Overview

Overall Rating 4.82/5Overall Rating 4.82/5Overall Rating 4.82/5Overall Rating 4.82/5rating 4.82

556 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (3)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.3333333/5Overall Rating 4.3333333/5Overall Rating 4.3333333/5Overall Rating 4.3333333/5rating 4.3333333
Original
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5rating 2.0rating 2.0rating 2.0
98% Would Recommend
Latest Review 4 days ago

Reviews


DV
David V.
Durand, MI
Chevrolet Forward Control
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/11/2015
capacity
thank you for your response. what I was trying to point out is that for a motor home restoration I just felt like it was not ur cup of tea so to speak. like you say you can't get the man power needed for such a big project. I really do appreciate very much your work on this and feel your doing a great job. your tech's r very skilled and talented. I'm sure all said and done I will b giving you a 5 star rating.

Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
07/11/2015
sam and the crew r very nice people. attentived
well sorry to say I am disappointed they thru me out saying they were waiting on the generator which actually they wanted to put other customers ahead of me. there was plenty of work to do and could have been done and out of the way. only thing left should of been generator. sat for 2 weeks nuttin bein done. been there for 2 months now. I understand the waiting on parts and that but feel they should have continued on with a/c and several other items that could have been done. but not done yet we'll c how it goes. I would recommend this business from what I seen so far they do good work and come up with ideas to fix things.
Dan G. from A & D Repair responded on 07/13/2015

I am sorry for the delay in repairs or your motor home, I assure you david I am as frustrated as you are, finding parts for a 30 year old vintage motorhome can seem futile at times. I hope you understand that we have dedicated literally over a hundred hours in technician labor and my own to come up with ways to fix parts that cant be found. We also have different mechanics who specialize in different areas of your coach and scheduling the multitude of repairs being done at a reasonable cost can be difficult. We are back to work on your motorhome now. And I hope that you will find it was woth the extra time to get it done right. Thank you for your patronage, Sam Strother


RL
Ronald L.
Michigan
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/16/2014 Category: Service
Ronald said that this business took $75 off the original price and fixed the site ball.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
09/16/2014 Category: Service
Ronald said the detail work was very shoddy and the business did not get the dent out on his first visit. He went back to the business to have the dent removed but asked for a $75 refund for the detailing job.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Dan G. from A & D Repair responded on 09/24/2014

A&D Repair did perform repairs to this customers pop-up camper. All repairs were done very well. There was some confusion on the side dent repair that needed to be fixed. A&D did perform a fair cost of repair to the sidewall but should have called the customer regarding what more was need to fix camper. Detail work was also performed, but our customer indicated that they expected much more cleaning out of labor cost. We refunded the cleaning  fees to complete a fair and happy ending for our customer. 


WD
William D.
Meridian Charter Township, MI
Saturn Vue
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/29/2014
VUE Tail Light Final Repair
What might have been an out-of-the-box bulb failure was repaired INSTANTLY when A&D was notified. This incident is History! :=)

Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
05/29/2014
Tail Light Repair
Found tail light to be still inoperable
when out driving around last NIGHT. :=(
Dan G. from A & D Repair responded on 06/24/2014

Im sorry to hear about your inconvenience, as you know Bill, all of our services come with an industry best 2 Year waranty. Thank you for the opportunity to correct this issue. I look forward to continuing service on your vehicles.


DW
Doug W.
Dewitt, MI
GMC Envoy
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/22/2018
Great business
Very professional staff, very friendly and informative. They treat you like family not just a number. Reasonable prices, clean and timely service.

AA
Awna A.
East Lansing, MI
Buick Lucerne
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/20/2018
They are the BEST!
I have finally found a place I truly trust to take my car . They are honest and professional. They always get me in and out as fast as they can. They work WITH you; and make it easy to take care of your vehicle with little interruption to you daily routine. I think they even washed my car the last time I was in. Thank you A and D!!!

EH
Ed H.
Haslett, MI
Mercury Grand Marquis
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/20/2018
Great Group of People
Every time I go in there, they can always take care of what I need and in a timely fashion. They always give my car a nice wash afterwards as well which is greatly appreciated. I’ve been going to them for years and always come out happy.

DP
David P.
Haslett, MI
GMC Sierra 3500
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/19/2018
Truck repair
In a world that lies and cheats, it’s great to find a repair business that is honest and reliable. Willing to work with you and calls you when they say they would. Saving you money when they can.

MG
Marty G.
East Lansing, MI
Jeep Grand Cherokee
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/16/2018
Great Customer Service.
Great professional experience and no high pressure sales tatics.

BS
Bristoll S.
Lansing, MI
Chevrolet Silverado SS
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/15/2018 Category: Service
Bristoll said the service is great, and the staff got the work done fast.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

GV
Glen V.
Haslett, MI
Buick LaCrosse
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/14/2018
Glenn Varlesi review
friendly “honest” service. did wut they said they would. so far, car is running great. no surprises on price. i have done business with A&D for years. i trust them.

JS
Jay S.
Haslett, MI
Chevrolet Tahoe
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/14/2018
Great family run business!!
Fast service, and suggestions on other repairs for the future! Don’t get me wrong everyone hates car problems and the cost, but it’s nice to know what will needs fixing soon!! Thanks Dan, Brent, and Eric!! Missed you guys at the front counter.

SD
Steve D.
East Lansing, MI
Chevrolet Equinox
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/07/2018
2015 Equanox
Had a very good experience Josh diagnosed the problem.
Got me in quick and the job came in $80.00 less than I anticipated
Dan G. from A & D Repair responded on 09/07/2018

Thank you for your review of A&D and to share it on Facebook,we do appricate your time in leaving the reviews and thanks for your business here at A&D 


RS
Richard S.
Plymouth, MI
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/07/2018 Category: Service
Richard said they did everything he wanted them to do , they kept him informed, and they cleaned up the vehicle afterwards.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

FR
Francine R.
Comstock Park, MI
Ford Edge
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/15/2018 Category: Service
Francine said they were on their way home from Canada and started having trouble with their vehicle. She called this business an hour before their closing time. They ordered the parts to fix the vehicle. She stated she feels so blessed to have found them. They were very nice, really helpful, and pleasant. They communicated the vehicle was not completely fixed but they would make it drivable to get them home. This helped them avoid having to stay in that city over night. They were amazing.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

DB
David B.
Williamston, MI
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/14/2018 Category: Service
David said this business was the best. The staff were awesome and very friendly. They did a wonderful job. He could not ask for anything more.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

RW
Richard W.
Haslett, MI
Toyota Highlander
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/14/2018 Category: Service
Richard said he has been going to this business for years. He has always been treated fairly, even though he spent a lot of money.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

DM
Dan M.
Haslett, MI
Chevrolet Colorado
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/11/2018 Category: Service
Dan said the people were friendly, helpful, and got the job done in a timely manner. They did a great job.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

GG
Gail g.
Haslett, MI
Toyota Camry Solara
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/10/2018 Category: Service
Gail said they delivered. They did what they said they would. The price was a little high.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

GC
Gary C.
Okemos, MI
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/09/2018 Category: Service
Gary said the mechanic did a great job and everyone was very nice. It was just a little costly.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

DG
Deon G.
Lansing, MI
Ford Explorer
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/08/2018 Category: Service
Deon said the business communicates well. He would recommend the business.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 556 in total