Business Solutions

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(12 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(12 Reviews)

SC
SUSAN C.
2002 Volvo V70
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/13/2021
Verified Review

Love, love, love it!

Bought used and have had it for 12 years Best of the 3 Volvo’s I’ve owned. Love the AWD and comfortable seats. Used it to haul my kids’ poss ssions during many college moves. Even fit a 6’ duvet in it. Mine also has the rear facing pop up seats which we’ve used in a pinch hauling grandkids. So versatile but less expensive to operate than a SUV! Wish they still made this model!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BH
gravatar
Bill H.
2002 Volvo V70
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/28/2019
Verified Review

2002 Volvo V70 XC

This is a moderately reliable car at this point in its seventeen year career. The mileage, at nearly 150,000, isn't out of the ordinary, but old cars are old cars. Even so, with this car and several others I've owned over the course of 40 years, Carlisle Auto Care always keeps me going. They're friendly, extremely honest, and their understanding of my car is second-to-none.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AP
gravatar
Alan P.
2002 Volvo V70
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/23/2019
Verified Review

The perfect ICE car

At 201k, one would think the car should be showing its age. But it still feels like new. The interior is comfortable, functional, elegant. The motor has required only regular service, and gas mileage on the highway is still above 30 mpg. The suspension, after expected updates, feels like new. The exterior is still shiny, clean, a perfect design. Too bad it isn't electric.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CD
gravatar
CANDICE D.
2002 Volvo V70
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/07/2018
Verified Review

2002 Volvo V70 XC

This is our third of fourth Volvo (?) - they have served us well - I like that through the years, little changes to body, therefore does not appear to age. Minor maintenance $. Only drawback is not as luxurious a ride for the price of the auto and now, parts are getting harder to find on auto that is 16 years old - just saying...Because of my service guys at Independent Volvo in Bakersfield, CA, I would opt (when the time comes) to purchase another Volvo. Hope that this gets to someone who will listen...great vehicle, thank you for the safe miles...
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TL
gravatar
THOMAS L.
2002 Volvo V70
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/25/2018
Verified Review

2002 Volvo XC V70

Best Car I've ever owned. Great touring car. The seats are wonderful. The drivers layout is very intuitive. It's great in snow. This model was changed in 2008. It was made smaller so probably a much different auto.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TL
gravatar
THOMAS L.
2002 Volvo V70
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/25/2018
Verified Review

Bought the Volvo XC new in 2001 and still driving it. with 158 K on it

Been driving since 1968 and this is the best touring car I've ever owned. The seats are über comfortable, It has a turbo, built in booster seats in the back. The whole inside layout is very intuitive and easy operate. This apples just to 2002 thru 2007 years. I see the XC after that is much small and I'm sure the marketeers had their way with the after 2007.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AP
gravatar
Alan P.
2002 Volvo V70
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/29/2017
Verified Review

really, the perfect car

as comfortable, reliable, intelligent as the day we bought it
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SK
gravatar
Stephanie K.
2002 Volvo V70
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/16/2016

Great car

Bought this car used and so far am very happy with it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AP
gravatar
Alan P.
2002 Volvo V70
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/26/2016

Volvo v70 2002

Great car. Comfortable ride. Great motor and transmission. Only has neede regular service and recommended replacements. 180,000 miles
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GU
gravatar
Gary U.
2002 Volvo V70
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/29/2016

XC70 now has over 200000 miles and runs like new

Whether in the mountains on a ski excursion, to Hood Canal for a camping trip, to dinner in Seattle, the daily commute or thru Montana on another epic cruise, my 2002 XC70 has been the best. I look forward to enjoying its many attributes: nimble handling, solid footing in horrible road conditions, comfortable accommodations, unique design and ample volume (this wagon swallowed my old large refrigerator on its ride to the recycle center with its removed door comfortably attached to the roof rack). She cleans up real nice and I am proud to show her off.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DR
gravatar
DAVE R.
2002 Volvo V70
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
01/23/2016

Nice car,

We purchased the car used. It was after we had it awhile we found that it was a California car. It is pathetic in the snow. Park it and walk. Volvo's issue. It had been in a accident somewhere but repaired somewhat well.(Prior to our ownership) The transmission was always and still is a weird operating function of the car. No adjustment or maintenance of it ever seemed to fix it's little idiosyncrasy of operation. It sometimes would not shift into gears as you were traveling nor go into drive when shifted without a jolt. There is no rhyme or reason to it other than say it somewhat functions. I am not really concerned about it because we never take it on a long haul. The car rides well but seems to give you the sensation of driving a tank. I feel somewhat safe in it. It steers hard when parking or slow rolling. The interior is nicely done. The seats are what really seemed to sell me on it. They are really nice. You would think that it would handle in the snow due to where it was built, but forget it. Would I buy another one? A low mileage one with a 4 or 6 cylinder if available and just for the summer months. I keep it because it is payed for and we only pay for service here and there. I couldn't afford this car brand new and would be disappointed if I did. But what would I buy?
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AP
gravatar
Alan P.
2002 Volvo V70
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/24/2015

the perfect car

Let me sing her praises: * a luxurious, safe ride that just keeps on going * great comfort, instrument panel, all-around visibility, sound system * mechanically sound - the basic 5-cylinder engine still has more than 100,000+ miles * on longer trips, gas mileage above 30 mpg * great space in the back and for passengers * body style seems timeless and easy to wash/wax * did I mention how solid and safe the car is?
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying all 12 reviews

Businesses Near You


  • Auto Repair
  • Car Maintenance
  • European Auto Repair
Cech Bros Volvo & European Specialists
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(264 Reviews)


Independent Volvo
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(464 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
  • European Auto Repair
Daisywagen Foreign Car Service Ltd
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(1255 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Car Maintenance
  • Oil Change
Redmond Werkshop
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(716 Reviews)
Overall Rating 3.5/5Overall Rating 3.5/5Overall Rating 3.5/5Overall Rating 3.5/5Overall Rating 3.5/5
3.5
(2) ReScores

  • Auto Repair
  • Oil Change
  • Repair Shop
Swedeworks Automotive
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(315 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Import Auto Repair
  • Tires
Hoffmans Foreign Auto LLC
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(387 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Car Maintenance
  • European Auto Repair
Swahn Motors
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(26 Reviews)

  • Auto Maintenance
  • Oil Change
  • Repair Shop
Professional Automotive Repair
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(531 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Import Auto Repair
  • European Auto Repair
Baxter's Automotive
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(399 Reviews)