Overview

Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0

(1,681 Reviews)

100% Would Recommend
Latest Review 4 days ago

Reviews


CT
CHERRY T.
Reseda, CA
Honda CR-V
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/07/2020
Fantastic service
Have gone here foe many years and wouldn’t think of going any where else. Excellent service. They always keep me aware of things that can wait to be fixed and things that really need immediate attention. So appreciate their honesty.
Steve S. from Automotive Instincts responded on 03/12/2020

Thank you so much Cherry! We wouldn't do it any other way. 

All the Best,

Steve 

Owner  818-349-5900

NS
NANCY S.
Van Nuys, CA
Toyota Avalon
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/06/2020
So close to perfect
I am moving and these men did a check on.my 2000 Avalon to advise me what might be needed in the near future besides getting it ready for me to move away. These reliable, careful and honest shops are so hard to find. I will miss the employees of Automotive Instincts: their excellent work ethic, their friendliness and their care.They are not perfect, but sssooo close, you can't lose coming here.
Steve S. from Automotive Instincts responded on 03/12/2020

Thank you Nancy! It's been a pleasure to take care of you and please don't hesitate to call us if you have any questions with future repairs. Your review made my day :)

Thanks again,  

Steve Summers

Owner  818-349-5900

RA
ROBERT A.
Granada Hills, CA
Honda Accord Sdn
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/05/2020
Service of the 2004 Accord V6
They have the history of the car to determine what is needed to service. They also perform a thorough check to determine any additional work especially those that are safety related. There's none in this visit.
Steve S. from Automotive Instincts responded on 03/12/2020

Thank you Robert. Appreciate the 5 stars & hope we will always earn them!

Thanks again,

Steve Summers

Owner  818-349-5900

PK
PATRICK K.
Northridge, CA
Honda Pilot
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/29/2020
great service
very professional, explain what is needed and why.
Steve S. from Automotive Instincts responded on 03/12/2020

Thanks Patrick!! We do are best to inform our customers, so they can make the right decisons on their cars that work best for them! I'm so glad you feel the same way. It means were doing our job!!


All the Best,

Steve Summers

Owner  818-349-5900

DS
DOUG S.
North Hills, CA
Toyota Tacoma
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/28/2020
Maintenance
Work was great
Steve S. from Automotive Instincts responded on 03/12/2020

Thank you Doug! Appreciate the 5 stars!!

All the Best,

Steve Summers

Owner  818-349-5900

CA
CORRIE A.
North Hills, CA
Acura ILX
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/21/2020
If there was a way to give 10, I would!
Excellent service by a great group of mechanics I trust their care and work.
Steve S. from Automotive Instincts responded on 03/12/2020

Thank you so much Corrie! We must be doing our job correctly! Nice to hear :)

All the Best,

Steve Summers

Owner  818-349-5900

DJ
DAVID J.
Northridge, CA
Lexus RX
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/18/2020
Right on time
Took my car in for an oil change and told them when I needed it back and they said okay. The time came and they lived up to their word-delivered right on time.
Steve S. from Automotive Instincts responded on 03/12/2020

Thanks David! We try :)

All the Best,

Steve 

Owner  818-349-5900

RP
RYAN P.
Northridge, CA
Honda Pilot
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/13/2020
Professional service
So professionally service and nothing I can ask for
Steve S. from Automotive Instincts responded on 03/12/2020

Thank so much Ryan!! Much appreciated.


All the Best,

Steve 


Owner  818-349-5900

RM
RAY M.
Los Angeles, CA
Acura TL
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/12/2020
Quality service
Quality service, courteous employees and quick responsiveness. Overall an enjoyable experience, except for having to foot the bill. Just kidding. Steve’s prices are fair given the high cost of doing business these days.
Steve S. from Automotive Instincts responded on 02/12/2020

Thanks Ray! I'm charging you double next time. lol
I really appreciate the great review! It's people like you that make this world a better place!!

All the Best,

Steve 
Owner  818-349-5900

JM
June M.
Granada Hills, CA
Honda CR-V
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/12/2020 Category: Service
June said she's been going to the business for 40 years and the staff provide great service.
Steve S. from Automotive Instincts responded on 02/19/2020

Thank you so much June!!

Steve Summers

Owner  818-349-5900
Steve S. from Automotive Instincts responded on 03/12/2020

Thank you June!

All the Best,

Steve 

Owner  818-349-5900

SR
Syd R.
Reseda, CA
Toyota Camry
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/10/2020 Category: Service
Syd said the mechanics are very good. The experience was excellent.
Steve S. from Automotive Instincts responded on 02/12/2020

Thank you!

Steve Summers

Owner  818-349-5900

NC
Natalie C.
Van Nuys, CA
Toyota Highlander
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/10/2020 Category: Service
Natalie said she would recommend this business for service.
Steve S. from Automotive Instincts responded on 02/12/2020

Thank you so much Natalie!

Steve Summers

Owner  818-349-5900

Verified Customer
Oxnard, CA
Honda Civic
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/08/2020
Auto Service
Excellent customer service
Steve S. from Automotive Instincts responded on 02/12/2020

Thank you so much!!

Steve Summers

Owner  818-349-5900
Steve S. from Automotive Instincts responded on 03/12/2020

Thank you so much!

Steve Summers

Owner  818-349-5900

AC
Anna C.
Northridge, CA
Toyota Prius
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/08/2020 Category: Service
Anna said the employees accommodated her needs in a timely manner. Dropped her off and picked her up and also did a good job.
Steve S. from Automotive Instincts responded on 02/12/2020

Thank you Anna!

Steve Summers

Owner  818-349-5900

TS
TIM S.
Northridge, CA
Scion tC
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/06/2020
The team, especially Al. They generally care about the service they provide and the quality of their work.
I have always taken my cars to the dealership for service . However, after the constant up-selling for items that weren't necessary, I tried Automotive Instincts based on a recommendation from a friend and the service there was completely opposite. No up sell, just the facts, excellent communication, friendly caring team members, the whole package. On top of all this the pricing was very reasonable which is why I now recommend Automotive Instincts to my friends.
Steve S. from Automotive Instincts responded on 02/06/2020

Thank you Tim. I'm so happy you found us and we will do our BEST to make sure you never go anywhere else. Really appreciate the wonderful review!! 

All the Best,

Steve Summers

Owner  818-349-5900