Overview

Overall Rating 4.84/5Overall Rating 4.84/5Overall Rating 4.84/5Overall Rating 4.84/5rating 4.84

832 Reviews

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 1 day ago

Reviews


PO
PHIL and SHEREE O.
Lexington, KY
Kia Optima
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/19/2018
Pre-purchase inspection
Brought in a car my daughter was looking at buying. AutoTech found several issues, sufficient that they stopped work and called me to see if they should continue.
With what they found it was enough to say no. I was billed a portion of the quoted price as they didn’t do a full inspection.
Very much appreciated. I’m an existing customer and happy to remain so.

MK
Mino K.
Richmond, KY
Toyota Camry
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/22/2018 Category: Service
Mino said the staff is nice and kind. She gets good service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

RJ
RON J.
Lexington, KY
Toyota Sequoia
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
02/23/2018
Experience
Good work

JD
Jason D.
Lexington, KY
GMC Sierra 1500
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
02/03/2018 Category: Service
Jason said the business did a great job, but it was a little expensive.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

RS
ROBERT S.
Lexington, KY
Toyota Corolla
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/21/2017
1999 Toyota Corolla
You only charge for the amount of labor used not for a whole hour like most places do. You do what you say you will and charge
accordingly.

TT
Tiffany T.
Lexington, KY
Mercury Mariner
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/14/2017 Category: Service
Tiffany said the business provides good work but they were on the expensive end.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

RM
ROD M.
Lexington, KY
Buick LeSabre
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/04/2017
Service
Service was completed on a timely manner. Auto mechanics are knowledgeable.

JD
Joe D.
Lexington, KY
Honda Accord
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/17/2017 Category: Service
Joe said the staff know what they're doing. They did pretty good work so far, but it's kind of expensive.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

TM
TONI M.
Paris, KY
Toyota RAV4
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/20/2017
Convenience
I've been coming to your business for years. I usually get a sticker on my windshield to remind me of my next oil change, however I didn't get one last week. If you wouldn't mind to mail me one I'd appreciate it! Thanks!!!

TM
TIM M.
Nicholasville, KY
GMC Sierra
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/05/2017
2010 GMC Sierra checkup
Getting transmission tubes and oil cooler tubes replaced seems to be ok. A/C drain that was fixed earlier is still not draining properly. It was fine for about two weeks and then quit draining. Floor in cab was slightly wet so I've quit using A/C for now.

KM
KALI M.
Lexington, KY
Honda Civic
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/17/2017
Recent visit to Auto Tech Service
Great, speedy service! Techs very informative!

TM
TIM M.
Nicholasville, KY
GMC Sierra
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/04/2017
2010 GMC Sierra checkup
Brought truck in to get a 2nd opinion on problem mentioned by another facility. Folks were friendly. Thought they checked things out in a reasonable time. Wasn't expecting some of what they found so now we have decision to make on repairs. Was able to get some relief on one quote which will help. Probably will get another opinion on extra items that were found. Overall, felt comfortable with business that they were genuine and straightforward. Hope their work is acceptable.
Robert L. from Auto Tech Service

Tim,

It was a pleasure having you visit us @ Auto Tech Service...we think it's a great idea for you to get a second opinion on what we recommended, we feel being straightforward and honest with our customers on the needs of their vehicle at any given time, this is, we feel the only way to do business, otherwise Auto Tech Service wouldn't have been in operation for 55 years, I was a customer myself for over 10 yerars. I hope after getting another opinion you'll bring your vehicle back to us for the recommended repair using our professional technicians and quality parts! However, if it's beyond June 1st, come to our newly remodeled location... Broadway, directly in front of the home of the Lexington Legends, Whitaker Bank Ballpark! Same phone number and website address...859-252-8785, autotechservice.com


RM
Randolph M.
Winchester, KY
Chevrolet Avalanche
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/03/2017 Category: Service
Randolph said this business was pretty good. They are doing the best they can.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

NW
Nathan W.
Kentucky
Mazda Tribute
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/25/2017 Category: Service
Nathan said overall it was a great experience. They are reasonably priced and they have really nice people working there. His vehicle is running great after the repairs. The only problem is that after the service his battery died.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

MF
MICHAEL F.
Lexington, KY
Toyota 4Runner
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/19/2017
Good Service but.....
I like Auto Tech very much, they always get the job done correctly, even if a little more expensive. But, recently I went
in there with a check engine light on, telling them what the code was and they still charged me $90 to diagnose it. I believe if they diagnose something and you get the work done there, they should waive the diagnosis fee unless for extreme conditions....and at the very least waive part of it. This fact alone has me thinking about switching to someplace else.

CL
CHARLIE L.
Lexington, KY
Jeep Patriot
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/06/2017
Always friendly and straightforward.
Always friendly and straightforward.

RC
Richard C.
Lexington, KY
Cadillac STS
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/21/2016 Category: Service
Richard said that there was some confusion on pricing at first, but overall the service was good.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

TS
Teresa S.
Lexington, KY
Volvo XC90
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/19/2016 Category: Service
Teresa said there was a bit of confusion with the pricing but everything else was good.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

TC
TOM C.
Georgetown, KY
Honda Pilot
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/18/2016
Service for 2007 Honda Pilot
Very responsive and thorough in evaluation, recommendations and service provided.

KO
KATHY O.
Lexington, KY
Ford Ranger
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/28/2016
concientious service
The planned work is don efficiently and problems are identified and discussed before any further work is done.