Overview

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9

(485 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (1)

ReScore
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
98% Would Recommend
Latest Review 2 days ago

Reviews


AC
Anthony C.
Vista, CA
Toyota Highlander
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/29/2021 Category: Service
Anthony said he would recommend this business.

EP
ERIC P.
Escondido, CA
Chevrolet Cobalt
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/09/2021
Friendly staff
I went to Chapman's Auto Repair because I had a engine check light on. I told the front counter person of my problem and he told me what will be done to solve it. I waited in the lobby while my car was being serviced.

GY
GINGER Y.
San Marcos, CA
Honda Odyssey
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/04/2020
I'm familiar with this business.
My car drives better since its servicing.

MT
MIEKO T.
San Marcos, CA
Honda Civic Sdn
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/14/2020
oil change
It was good.

ER
Evan R.
San Marcos, CA
Kia Soul
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/21/2019 Category: Service
Evan said the employees took longer than expected.

JG
Jocelyn G.
Escondido, CA
Ford Fiesta
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/09/2019 Category: Service
Jocelyn the service was good. She said she didn't know about a hidden fee.

BR
Britany R.
Carlsbad, CA
Dodge Stratus
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/20/2019 Category: Service
Britany said that they are pretty good but that she had to wait a really long time. They are all nice people there.

SK
Shahram K.
San Diego, CA
Toyota Prius
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/25/2019 Category: Service
Shahram said he would recommend the business for service.

TB
TRACY B.
Escondido, CA
Honda Civic
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/29/2019
Fast friendly efficient
I was greeted by the owner upon arrival He explained everything clearly and had my car back in 20 min When asked for estimates for future work it took only a few minutes to answer with printed copies The atmosphere is laid back and calming Id come back again and Id highly recommend this shop

CO
Christina O.
Ramona, CA
Jeep Liberty
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/28/2019 Category: Service
Christina said that it was a lengthy amount of time for an oil change and visual inspection, but other than that it was great. They were accommodating and she loved the waiting area. It was very comfortable. The atmosphere was suitable for people to relax while running errands.

CM
CHARITY M.
Carlsbad, CA
Toyota RAV4
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/26/2019
Has a family feel to it!
I always feel taken care of in an honest way. Friendly and accommodating staff!

TS
Trevin S.
San Marcos, CA
GMC
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/18/2019 Category: Service
Trevin said the employees found one of the problems and fixed it at a decent price. They did do a good job, but they didn't get all the problems fixed.

Verified Customer
Valley Center, CA
Ford Focus
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/12/2019
People very nice and flexible with your schedule.
The people were very nice and let me drop my car off in the morning and pick it up after work. They do require you to make reservations about a week in advance though so make sure you leave yourself plenty of time. However, they we're flexible about letting me change from Tuesday to Thursday after I made my appointment.

RH
Robert H.
Encinitas, CA
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/11/2019
Use the correct coupon
I wanted to check out Chapman's for a synthetic oil change, so made an appointment to use a flyer 49.99 coupon. Turns out, it was plus disposal and tax of about $11.50. Their online website coupon is for $50 including those extra fees. Coming from Encinitas, probably cost me $5 or $6 to get there, so very little actual savings. Service was fine, but the flyer coupon was a scam.
John C. from Chapman's Automotive responded on 04/11/2019

I believe this gentleman must be confused. We do honor other competitors coupons as they are stated and include what ever additional charges that apply. Please go to our website at chapmansauto.net or contact the store for details. 


HC
Haley C.
Escondido, CA
Toyota Camry
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/10/2019 Category: Service
Haley said the business staff are nice. She said she went into the business for an oil change and after the service, her vehicle was leaking oil because the bolt wasn't tightened properly. She had to return to the business to correct the issue.
John C. from Chapman's Automotive responded on 04/11/2019

Accidents do happen, but a faulty drain plug gasket was replaced in a few minutes and the our customer was on her way. Thank you for your patience and understanding.