Overview

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6

(2,289 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (31)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
Original
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
94% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 10 days ago

Reviews


DK
David K.
Ecru, MS
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/23/2019 Category: Service
Service on my car
Quick and friendly service
ML
MARLA B L., Customer Experience Manager from Barnes Crossing Hyundai responded on 10/23/2019

Hi David!  Thanks so much for this terrific rating!  We will keep working hard every time you come in.  We appreciate your business!

Marla Ledbetter
Customer Experience Manager
Barnes Crossing Hyundai
662-844-1383

Verified Customer
Tupelo, MS
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/22/2019 Category: Service
Candy Lady Elantra
Took my 2017 car to Hyundai in for oil change as usual. The next morning I notice what i thought was water from Air Condition. As i was Heading to work car started making a loud noise, lost speed,and shaking really bad.Come to find out it was OIL leaking and the oil screw had came out so I was on side of road stranded til wife pick me up. Finally got car towed to Hyundai in Tupelo,Ms and manager over that dept was very nice and helpful about it. He didnt give me a hard time. He put me in a rental, check car over for sum days and made sure it was not damaged. So far car is driving good and im hoping it stay this way. Thanks Hyundai for your kindness!!!
MARLA B L., Customer Experience Manager from Barnes Crossing Hyundai responded on 10/22/2019

We are so glad to hear that everything is ok with your vehicle and that you were treated well on this visit.  At the end of the day, we just want to do the right thing and show our customers we actually care.  Thanks so much for another opportunity to serve you!

Marla Ledbetter
Customer Experience Manager
Barnes Crossing Hyundai
662-844-1383

IM
Idella M.
Vardaman, MS
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
10/20/2019 Category: Service
Customer service
It’s ok
ML
MARLA B L., Customer Experience Manager from Barnes Crossing Hyundai responded on 10/21/2019

HI Idella,  I'm sorry you were not 100% satisfied with your last visit.  We will be in touch with you to see how we can resolve the issues you're having.  We do appreciate you and value your opinion.  I'm certain we can work things out!  

Marla Ledbetter
Customer Experience Manager
Barnes Crossing Hyundai
662-844-1383

RW
Robert W.
Maben, MS
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/18/2019 Category: Service
noise
i like the elantrafor the looks drivesgood but to be a new car and the body sound being the way it is .is ust not right iwould not buy another one espeially an elantra.if you can tolorate the beating of the drums,youmight like it.
ML
MARLA B L., Customer Experience Manager from Barnes Crossing Hyundai responded on 10/18/2019

Hi Robert! Thanks so much for this awesome rating.  It really does mean a lot to our entire service team!  We appreciate your business!!

Marla Ledbetter
Customer Experience Manager
Barnes Crossing Hyundai
662-844-1383

LS
Lynn S.
Tupelo, MS
2016 Hyundai Azera
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/17/2019 Category: Service
GOOD SERVICE
GOOD SERVICE...
ML
MARLA B L., Customer Experience Manager from Barnes Crossing Hyundai responded on 10/17/2019

Hey Lynn,
You are such a loyal customer and we surely do appreciate you!  Thanks for this great rating and we hope you have a wonderful evening!

Marla Ledbetter
Customer Experience Manager
Barnes Crossing Hyundai
662-844-1383

Verified Customer
Tupelo, MS
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
10/15/2019 Category: Service
Unhappy Customer
Oil plug came out car as I drove my car
MARLA B L., Customer Experience Manager from Barnes Crossing Hyundai responded on 10/16/2019

So sorry to hear about this. This poor quality of work is unacceptable and we will do whatever it takes to remedy the situation.  You are indeed a longtime customer and on behalf of our service team, we apolgize for your inconvenience and the frustration you've experienced.  We do hope you'll give us another opportunity to give you the great service you've known in the past.  We look forward to making this right!

Marla Ledbetter
Customer Experience Manager
Barnes Crossing Hyundai
662-844-1383

MG
Michael G.
Winona, MS
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/15/2019 Category: Service
Friendly atmosphere
Bought the car there in 1/2016 been going there for all maintenance and will continue as long as I on the car.
ML
MARLA B L., Customer Experience Manager from Barnes Crossing Hyundai responded on 10/15/2019

Hi Michael,
Thanks so much for your 5 star survey.  We appreciate it more than you know!  We'll continue to work hard to keep your trust.  Have a great evening and we'll see you on your next visit.

Marla Ledbetter
Customer Experience Manager
Barnes Crossing Hyundai
662-844-1383

KP
Kimberly P.
Corinth, MS
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/10/2019 Category: Service
Friendly employees, great services!
Always a pleasure to do business with!
ML
MARLA B L., Customer Experience Manager from Barnes Crossing Hyundai responded on 10/10/2019

Hey Kimberly!  Thank you for those 5 lovely stars!  We sure do appreciate your choosing our service department.  We'll keep working hard for you!  Take are and have a great evening!

Marla Ledbetter
Customer Experience Manager
Barnes Crossing Hyundai
662-844-1383

RH
Ronald H.
Hamilton, AL
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/10/2019 Category: Service
Better build cars
Car bogs down when your in stop and go traffic and stop signs and red lights dealer says it is the nature of the beast
ML
MARLA B L., Customer Experience Manager from Barnes Crossing Hyundai responded on 10/10/2019

Hi Ronald!
We certainly appreciate your taking the time to respond to Hyundai's customer survey.  Thank you for the 4 star rating.  If there is anything we couold have done better to get that 5th star, please let us know.  We just want to be the very best we can be!  We value your business and look forward to seeing you on your next visit!

Marla Ledbetter
Customer Experience Manager
Barnes Crossing Hyundai
662-844-1383

Verified Customer
Mooreville, MS
2018 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/08/2019 Category: Service
Customer Service
Willing and ready to answer questions and provide help.
MARLA B L., Customer Experience Manager from Barnes Crossing Hyundai responded on 10/09/2019

Thank you for your feedback on the service you received.  We really appreciate your business and this great review and rating makes our day!  You can count on the fact we will keep working hard to deserve it!  Have a great week.

Marla Ledbetter
Customer Experience Manager
Barnes Crossing Hyundai
662-844-1383

DL
Douglas L.
Corinth, MS
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/08/2019 Category: Service
Recall service
Did service recall in a timely manner and were extremely nice!! Great experience!!
ML
MARLA B L., Customer Experience Manager from Barnes Crossing Hyundai responded on 10/09/2019

Hi Douglas!  Thanks so much for this awesome review and the 5 star rating.  Our service team really does work hard to earn these thing!  We sure do appreciate your business.  Come back to see us!

Marla Ledbetter
Customer Experience Manager
Barnes Crossing Hyundai
662-844-1383

RT
Robert T.
Oxford, MS
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/08/2019 Category: Service
Good Service
Positive experience courteous service department staff!
ML
MARLA B L., Customer Experience Manager from Barnes Crossing Hyundai responded on 10/08/2019

Hi Robert, 
Thanks so much for the 5 star rating and review.  We really appreciate your taking the time to do this for us.  It means a lot and helps us work even harder to do a great job for our great customers!  We appreciate your business and look forward to your next vist.  Have a great evening!

Marla Ledbetter
Customer Experience Manager
Barnes Crossing Hyundai
662-844-1383

SC
Stefanie C.
Corinth, MS
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
10/06/2019 Category: Service
Very dissatisfied
See previous message
ML
MARLA B L., Customer Experience Manager from Barnes Crossing Hyundai responded on 10/07/2019

Hi Stefanie,
I'm sorry to hear you did not have a great experience with us.  I understand from our service manager there was some miscommunication regarding the repair of the seat trim.  I do apologize that your vehicle was not washed before you picked it up.  If you would like to bring your Santa Fe back in to have the trim repaired, please give us a call and we will be happy to schedule that for you.  Thank you 

Marla Ledbetter
Customer Experience Manager
Barnes Crossing Hyundai
662-844-1383

JJ
John J.
Pontotoc, MS
2018 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/06/2019 Category: Service
Superb
Always great service and a great atmosphere.
ML
MARLA B L., Customer Experience Manager from Barnes Crossing Hyundai responded on 10/07/2019

Hey John,
Thanks so much for this great survey review and rating.  We appreciate your business and will continue working hard to keep the trust you've placed in us.  Hope you have a great week.

Marla Ledbetter
Customer Experience Manager
Barnes Crossing Hyundai
662-844-1383

Verified Customer
Aberdeen, MS
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
10/06/2019 Category: Service
Service Uncertainties
The receptionist and the technicians are always friendly, and the facilities are always clean and presentable.
I am unsure about the quality of service at this moment. I don’t want to provide a negative report while I am unsure about some issues at present.
MARLA B L., Customer Experience Manager from Barnes Crossing Hyundai responded on 10/07/2019

Good morning,
Please know we want you to be 100% satisfied with your service.  Our manager will be giving you a call to discuss in detail the issues your are experiencing with your vehicle.  We appreciate you and your business and will do whatever it takes to ensure your vehicle has been repaired properly.  Thank you for your feeback.

Marla Ledbetter
Customer Experience Manager
Barnes Crossing Hyundai
662-844-1383