Overview

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9

(481 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (1)

ReScore
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
98% Would Recommend
Latest Review 12 days ago

Reviews


SO
STU O.
Escondido, CA
Ford Edge
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/19/2020
Great staff, excellent facility
I enjoy taking both of by cars to Chapman’s even though their shop is out of the way for me. The staff is great, the facility is large, clean and comfortable and the get the work done quickly and on time.

DR
DAISY R.
Escondido, CA
Toyota Corolla
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/11/2020
Great service, only take my car here.
Since I’ve found this place, I’ve only taken it here for oil changes and will consider it for future maintenance. Always friendly service, reasonably priced and they have a big comfy couch for while you’re waiting. 5 stars and definitely recommend!

LR
Lorena R.
San Marcos, CA
Buick Lucerne
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/09/2020 Category: Service
Lorena said the staff did a good job.

JD
JULI D.
San Marcos, CA
Toyota Sequoia
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/05/2020
Great Service all around
Service was excellent. I was updated frequently and the price was right!

AN
Allison N.
Valley Center, CA
Ford Crown Victoria
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/03/2020 Category: Service
Allison said this business provides service that is polite and quick.

BG
BRYAN G.
San Marcos, CA
Ford F-150
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/28/2020
Honest, fair and affordable
I dropped in for an oil change. Shop is busy, they still had me in and out in 35 min. No crazy up selling. They made some recommendations for my truck and I will follow up with them in the future.

AM
ANDREW M.
Carlsbad, CA
Volkswagen Eos
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/26/2020
people and attitude
John and his staff do an outstanding job. They give you all the information and cost to you up front and the work is done in a timely manor.

RW
RICHARD W.
San Marcos, CA
Scion xB
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/18/2020
Fantastic experience
I went to my normal automotive repair shop to find out the owner retired and closed shop. On my way out of the small business center I saw another Automotive repair shop and so I backed up and went in and checked it out. The owner John was real nice and I could tell right off he was the kind of person I would like to do business with. He took my car in right away and did the service while I waited. I was told of a few recalls on my car that I should take to the dealer to have taken care of since it was free. John also pointed out some maintenance items that should be done to my car. He printed me an itemized cost sheet and told me what I should have done first in the order of importance. He told me I didn't need it done right then , but that I should try and take care of all the issues within the next year. I really appreciate the honesty and no pressure approach. I was so impressed with my experience that my wife and I took her car in the next day and had an oil change and also they cleaned and adjusted the rear brakes and replaced the air and cabin filters. They also checked all the fluids and tire pressure and even rotated the tires for free. Everyone that works there are also very kind and honest. We are so pleased with this fantastic service that we are already customers for life. We will be recommending Chapman's Automotive to all of our friends and relatives .

Thank You John for a Fantastic experience!

MA
MITCH A.
San Marcos, CA
Ford Explorer
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/17/2020
More than I could have asked for!
Needed new tires for my 2017 Ford Explorer. After I had received an estimate from Chapman's, a friend mentioned that I might be paying more than I should, and that I should do a little shopping around. I have been taking my vehicles to Chapman's for more than 20 years, and have always been well taken care of. None the less, I did call around a little, just to satisfy my friend. I called two of the local discount tire dealers in the area, and to replace the Hankook tires on my care with the same tire I had, was just what Chapman's had quoted me. And better yet, John was actually giving me a better rated tire for the same price. I couldn't have been more pleased with my new tires. I can't imagine that I would go anywhere else for tires and/or service.

DG
Dan G.
San Marcos, CA
Dodge Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/15/2020 Category: Service
Dan said he appreciates the business' honesty for not overcharging for prices and services not needed.

MT
MIEKO T.
San Marcos, CA
Honda Civic Sdn
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/14/2020
oil change
It was good.

TW
TAWNY / DAVID W.
San Marcos, CA
Chrysler PT Cruiser
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/11/2020
Friendly. Honest Timely
They do a great job trouble shooting, doing the repair work correctly using quality parts and getting the work done quickly so you are back on the road in a day or so

JH
JESSIE H.
San Marcos, CA
Dodge Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/08/2020
Great work done on my truck.
Highly recommend this company, Very reliable. Never have any complaints. Been using them for many many years.

Verified Customer
San Marcos, CA
Honda CR-V
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/06/2020
Very honest and professional
I had done couple of oil changes and flat tire repair. They are very honest and reasonably priced. Very professional people.

NH
Nick H.
Escondido, CA
Subaru Legacy
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/06/2020 Category: Service
Nick said the staff is really friendly, willing to help and they do a great job .