Overview

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9

(481 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (1)

ReScore
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
98% Would Recommend
Latest Review 12 days ago

Reviews


CV
CHRISTIAN V.
San Marcos, CA
Audi A5
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/29/2020
Great and fast service
The service at Chapman's is great and they are very friendly.

BM
Bill M.
Vista, CA
Ford Escape
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/28/2020 Category: Service
Bill said he has used and recommended the business for years.

SO
SHARI O.
Oceanside, CA
Nissan Murano
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/25/2020
Awesome service!
They guys that work at Chapman are very professional. They also get the job done as quickly as possible. Very enjoyable place have my car serviced!!

RO
Richard O.
San Marcos, CA
Ford Edge
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/25/2020 Category: Service
Richard said they were very friendly, very knowledgeable, helpful and very down-to-earth individuals.

JA
Jim A.
San Marcos, CA
Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/18/2020 Category: Service
Jim said John's business is the best and he always treats him right.

RD
RICHARD D.
Oceanside, CA
Toyota 4Runner
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/27/2020
Great Service
Always kid, knowledgeable and great mechanics!

VJ
VINCENT J.
Encinitas, CA
Honda Accord Coupe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/27/2020
Awesome as usual!!
Always take our cars to Chapman’s for oil changes even though it’s a good 20-25 min drive compared to a shop around the corner., great price on full synthetic. Highly recommend

FP
Faye P.
Vista, CA
Toyota Corolla
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/26/2020 Category: Service
Faye said the staff are really nice. They offer good service at a reasonable price.

KH
KARIM H.
San Marcos, CA
Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/23/2020
BEST SERVICE BY FAR 👍
The work that they performed on my car was systematic. Do each job once and pass it as possible cause or reject it. Finally we are left with just one or two possibilities. ShazmShazam Shazam Shazam

Verified Customer
Butte, MT
Chrysler Sebring
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/21/2020
Wonderful service and great people.
Extremely friendly and accommodating personnel. We did not have an appointment and they made room to take care of our car. We just moved back from Texas and were welcomed back to SD with a wonderful attitude.

SP
STEVE P.
San Marcos, CA
Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/20/2020
Oil Change
First visit, price is excellent. Rotated tires which i was not expecting, very nice. My only complaint was the 1 1/2 hour wait but I guess because they are very thorough with your car.

LR
Lorena R.
San Marcos, CA
Buick Lucerne
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/14/2020 Category: Service
Lorena said she was very satisfied.

ST
STAN T.
San Marcos, CA
Toyota RAV4
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/13/2020
Great service
Wonderful job by John and his crew

SL
SEAN L.
San Marcos, CA
Ford Escape
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/12/2020
Best mechanic in town
Amazing customer service, professionally done work every visit, and very fairly priced. I recommend everyone to go to Chapman’s!

FT
FRANK T.
Carlsbad, CA
Toyota Highlander
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
08/09/2020
Fast friendly service. Easy to schedule maintenance.
Asked for an oil change and tire rotation. However the tires were not roared.