Altamonte Springs Automotive


Overall Rating 4.91/5Overall Rating 4.91/5Overall Rating 4.91/5Overall Rating 4.91/5rating 4.91

144 Reviews

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 6 days ago
MARY M. on 10/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Quality work"
Excellent service!! Mark and his crew make my car run like new again. Thank you!!
Vehicle: Volvo XC90
Service Date: 10/04/2017
Review Created: 10/14/2017 01:21 PM
LISA B. on 10/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"My new and future mechanic!"
I've taken my car to Mark at Altamonte Springs Automotive twice, for different issues. He's honest, fair, goes above and beyond. I'm recommending him to everyone I know. When you find a great mechanic, you stick with him. I found one.
Vehicle: Toyota Camry Solara
Service Date: 10/05/2017
Review Created: 10/11/2017 09:50 PM
kathy s. on 10/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"personal attention, location close by."
The service done promptly and I am kept up on progress of work performed.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Service Date: 10/09/2017
Review Created: 10/11/2017 04:54 AM
ANNE J. on 10/10/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Hands down the best most honest mechanic"
Mark is amazing. He cares about his work and his clients. First time I ever walked out of an automotive shop feeling like the job was done right.
Vehicle: Chrysler Town & Country
Service Date: 10/06/2017
Review Created: 10/10/2017 06:37 AM
ANGIE G. on 10/01/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
" Starter and timing belt replaced, quickly and professionally"
Mark is very thorough. He gave me an accurate estimate, timely completion of my vehicle and a great price for the work. I will not take my truck anywhere else!
Vehicle: Nissan Xterra
Service Date: 09/26/2017
Review Created: 10/01/2017 04:24 PM
Richard P. on 08/31/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Richard said he has known the business for over 5 years. They provided good work and they were honest.
Vehicle: Chrysler PT Cruiser
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/25/2017
Review Created: 08/31/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
DAVID N. on 08/29/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"The Best Place for Service !!!!!"
Always prompt, courteous and prices cannot be beat !!! Everyone needs to go to this place !!!
Vehicle: Chrysler Sebring
Service Date: 08/25/2017
Review Created: 08/29/2017 11:49 AM
ROBERT A. on 08/29/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Won't be going back anymore."
The last time I use this place........
Vehicle: Chevrolet S-10
Service Date: 08/23/2017
Review Created: 08/29/2017 09:34 AM
LISA B. on 08/28/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"They go above and beyond! "
Mark honored his phone estimate for the expected work on my Toyota's oil gasket, sight-unseen. And then he went above and beyond, cleaning off my engine from the exploded oil. Plus the estimate on the amount of time it would take was completely accurate. Fair and honest, I totally recommend!!!
Vehicle: Toyota Camry Solara
Service Date: 08/25/2017
Review Created: 08/28/2017 08:43 PM
Toby K. on 08/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Toby said they were very nice and told her exactly what was going on. Mark was up front with her and very nice and honest. She is happy with everything they did and they offered her quotes. They went the extra mile for her.
Vehicle: Honda Civic
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/11/2017
Review Created: 08/19/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Laurie G. on 08/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Laurie said they did a very good job and she was pleased.
Vehicle: Honda Civic Cpe
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/31/2017
Review Created: 08/15/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Ronnie P. on 08/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Ronnie said they did a good job and he was pleased.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Aveo
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/14/2017
Review Created: 08/15/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Michelle H. on 08/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Michelle said this business did a great job and everything was wonderful.
Vehicle: Lexus ES 350
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/02/2017
Review Created: 08/14/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
BOLIVAR C. on 08/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Very satisfied! "
Always great service, they do whatever is possible to help in all my needs.
Vehicle: Volvo C70
Service Date: 08/11/2017
Review Created: 08/13/2017 08:05 PM
ROBERTO S. on 08/10/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Fast, reliable and fair cost"
I have an old wrangler and I've tried several atomotive workshops in central florida, Altamonte Springs Automotive is the best one of all of them.
Vehicle: Jeep Wrangler
Service Date: 08/08/2017
Review Created: 08/10/2017 06:48 AM
DANA M. on 08/06/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Diogenes Search for an honest man !"
As an old combat veteran I'm not acceptable to change easily, so when my car was on it's last legs Mark at Altamonte Springs Automotive was given what appeared to be a insurmountable task. The end result was an engine swap which should give my 17 year old car another few years, at least ! Mark once told me he tries to treat all his clients like he would like to be treated.
He stands by what he says ! I feel like I finally found an honest man, which is not easy to do in this day in age.
Vehicle: Chrysler Concorde
Service Date: 07/25/2017
Review Created: 08/06/2017 08:33 AM
KEN C. on 08/01/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Mark is straight forward in his assesment of what your car needs and does NOT need to have done to it. "
My Volvo is 15 years old. We could have been told that at this age it needed a lot of work due simply to its age etc. Mark took the time to explain what he did, why he did it and why he did not replace other components that he easily could have added to the list. I felt like he worked with us instead of just assuming (for instance) that the timing belt needed to be replaced (it didn't, but he did not have a record of its replacement -- we did)
Vehicle: Volvo S80
Service Date: 07/28/2017
Review Created: 08/01/2017 10:46 AM
KEN A. on 07/23/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"over 25 years experience / most honest mechanic i have ever met"
came in because I thought there might be a big problem. They told me I had a tire separation and to go ahead and change that. The tire looked great. Thanks for always being honest and professional !
Vehicle: Honda Odyssey
Service Date: 07/21/2017
Review Created: 07/23/2017 08:18 PM
ANGIE G. on 07/23/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Terrific Transaction"
Concerned about a power steering leak, I was glad to hear Altamonte Springs Automotive was able to get the part that day and complete the work in a timely manner. My new personal mechanic is Mark Linn who is knowledgeable, thorough and personable.
Vehicle: Nissan Xterra
Service Date: 07/20/2017
Review Created: 07/23/2017 03:27 PM
YVETTE J. on 07/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Happy 😊 "
Always very happy with their service...
Vehicle: Mitsubishi Outlander
Service Date: 07/20/2017
Review Created: 07/22/2017 11:02 AM
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 144 in total