Business Solutions

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(7 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(7 Reviews)

GH
gravatar
GREGORY H.
1999 Volvo V70
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/15/2020
Verified Review

Volvo V70 1999

I love my small sport wagon V70. It's a 1999 good year before too much technology took over. Leather seats, black paint and plenty of room. The 5 cylinder engine is smooth and gets great gas mileage. Volvo has made some great vehicles over the years.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PA
gravatar
Patricia A.
1999 Volvo V70
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/31/2019
Verified Review

Best reliable car I’ve owned

My son in-law bought this car 6 years ago for $900 with 205k miles on it. I thought they were crazy. My car died a few years ago. My son and his husband gave me that Volvo with 258k milled and it never let me down. I don’t drive much so they take it for a good run once in a while. For a 20 year old car and 263k miles there is no rust, and both the transmission and engine are original.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

gravatar
1999 Volvo V70
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/02/2019
Verified Review

V70 AWD Fantistic & Reliable

Bought this V70 new in 1999 and have been delighted with its performance! Have had to replace the transmission but with 265k miles what can you expect! Will keep it until the first to die!! I’m 71....
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JA
gravatar
JAMES A.
1999 Volvo V70
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/19/2018
Verified Review

Volvo V70 Wagon

This car is a great cross country cruiser and extremely comfortable. The engine and transmission are very reliable but the electrical system and door latch issues are the WORST and very expensive to fix!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

NC
gravatar
Nai-Tsang C.
1999 Volvo V70
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/18/2017
Verified Review

A durable car.

I have been driving this car for nearly twenty years and Straub auto repairs have been maintaining it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

NC
gravatar
Nai-Tsang C.
1999 Volvo V70
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/19/2016

The most versatile car in the world.

I bought my Volvo in 1999 and now it is the year 2016 and still running smoothly with a few repairs.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GR
gravatar
George R.
1999 Volvo V70
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/19/2016

Perfect family luxury car

Mine is a fully loaded V70 XC. It has every option I know of and about a quarter of a million miles on the odometer. I fix it no matter what wears out, and it is as a result running like new all the time. It is the most comfortable flexible and useful car I have ever owned, The leather interior looks good as new, It tows our teardrop trailer with no complaints. Volvo's load leveling suspension keeps it level empty or with a full load in the back. Volvo's all wheel drive gets you there in any weather over roads good or bad and even over terrain where no roads have gone before. I think this car is perfect for all my needs. I plan to keep it running perfectly and forever.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying all 7 reviews

Businesses Near You


  • Auto Repair
  • Car Maintenance
  • European Auto Repair
Cech Bros Volvo & European Specialists
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(264 Reviews)


Independent Volvo
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(464 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
  • European Auto Repair
Daisywagen Foreign Car Service Ltd
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(1254 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Car Maintenance
  • Oil Change
Redmond Werkshop
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(716 Reviews)
Overall Rating 3.5/5Overall Rating 3.5/5Overall Rating 3.5/5Overall Rating 3.5/5Overall Rating 3.5/5
3.5
(2) ReScores

  • Auto Repair
  • Oil Change
  • Repair Shop
Swedeworks Automotive
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(315 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Import Auto Repair
  • Tires
Hoffmans Foreign Auto LLC
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(386 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Car Maintenance
  • European Auto Repair
Swahn Motors
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(26 Reviews)

  • Auto Maintenance
  • Oil Change
  • Repair Shop
Professional Automotive Repair
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(530 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Import Auto Repair
  • European Auto Repair
Baxter's Automotive
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(399 Reviews)