Overview

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8

(567 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (3)

ReScore
Overall Rating 2.3/5Overall Rating 2.3/5Overall Rating 2.3/5Overall Rating 2.3/5Overall Rating 2.3/5
Original
Overall Rating 1.7/5Overall Rating 1.7/5Overall Rating 1.7/5Overall Rating 1.7/5Overall Rating 1.7/5
98% Would Recommend
Latest Review 3 days ago

Reviews


MW
Michael W.
Saint Petersburg, FL
Nissan Rogue
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/20/2020 Category: Service
Michael said he would recommend this business for service.
Ross C., General Manager from Carnovale Car Care responded on 02/24/2020

Thank you! 

Ross Carnovale
General Manager
(727)347-7676

FM
Frank M.
St. Petersburg, FL
Toyota Highlander
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/22/2019
Communication
Your usual excellent communication slipped this time. Early Wednesday afternoon Frank said that you wouldd try to finish it that day. No further communication until I called about 12:30 Thursday and was told that the mechanic on it was at lunch and it should be finished shortly. Just after 3:30 I received a call on my home number, where I was by chance, and is not my primary number with you, or as given when I left the car, and was told the car was then ready.
Ross C., General Manager from Carnovale Car Care responded on 11/22/2019

Sorry about the miscommunication we get pretty busy this time of year. We'll make sure to keep you more informed next time so this isn't an issue again. 

Ross Carnovale
General Manager
(727)347-7676

RH
Royce H.
Saint Petersburg, FL
BMW 6 Series
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/26/2019 Category: Service
Royce said The staff at this business are good people. Ross and his father responded to his needs.
Ross C., General Manager from Carnovale Car Care responded on 10/29/2019

Thanks Royce! 

Ross Carnovale
General Manager
(727)347-7676

SM
Sheila M.
Gulfport, FL
Acura RL
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/13/2019 Category: Service
Sheila said she is very satisfied with the service.
Ross C., General Manager from Carnovale Car Care responded on 08/16/2019

Thank you Sheila! Let us know next time how we can receive 5 STARS. 

Ross Carnovale
General Manager
(727)347-7676

MW
Matthew W.
Pinellas Park, FL
Volkswagen Tiguan
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/08/2019
Great place would like to see more continuity in communication
I’ve brought my high mileage car in twice for oil pressure warning. Frank suggested switching to regular oil and that has worked out great. Two of my last three oil changes have been synthetic- and my earning light comes back on. There is a communication issue from customer to office staff to technician. I ask for regular oil because I know the default for my vehicle is synthetic- but I’m one for three getting the oil I need. Also same visit last week for oil light warning my “right” turn signal doesn’t work. Dash indicates “right” signal. Ross checked “left” side despite my note and dash indication. Now I must make time to come back to fix this also, along with getting incorrect oil type.
I realize honest mistakes are made. But there is also something to say about consistent mistakes being made. I like the shop and they are honest. I just know they can do better.
Ross C., General Manager from Carnovale Car Care responded on 05/08/2019

Sorry about the confusion and inconvenience, we will be sure to correct these issues in the future. Let us know when your available. 

Ross Carnovale
General Manager
(727)347-7676

PZ
Pete Z.
Treasure Island, FL
Volvo XC60
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/10/2018 Category: Service
Pete said that the service at this business is always good. He has already recommended them.
Ross C., General Manager from Carnovale Car Care responded on 09/27/2018

Glad to hear it! Thank you. 

Ross Carnovale
General Manager
(727)347-7676

MN
Mary N.
South Pasadena, FL
Porsche Cayenne
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/28/2018 Category: Service
Mary said they did a great job and the vehicle is running great.

RC
Rob C.
Saint Petersburg, FL
Mercedes-Benz SL-Class
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/09/2018 Category: Service
Rob said there was one problem that the technicians were not able to address. It was the slow leak in his tires. He supposes that he will return to this business for service.

DQ
Dee Q.
South Pasadena, FL
Jaguar X-TYPE
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/08/2018 Category: Service
Dee said the staff were very nice and accommodating. However, the service was too expensive.

TM
Ted M.
Saint Petersburg, FL
Volvo V60
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/24/2018 Category: Service
Ted said the service was very good.

HS
Harlow S.
Saint Petersburg, FL
Mercedes-Benz 560SL
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/03/2018 Category: Service
Harlow said he would recommend this business for service.
Ross C., General Manager from Carnovale Car Care responded on 02/19/2018

Thanks for the kind words. 

Ross Carnovale
General Manager
(727)347-7676

MG
Mike G.
Florida
Acura MDX
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/29/2017 Category: Service
Mike said the business did a good job. They were accommodating. Frank was really great to talk to.

SS
Stanley S.
Saint Petersburg, FL
INFINITI G20
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/18/2017 Category: Service
Stan said he was supposed to get a ride at the end of the day, but that never happened. Some one came the next day, but he was already inconvenienced.
Ross C., General Manager from Carnovale Car Care responded on 01/04/2018

Hey Stanley, Sorry we didn't finish the car same day, how's it running? 

Ross Carnovale
Officer Manager
51 Pasadena Ave. S.
St. Petersburg FL. 33707
(727)347-7676
(727)343-8786 fax

ED
Edmund D.
Saint Petersburg, FL
Toyota RAV4
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/09/2017 Category: Service
Edmund said he is not completely satisfied because his brakes are still squeaking. He will be back if it does not stop.
Ross C., General Manager from Carnovale Car Care responded on 01/04/2018

Hey Edmund, swing on by and lets us check that for you. 

Ross Carnovale
Officer Manager
51 Pasadena Ave. S.
St. Petersburg FL. 33707
(727)347-7676
(727)343-8786 fax

MT
Mike T.
Stratham, NH
BMW Z4
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/16/2017
service
A bit pricey but the work is always done correctly. Good communication. Good customer service
Ross C., General Manager from Carnovale Car Care responded on 01/04/2018

Hey Mike, We price our services pretty fair to the market give me a call and let me know what was your concert. 

Ross Carnovale
Officer Manager
51 Pasadena Ave. S.
St. Petersburg FL. 33707
(727)347-7676
(727)343-8786 fax

Displaying Review 1 - 15 of 46 in total