to a family of 4 or smaller.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MM
gravatar
MARIO M.
2013 Volkswagen Tiguan
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/25/2017

2013 VW Tiguan Super Nice!

Our Tiguan looks like brand new, the engine and transmission are flawless, excellent SUV, perfect size for our needs, easy to drvie and it is fully loaded! Happy costumers!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RP
gravatar
Ruth P.
2013 Volkswagen Tiguan
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/19/2017

My Tiguan

I just love it. It is very comfortable, great vision, easy on fuel and plenty of room.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DS
gravatar
DAN S.
2013 Volkswagen Tiguan
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/10/2017

Love our Tiguan!

This was our first time purchase of a SUV. We wanted a moderate sized, yet fully capable vehicle of this type as we had just moved from the city to a rural island location. The Tiguan fills the bill perfectly. The fit and finish are comparable to more expensive top-end SUVs and the technology package (GPS, Bluetooth phone connection, radio, etc.) is intuitive and easy to master. This is my third Volkswagen vehicle since November of 1998. I buy them for their reliability and the great service provided by the dealer.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RH
gravatar
RANDALL H.
2013 Volkswagen Tiguan
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/08/2015

2013 Tiguan

I've enjoyed my tiguan alot, from long road trips to errands around town, this vehicle is awesome! It has more than enough power when needed. The interior fit and finish is spot on elegant, the lighting is also way above average. Everything works and feels like a luxury high end SUV.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PB
gravatar
PATIRCIA B.
2013 Volkswagen Tiguan
Overall Rating 0.0/5Overall Rating 0.0/5Overall Rating 0.0/5Overall Rating 0.0/5Overall Rating 0.0/5
04/29/2015

2013 Tiguan

Very nice vehicle. Easy to drive and control. I am disappointed in the cargo space. I had more room in my Camry trunk.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying all 11 reviews

Businesses Near You


  • Auto Repair
  • Audi Dealer
  • VW Dealer
Migeli's Foreign Car Service
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(201 Reviews)

  • European Auto Repair
  • VW Dealer
  • Audi Dealer
Volks Auto Repair
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(215 Reviews)

  • VW Dealer
  • New Car Dealer
Towne Volkswagen
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(789 Reviews)

  • VW Dealer
  • New Car Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Auburn Volkswagen
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(3485 Reviews)

  • VW Dealer
  • New Car Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Auburn Volkswagen
Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5
4.4
(376 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
4.0
(1) ReScores