99% Would Recommend
Latest Review about 3 hours ago
Hiram N. on 07/12/2016
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
Hiram said he was not happy when he left this business because he was overcharged for work that was previously done.
Vehicle: Jeep Grand Cherokee
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/10/2016
Review Created: 07/12/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Robert L. at Auto Tech Service responded on 07/14/2016

Sir,

After seeing your review I went in and reviewed your history of repair with us. I found you had been in for a repair/replacement of your a/c condenser almost two years ago, the price for this part/repair was/is completely in line with market norms and their was no mention of any problem with price associated with the repair at that time. Recently you came to us with a complaint of your vehicle's a/c not blowing cold air, we checked it for no charge and found the system low on Freon. As a repair course of action, we recommended evacuating and recharging your ac system and adding trace dye to find any leak within the a/c system. This service/repair consisits of labor by a qualified technician, Freon by the ounce into your a/c system, and trace dye to help us find any potential leak. You left with a a/c system blowing very cold air and poised, with the trace dye to identify the problem should the a/c fail to continue working properly, all for a very small, reasonable price that again was not questioned at the time of your approval of this course of action. As most people know, a/c systems in vehicles have many parts and do different things, any one, or all systems can and do fail. We also ask you bring your vehicle back in two to three weeks, or before if the a/c failed to continue to blow cold so we could recheck, again for no charge where the leak is. We welcome any questions and/or concerns from our customers concerning price of repair prior to any work being done as we never have, and never will move forward with any service or repair unless the customer fully understands what needs to be done and cost associated with it. Should you not understand any of this reply, please feel free to call me, or stop back by for more explanation as we take all customers concerns very seriously, especially where our practices have been questioned.

Adam K. on 01/23/2016
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
Adam said his vehicle is still messed up and he will be taking it back.
Vehicle: Nissan Frontier
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/18/2016
Review Created: 01/23/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Bill A. on 12/24/2014
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
Bill said this visit took all day and the main service which brought the vehicle in for was not corrected. His check engine light came back on only a day after they replaced and reset the sensor.
Vehicle: Honda CR-V
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/01/2014
Review Created: 12/24/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Auto Tech C. at Auto Tech Service responded on 01/06/2015

Thank you for responding.  And we are very sorry to hear about the check engine light.  After reviewing the repair order I can offer a few reasons and options.  We were looking for a hard start in the morning below 30 degrees and check engine light on.  Unfortunately, We were unable to duplicate the hard start issue while the vehicle was here.  I notice you are from the next town over so identifying some issues after being driven and with a warm engine is sometimes difficult.  Also, I see in the notes that we recommended you return when you can leave the vehicle over night for first start up testing.  If you are able to do that, then maybe the issue can be found and resolved.  Secondly, we did find an oxygen sensor code and replaced one oxygen sensor. All of our testing is good for 30 days so we can certainly take a look at the check engine light again and see what code is now present in your system.  It could give us an indication of what the hard start on cold mornings could be.  I hope this helps with your concerns.  We look forward to hearing from you.

Curt W. on 10/16/2014
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
Curt said this business did not fix his problem with his vehicle. It was a tricky thing to diagnose but he chose not to elaborate further on the issue with his vehicle.
Vehicle: Chrysler Town
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/24/2014
Review Created: 10/16/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Auto Tech C. at Auto Tech Service responded on 11/07/2014

Sorry to hear that the issue wasn't resolved on your first visit.  Researching your ticket, it appears there were no current codes in the system and the intermittent issue was not occurring at the time it was at our shop. So we were not able to isolate an exact issue.  We did offer maintenance suggestions due to age and mileage as a first step.  And I see where it was noted on your ticket to return if the problem persists or worsens.  Please contact us and we can certainly recheck your vehicle and see if we can pin point the issue.

Displaying all 4 Review