Overview

Overall Rating 4.53/5Overall Rating 4.53/5Overall Rating 4.53/5Overall Rating 4.53/5rating 4.53

2106 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (14)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.2857171/5Overall Rating 4.2857171/5Overall Rating 4.2857171/5Overall Rating 4.2857171/5rating 4.2857171
Original
Overall Rating 1.64286/5rating 1.64286rating 1.64286rating 1.64286rating 1.64286
93% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review about 11 hours ago

Reviews


SS
Shaun S.
Mooreville, MS
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
06/21/2019 Category: Service
Great sales staff
Great people to purchase a vehicle from
MARLA B L., Customer Experience Manager from Barnes Crossing Hyundai responded on 06/24/2019

Shaun,
Thank you so much for your recent feedback on the service you received at the Barnes Crossing Hyundai Mazda.  We appreciate and value your opinion which helps us to make every customer experience better.  We sincerely regret your recent experience when your repair order did not match up with what you requested.  We are working daily with our technicians and parts department to ensure that not only is the work done properly but the paperwork as well.  I certainly understand your position of wondering exactly what type of oil you actually received.  I understand from our service manager that you are scheduled to come back in so we can make sure your oil change is done properly.  Again, we apologize for the error and hope you’ll give us another chance!  You’ve been a great customer and we certainly want to keep it that way.

Sincerely,

Marla Ledbetter

Customer Experience Manager, BCHM


Verified Customer
New Albany, MS
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
06/14/2019 Category: Service
Customer services
One of them could have took the time to greet me. He act like he didn't see me. We made eye contact. This made me mad. I walk up to tfe desk and still was ignored. I hope that this does not happen again . Next time i will speak to the manager.
JUNE D B. from Barnes Crossing Hyundai responded on 06/17/2019

 thanks for the feed back on your visit we appericate this info for this will make us do our jobs better i'm sorry you had a bad experience on this visit again we will take this to inprove ourselfs

thx june


Verified Customer
Walnut, MS
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
06/07/2019 Category: Service
Friendliness
Ok
MARLA B L., Customer Experience Manager from Barnes Crossing Hyundai responded on 06/18/2019

Thank you for your recent feedback on your visit to our service department at Barnes Crossing Hyundai Mazda.  We certainly appreciate your business and vaule you as our customer.  We look forward to seeing you on your next visit.  If you need anything before then, don't hesitate to give us a call.
Sincerely,
Marla Ledbetter
Customer Experience Manager


OG
Onnie G.
Tupelo, MS
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
05/14/2019 Category: Service
Not great just ok
It's not that great in my past experience they are always taking too long for a simple oil change

Verified Customer
Tupelo, MS
2018 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
04/04/2019 Category: Service
Not the best
The only thing positive I can say is the staff was friendly. They did not have their stuff together on this visit.
AUDRIANNA S. from Barnes Crossing Hyundai responded on 04/22/2019

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. Our Barnes Crossing staff wants to keep your vehicle in the best condition and will make changes to do this more effectively. 


Verified Customer
Tupelo, MS
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
04/02/2019 Category: Service
Barnes Crossing
Just acceptable nothing special
AUDRIANNA S. from Barnes Crossing Hyundai responded on 04/22/2019

Thank you for choosing Barnes Crossing and we look forward to exceeding your expectations on your future visits. 


TR
Thomas R.
Fulton, MS
2016 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
03/18/2019 Category: Service
Good
Some stuff could be better and Hyundai Corporate could change some warranty coverage but staff was very friendly.

AK
Adrian K.
MS
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
01/16/2019 Category: Service
PCV Issue - Santa Fe
Like the facility, people very professional.
However, still working on the issue I am having with the Pollution Control System. Hope to resolve soon.

Verified Customer
Starkville, MS
2016 Hyundai Genesis
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
01/13/2019 Category: Service
MCW
No comment
JUNE D B. from Barnes Crossing Hyundai responded on 01/17/2019

Thank you for the feed back so we can have better quality control in the future

BCHM


Verified Customer
Pontotoc, MS
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
12/09/2018 Category: Service
Good
Just had that one concern but overall good

Verified Customer
Nettleton, MS
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
11/05/2018 Category: Service
Communication
.

Verified Customer
Corinth, MS
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
10/22/2018 Category: Service
Good service
I enjoy this dealership. I recommend them to all my friends/family.
JUNE D B. from Barnes Crossing Hyundai responded on 10/26/2018

Ms Kreen I am June service manager at Barnes Crossing first of all I would like to thank you for your recent visit to our service department.I see the majority of for visit when as planed except for keeping up updated and delay in clean.I value your input so we can address issues like this cause if we do'nt know we can't fix it.

Again thanks for the visit and input
June


Verified Customer
Saltillo, MS
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
10/04/2018 Category: Service
Service
Service good

MC
Margaret C.
New Albany, MS
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
09/25/2018 Category: Service
Not happy
Was told I had to have an appointment for an oil change and when I arrive for my appointment was told there was 10 ahead of me.

Verified Customer
Amory, MS
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
09/25/2018 Category: Service
Good
Acomadatin

Verified Customer
Oxford, MS
2018 Hyundai Kona
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
09/19/2018 Category: Service
Oil change
Took over an hour for an oil change. Good customer service but took too long with an appointment.
CODY H. from Barnes Crossing Hyundai responded on 09/22/2018

Thank you for the review. We appreciate your business.

Cody Hood
Service Manager
662-844-1383

JW
Julie W.
Tupelo, MS
2017 Hyundai Sonata Hyb
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
09/19/2018 Category: Service
Poor service
Good car for the price. Service department needs improvement. Takes an excessive amount of time to get an oil change.
CODY H. from Barnes Crossing Hyundai responded on 09/22/2018

Thank you for the review. We appreciate your business.

Cody Hood
Service Manager
662-844-1383

BB
Brandy B.
Iuka, MS
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
09/04/2018 Category: Service
Rude staff member
The parts person was rude and very unprofessional
CODY H. from Barnes Crossing Hyundai responded on 09/06/2018

Thank you for the review, we appreciate your business.

Cody Hood
Service Manager
662-844-1383

Verified Customer
Saltillo, MS
2012 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
08/31/2018 Category: Service
Greasy Hand Stains on My Interior
Work was okay. But, my interior had black, greasy hand stains after the repair. My interior is light colored. Not good.
CODY H. from Barnes Crossing Hyundai responded on 09/06/2018

Thank you for the review, we appreciate your business.

Cody Hood
Service Manager
662-844-1383

JM
James M.
Tupelo, MS
2018 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
08/21/2018 Category: Service
Friendly people; routine service takes too long
The people are very friendly and knowledgeable. However, they are pressed to do too much work on too many cars in too short a period of time. When the place is full and people are still waiting, nothing can be done. The problem is they are trying to fix major issues along with the routine maintenance in the same building with a short staff and that is making for a poor experience.
CODY H. from Barnes Crossing Hyundai responded on 08/25/2018

Thanks for the great review, we appreciate your business.

Cody Hood
Service Manager
662-844-1383